We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Ok, so I am at Cas Saboners just now, I have been here 5 days now. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable, they even have a hairdryer and a toaster which is a bonus. All rooms face the pools. The cleaners come in every couple of days. The staff are lovely and helpful. To get to the beach you cross the road and go down some steps and across another road, takes 5 mins. Wifi is free although it doesnt work all the time but its still good. They could be doing with some extra sunbeds as people put towels on them and disappear for half the day, leaving no sun beds for people who want to use them. There was some stags andhens but noone caused any trouble.
All in all im having a good stay and would return again. If your looking for 5 star then look elsewhere .

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank LuckyBxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (945)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 946 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went to this hotel in May 2013, two adults and our 11 year old daughter. It was absolutely great. Rooms basic, but comfortable and clean. We don't go on holiday to to sit in the hotel room. Lovely pool but cold. A few stag and hen parties but all fun and very respectful. Staff very friendly and entertainment for kids. Snack bar great. Everything on your doorstep: beaches beautiful in Palma Nova. Don't recommend taking kids to Magaluf late night, but Palma Nova just perfect. Lots of calm bars and nice places to eat. We would definetly go to Ca's Saboners again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had planned to stay in this hotel for 3 nights in April 2013. We arrived late the first night so didn't get a good look at the place. The apartments seems ok apart from the hairs on my pillow and bedsheets which made me think they hadn't been washed. The next day however is when things went very much downhill. This is very much a hotel for hen and stag parties, in the apartment below us there was a large stag party and their presence was so intimidating that we really did not feel safe, we were jeered at any time we walked past. At 3.30 after being out for lunch we came back to witness a girl performing a sexual act on a man at the swimming pool in full view of everyone including the children running about. At this point the entire complex seemed out of control, my sister and her boyfriend couldnt sit in their apartment as the apartment next door sounded like it was being wrecked. We felt under such intimidation and completely vulnerable and unsafe. We promptly checked out much to the lack of concern from the receptionist who simply shrugged his shoulders when we told him what we had witnessed and moved to another hotel. Never, ever again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tanfan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASSABONERS, Manager at Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2016

Dear Guest,

Sorry for the late reply, we are now under new management.
Firstly I would like to address the stag/hen parties.
We have taken steps to reduce the amount of these parties, and when they are guests they will be allocated to a part of the complex where they will not disturb other guests.
Regarding the sex act you drescribe, we have a full-time lifeguard who patrolls the pool area, where obviously it is not permitted to engage in these kind of acts.
In terms of cleaning, our rooms are given a through clean after every check-out.
During each guests stay the rooms are cleaned three times a week, the sheets once a week, and the towels on request by placing them in the bath.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 5 times now and I would go back again. Cheap & cheerful rooms with all basic needs catered for. Local amenities are very nearby and it's a 5 minute stagger back from Magaluf.

Just wish we had better weather to warm the the pool up as it was freezing.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plbrdmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our second visit to these apartments and this time we took a group of friends who were just as impressed as we were. The location was ideal for us, just on the edge of Palma Nova, but we could walk into Magaluf within about 5 minutes . The apartments are roomy and the staff helpful and pleasant, The facilities were fine for our needs, 2 rings, kettle, toaster and fridge. I suppose if you wanted to cook a banquet you'd struggle but, lets face it who goes on holiday to cook! There are plenty of cheap places to eat around the resort. The snack bar by the pool is good and while you'll find cheaper places to drink it's not overly expensive. Our apartment was on the road side and we did experience some noise quite early in the morning but next time we will request rooms on the other side. Our parties ages ranged from 21 to 54 and we all said we'll return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzielou61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed at these apartments for the second time. Apartments are spacious and clean and well worth the money that we paid for them they are well equipped even have hair dryer in bathroom . Flat screen TVs which show sky news , bbc1, bbc2 .Was a bit noisy at the weekend during the day with some stag groups but they didn't cause any trouble. Quieter during the week. Apartments are well situated for both Palma nova and Magalluf. Will be returning next year and would recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just come back from yet another fantastic Stag weekend in Magaluf. The staff at this hotel are brilliant, so helpful, cheerful and amenable. Rooms were good, maid service etc was good too. Bathroom could have done with updating but spotless and all self catering equipment in place.
Hotel stay was brilliant.

Only downside to make people aware of is the gang of prostitutes on the way home every night that hung around near Eastender's Bar. They were robbing people nightly, three incidents we were told about whilst we were there. Police recovered knives after one incident. Just be aware of this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Reesh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
1,134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#17 of 39 in Palmanova
941 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Address: Avenida Cas Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $69 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playas Ca's Saboners Aparthotel is spacious, comfortable and equipped with television, full kitchen, fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, air conditioning and a large terrace. We also have a beautiful, crystal clear pool which is surrounded by millenary olive trees, palms and gardens, where you can relax and soak up the sun. In the apartments in Majorca you'll find an ideal place at an exceptional price to enjoy a family holiday of all the wonderful attractions of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Playas Ca`s Saboners Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Playas Cas Saboners Hotel
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing