We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

rooms were spacious except bathroom a bit difficult to get into bath..reception was very friendly and everywhere was very clean. be aware there is a limit on the hot water each day so stick to showers or you may get caught out.good pool area but lots of towels on beds.stay in palma nova twice a year at different hotels and apartments. this is one I would consider returning to.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    316
    126
    26
    30
See reviews for
363
171
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for a week in may with a baby. The rooms are a good size but could do with some updating especially the bathroom. Good size patio. The pool area is lovely and the bar and restaurant good value. It's in a really good location an easy stroll into Palma nova or magaluf but far enough away to be quiet. We had a problem with the safe in our room but they sorted it quickly. Yes there were some stag and hen parties but they didn't bother us.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a large balcony by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank England_girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I loved this holiday the rep and staff were good with the kids. The shop was handy happy hour was amazing and so was the pool. Our room was clean and tidy. But there was one thing, from the beginning my daughter said something was digging in her head. But I just left it because I thought she has sunstroke. But when I was fixing her pillows in the morning something digged into my hand so I looked at my hand and it was full of blood. There I saw a sewing needle sticking out of the pillow. I'm not one of those fussy people who complain about everything but what if she turned round in her sleep and it went in her eye. So I went to reception and told them he said it isn't their fault. So when iI got home a week later ( I stayed for 2 weeks) I sent them a letter. And they didn't do anything. But apart from that I would stay again. It was a good holiday

Room Tip: i reccomend this for anyone kids, adults and loads more
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summeralexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

My friends and I had such a fantastic time at this hotel. After reading certain reviews on here, I was slightly skeptical, however we all agreed that the hotel was everything that we required and more. Yes, the rooms aren't exactly luxury, but what are you expecting from a cheaper hotel? Best thing about the hotel for us was the location, which was perfect for our holiday - close enough to the Magaluf strip to not have to walk far on a night out, yet still in a fairly quiet area of Palma Nova if you want a relaxed night in.

Had an amazing time - would certainly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Got sent here because our hotel was overbooked. To be honest, it was nice, but not as nice as our hotel (Aquasol), and I'm glad it was just for the night.

The location really sells this place, its very close to lots of busy pubs and resurants and also very close to the beach. The pool looked very inviting and there were plenty of sunloungers too. The reception service was great and there was a shop on site.

The apartment itself was was nice and clear, but fairly dated.

The only thing that lets this place down really (I would have given 4/5 rather than 3/5), and the main thing that would stop me staying there was the groups of young people singing, shouting, crying, screaming ect until around 2am and then again at about 6am. There was a security guard walking round telling them to keep it down, but one guy and around 15 groups (In a fairly small complex) must have been a bit of a task. Had I not been a little worse for wear, there is no way I would have been able to sleep in the end. I also noticed that when checking in, on the desk there were two written warnings for rooms near ours, so it looks like it is something that they do deal with.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

again we stayed at the apts ca's saboners, and again we had a great time,

This time there did seem to be more groups of youngsters an stag and hen parties. . . . we have been here 3 years running this is now 4 so kinda expected the stags and hens to arrive on thursday/friday for the weekend they were a bit more noisy this year (security did his job n quieting them down tho) and 2 rooms near the rifle shooting next morning looked like someone had emptied the recycling bins of all the bottles and cans.. . . . . . (if you are part of the stag party from down south reading this, i'm really sorry but donde est los servicios por favor doesn't really mean you have the most beautiful eyes i have ever seen. . . . . .managed to convince him thanks to vanessa and andrea).


big thank you to Monica in the shop from Amy(she hopes you liked the bracelet gift)

and miguel/xisco and the rest of the staff muchos gracias amigos por desayuno y cerveza grande.


overall the hotel is great pool is great the location is great staff are great i would say however that the management need to decide what clients they prefer family friendly or party hotel. . . . . .

already looking forward to booking again and making it 5 years running :)
Espero verlos a todos de nuevo para vacaciones próximos años

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks in these apts with our 11 yr old son.The pool area is amazing and the little children's park is safe & close for playing or just hanging out.The apts are a little small but very clean & comfortable,all with lovely views of the pool.Entertainment durning the day for kids was very good David is very friendly, great with kids & parents.At night it was very good outdoor & indoor bar with happy hour from 7 - 10 every evening,also some great bands ( especially Abba).The little on site shop is so handy & is reasonable with a lovely girl(Monica)looking after it.The staff were all really friendly & helpful I would definitely go back to these apts next year and wd highly recommend them.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louleo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Viva Palmanova
Viva Palmanova
#2 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Property: Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playas Ca's Saboners Aparthotel is spacious, comfortable and equipped with television, full kitchen, fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, air conditioning and a large terrace. We also have a beautiful, crystal clear pool which is surrounded by millenary olive trees, palms and gardens, where you can relax and soak up the sun. In the apartments in Majorca you'll find an ideal place at an exceptional price to enjoy a family holiday of all the wonderful attractions of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Playas Ca`s Saboners Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Playas Cas Saboners Hotel
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing