We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Well worth a visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Excellent value for money, all amenities provided in the rooms. Would suggest it is a little noisy for light sleepers when residents return from their nights antics, however this is only to be expected being so cheep and close to both Palmanova and Magaluf. All in all a fabulous stay was enjoyed.
Staff were extremely attentive and the complex itself appeared decently maintained.
For an affordable break - could not recommend more enthusiastically.

Date and duration of stay: April - 4 nights (Fri-Tues)
Travellers: Myself and husband (late 30's early 40's)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    316
    126
    26
    30
See reviews for
363
171
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pandrup, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Super hotel, whether you are young or a bit older, or you're at parties and colors. Do you want to relax, and / or use it as a base for adventure tours in this beautiful island, Ca's Saboneres a prime starting point.
As a young man, I worked in the stables at the horse track "Son Pardo" in Palma de Mallorca. I love everything on this island as my second home, and come here as often as possible. The local people are open and friendly and helps you with a smile, if you ask them in a nice way. And most young people understand and speak English at some level. So no matter in which way you want to spend your vacation, then Ca's Saboneres is a great starting point for a good stay. And I am sure that you would like to come back here on your next vacation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hello,

Here are some points from my side.
Recommended and positive aspects:
-for young people who wants to go party in Magalluf, but to sleep over the night also
-for budget vacations
-for group of friends
-who spends more time in beach than near pool
-very good location - beaches and night life are very close
-not expensive
-cleaned every second day
-free car parking near hotel (separate area)

Do not recommend:
-For families with kids. Pool is small.
-For elder persons. No entertainment in quality
-Low comfort level in apartment.

The opinion from the 2 persons about 28 years with limited budget, who liked to spend few nights in bars and nightclubs in Magaluf, few days traveling around the island and few days just in a beach.

Room Tip: All rooms are with a pool view with big balconies. All rooms are mostly the same. But if you ask one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neringa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spent 10 days at this hotel on a girls holiday (aged 18-19). Hotel was amazing, room was clean and spacious. Pool is fantastic, even bigger than it looks on the pictures and there are plenty of sun loungers. Staff were friendly even though we were louder than we should have been some nights. Only problem we had was money and cigarettes went missing from our room during the day so just make sure you make use of the safe in your room! Other than that it was literally amazing and we will definitely be going back!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Morty93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Third visit to these apartments,lovely place and staff are great and always very nice.We have booked up to go back again next summer 2013, even though it was a little more expencive but love this place.Cant comment too much on cleaning as we dont get up early and its good that cleaning staff wont come in if you still in bed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Well we got back from Palma Nova last Monday, 6 girls out to celebrate our friends 50th birthday, what can i say ! we had the most amazing time, we had heard all the bad about Magaluf and to be honest nearly gave it a miss, even on the fri eve when we arrived we were given horror stories of the robberies, and the prostitutes, but be braved it on the Saturday night, and had an amazing night ( well weekend) never felt threatened in any way and didn't see any trouble in the resort at all, i know that perhaps in the height of the season it is very different & wouldn't choose it as a resort for my family holiday, but with the girls on a weekend away it was perfect we would go back tomorrow, everyone was very friendly and welcoming, i honestly think if you stick together you are safe, we met some great people out there & really didn't want to leave, so please don't judge till you have been, The Preston girls ( oh sorry & the birthday girl from Harrogate ! )

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

stayed here for 5 nights, was nice accomodation, well located between palma nova and magaluf, bout 5-8 min walk to each, 3 min walk to the nearest beach. air con was lovely in the apartment and was clean, very reasonable for what we paid, would recommend if you dont want to pay double the price for being closer to the beach, its not that far!!

Room Tip: stayed in room 128, doest get any sun on the balcony but was a good location, dont stay above the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank domo365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Viva Palmanova
Viva Palmanova
#2 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#19 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Property: Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playas Ca's Saboners Aparthotel is spacious, comfortable and equipped with television, full kitchen, fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, air conditioning and a large terrace. We also have a beautiful, crystal clear pool which is surrounded by millenary olive trees, palms and gardens, where you can relax and soak up the sun. In the apartments in Majorca you'll find an ideal place at an exceptional price to enjoy a family holiday of all the wonderful attractions of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Playas Ca`s Saboners Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Playas Cas Saboners Hotel
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing