We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively”
Review of TRH Magaluf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TRH Magaluf
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lively”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived on Saturday 14th September and our stay was for 2 weeks. I had read reviews on this hotel before I went and was a little sceptical as myself and my husband are in our early forties. The hotel was clean the rooms were basic but clean. The staff were friendly and the very minute problem we had upon speaking with the Rep Jo and the manager 2 days later they could not have been more helpful. It was lively and out of all the people that were there I can honestly say on one group was really loud and at times I showed no regards to the older generation that had arrived on the 2nd week. I took ear plugs with me so I could sleep at night due to the groups coming up the road from the strip. We had a pool facing room and were on the top floor. We actually really enjoyed our stay and we had quite a few laughs at some of the stag groups antics down at the pool during the day. It was a joy to soak up the atmosphere. The restaurant which is just along the road from this hotel called Florida 2 is cheap and again the manager and staff are very welcoming we ate there everyday. If we wanted a quiet day we went into Palma nova beach. If I could have changed one thing it would have been the beds as they are quite uncomfortable having said that, that is just a minor thing. We are already planning our return next year to Palma Nova with our children and grandchildren but at a different hotel as this one is not really for families.
I would like to send my thanks to the manager and his team for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Top floor Poolside. Take earplugs as the revellers coming up from the strip to the hotels in the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    228
    215
    127
    212
See reviews for
56
137
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

when we arrived nothing had been cleaned properly. the toilet seat had a crack on it,(harbouring all sorts of germs). the apartment itself was very basic, it didn`t even have a tin opener. it had one pot for cooking and very limited cutlery. the maids were in every day but their standard of cleanliness left a lot to be desired. we will never be back at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here from 7th to 17th September 2013. This has to be the worst 'hotel' my wife and I have ever stayed in, This could be clouded by the fact that we thought we had booked a quiet location in Palma Nova and found ourselves located on the border between Magaluf and Palma Nova. Don't be fooled by the name of the hotel, just because it has Palma Nova in the title, it caters entirely for the 18-30 crowd, and stag and hen partys, holidaying in Magaluf. The rooms are not the cleanest, and the general condition is poor, (cupboard doors and drawer fronts hanging off, graffitti scrawled on the curtains that was several years old judging by the date changes, poor quantity of dirty crockery and hardly any cutlery, we never had a fork for 10 days). Self catering it was supposed to be, but this was impossible. No kettle or toaster although brochure stated that these items were supplied in room and despite repeated requests it took 3 days for rep to supply kettle. Don't expect to sleep, as the younger crowd return to base between the hours of 2am to 6am and dont care how much noise they make or whose door they pound on as they try to find their mates and room. At 10am the poolside disco starts up and continues until around 7pm, non stop, at ear bursting level. A relaxing holiday this was not, far too much agro, and inconsiderate youths, yes they are on holiday as well, but why are they allowed to cause so much mayhem. We were advised by rep that it would take around £400 to re-locate us,with no guarantee that we would be able to recover this money, and as we did not have this, we were forced to remain where we were. On the plus side the shower in our room was excellent,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anybodytbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here in April/May for a friends 21st, with a large group of friends, we werent expecting much as we had paid really cheap for the hotel and plus it was just a place to sit and drink! The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We were all put into rooms right beside each other which was great for just running next door to get something etc. The rooms are basic but clean and very spacious, our fridge didnt work but we didnt really care as we used our friends.

The pool area was very nice, pool was clean and the bar was right next to it with great atmosphere ! :-)

Basically this hotel is not for families at all!! Just full of young people away for hens/stags parties etc. Once we had a quiet night and found it hard to sleep as crowds from a stag kicked our door and kept rapping us to get up and come out and drink after I refused they pissed on our door! If it had of been a group of girls just away with us I would have been worried but as there were guys away with us aswell that incident didnt bother me as they quickly apologised once one of the guys came out. The strip was literelly down the cardic hill (nitemare walking up drunk) so in an amazing location

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room, outside our balcony was a roof therefore drunk fellas used to climb over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmaknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel was 50 metres away from the strip, half way up cardiac hill ;0)
we checked in late night and was shown straight to our room, at first it seemed quiet untill we got back in at 7am. This hotel is deffinatley not for Families, it was full of young groups with stag and hen parties.
The rooms were ok, not the best but at least they were clean and the maids changed the towels.
The pool was great during the day with BCM night club having pool parties here twice a week it was very lively. The location of this hotel is the best thing about it. You walk out of the hotel walk two minutes and your at Muligans and Bananas Nights Club

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bake_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here from 14th/21st and was greeted by a fantastic reception and friendly staff.
When arriving, we booked 2 rooms separate with 2 separate companies and only 1 of these were on the hotels paperwork, but they gave us the 2nd room anyway which they didn't have too so that was a good start.
When arriving to our room, we was greeted by a pool view balcony with stunning views of the sea in the distance and the pool. The towels were changed twice within our weeks stay but beds were never made and room was never cleaned. S/c utilities were very basic but manageable and the beds were very uncomfortable but worth the money we payed. The other guests made it hard to sleep at night banging and kicking doors in, screaming up and down the corridors but didn't seem to bother us too much.he pool is fantastic with a great atmosphere, the bcm dj arrived twice during the week to spice up the pool party. The rooms are a crash and dash only but as for location, fantastic. Out the hotel and your on the strip which is absolute mayhem but good fun. Beach is 2 min walk away and finally the hill to the hotel is very steep but not so bad as people say.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luggsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Please do not book to stay here!

I have been on three girls holidays first to Malia then to Magaluf and then to Magaluf again this year. Like any young girl once your holiday is booked it is all you look foward too and this hotel ruined my full holiday!
Before booking this hotel i read a few bad reviews but still continued to book as i though a holiday and hotel is what you make off it, I couldn't have been more wrong! We had so many problems it was unreal with this hotel!!! From the offset as soon as we arrived the staff were rude and unhelpful! The hotel itself is not the problem it is the staff, especially the night time staff and security. On the first day our door went and we ignored it as we were sleeping then we heard a key going in the door and two men walked in even though they knew we were in and had ignored it as the electricity doorbell went off, we were shocked and scared by this as we then knew they could enter our room at any time. I went with 6 of my girl friends and although we all like to have a good time we are all sensible. From day one one of the night time security staff seemed to have issues with us he had a monobrow and im sure other people who have been here know of him! We tried to stay out his way as much as possible but he kept coming up to our room when we were napping saying he could hear noise which obviously wasn't true, then making rude and inappropriate comments to girls I was with. A week into our two week holiday we went out for a meal and arrived back at the hotel at around 10pm we went up to our room and had a few drinks and boys from the room above came down and joined us, although there was noise it was minimum and nothing crazy. At around 12pm the door went and when it was answered the security man came in and took the electricy key out and ordered us to go to reception, when we went down expecting a warning as we hadn't actually received one yet we were told to pack our bags, we were in total disbelief and asked them to explain why. There was no reasoning with them! They were rude and aggressive grabbing us and shouting, i phoned my dad in tears explaining what was happening and when i tried to get them to speak to him on the phone they refused, they also refused to hand out any thomas cook numbers for us to phone, We were told we had 5 minutes to pack our belongings to which we did and then a police man came to our door explaining we had to leave, We were left homeless on the street for a full night as according to thomas cook there was no hotels available in the whole of magaluf, to which we managed to get one no bother! The boys that were in our room pre drinking with us were able to stay at the hotel fine yet we were chucked out! We went to our welcome meeting and were not told that we were not allowed people in our rooms for drinks otherwise we wouldn't have as were not silly! I can not warn people enough not to go here! Although I understand this situation will not happen to every group I cant explain enough how rude and horrible and disgusting the staff are! There is constantly peoples belongings and money going missing from rooms and countless people we met had problems with the hotel! PLEASE DONT STAY HERE! Dont pay all that money too look foward to a holiday to be treated the way that we were!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah s S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.1 mi away
BelleVue Vistanova
BelleVue Vistanova
#38 of 39 in Palmanova
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Magaluf Playa Apartments
#22 of 28 in Magaluf
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Tobago
FERGUS Tobago
#33 of 39 in Palmanova
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#19 of 28 in Magaluf
1,625 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
0.1 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRH Magaluf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRH Magaluf

Property: TRH Magaluf
Address: C/ Martin Ros Garcia, 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly TRH Palmanova)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TRH Magaluf 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRH Magaluf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Palmanova Palma Nova
Trh Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
TRH Magaluf Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing