We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a horrible place to of stayed”
Review of TRH Magaluf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TRH Magaluf
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a horrible place to of stayed”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

An ant nest was in our room we told the front desk and they didn't do nothing about it- bad customer service. The cleaner changed our bed sheets and the 'clean' sheets had blood stains on them and dirt which i thought was disgusting

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sezzy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    226
    212
    122
    211
See reviews for
55
136
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is what it is - a place for stag &hen do's only, anything else & just don't bother!
We were a stag do of ten, all aged 30-35. As a group of older lads who (with one exception) were all 6 feet plus we were left alone by the security staff & the receptionists.
The communal areas are ok, acceptable on the cleanliness front & reasonably decent looking, not too tatty.
The corridors are pretty filthy, the rooms are best described as rank. Just terrible, small uncomfortable beds, poor light, rubbish air conditioning and the bathroom was akin to a 1970s East German public toilet. This was perfect for what we needed! When we staggered back to the hotel at 6am blind mortal drunk covered in sick, piss, blood & kebab it didn't really matter, the rooms didn't look any different! We had an outrageous time on the booze in Maga, and got in some horrific states, the hotel was exactly what we needed and served its purpose perfectly.
If you want anything other than a concentration camp style dump of a hotel where anything goes then don't stop here. If however you want to drink alcohol to excess and have a laugh with your mates in an environment which just soaks up the damage because it literally can't look any worse, stop here!!

If you expect the worst then you won't be disappointed.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here twice, in July 2013 and July 2011 on both occasions had a really good experience. Hotel is located near the nightlife and restaurants, the beach is also really close. The pool is fab ans staff nice. It is a budget hotel for young people so don't expect much. If you get a safe your not going to have any probelms with stolen goods or money. The rooms are ok just very basic but always clean. I would recommend it to anyone thats going on a clubbing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanna0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing, family holiday and not between the ages of 16 and 16 and a half then I'd suggest it's not the hotel you're looking for.
The reception area, communal areas, for example the pool, bar and restaurant are average and from appearance are clean and tidy. The staff are averagely ambient but could do with some happy pills but I'd expect working at such a hotel would cause hatred and misery with the world.
The hotel rooms were not particularly 'standard' - they are very outdated and basic. Every appliance needs replacing and could do with a gallon of cilet bang! Our toilet would not flush. The efficient rapid response technicians arrived 24 hours later. They left and had fixed the problem but the ankle deep flood they left wasn't overly appreciated.

The morning arrival of used condoms and smashed blooded glass on our balcony which had kindly been donated from the hooligans above us wasn't so sharing.

The hotel ideal for stag/hen parties (which ours was) or or general raving looney party goers but that's about it.
The day of Magalluf's family holiday destination have well and truly gone.

P.S if you're playing music on speakers beware of the looney fly kicking security guard whom decided the most suitable technique in asking us to turn it down was the kick it across the floor.

On a positive note, the location is brilliant, near all the amenities and beach, oh except having to climb Everest on the way back to the hotel. They don't tell you about the hill before you book!

Other than that, brilliant holiday. Roll on Maga 2014 ;)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick191290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Unbearable. Cockroaches in the room, broken glass everywhere. Someone threw a flaming suitcase from a balcony to the ground floor. Mental. Stag do's only - place to sleep nothing more. One of the rooms toilets was broken, fixed in early hours but whole room flooded. maintenance men just left it flooded. Be afraid

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IronShadow86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Birkenhead, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have recently come back from this hotel and it was the WORST hotel experience we have ever had!!! By the 3rd day money had been stolen that had been locked in a case!!! Someone had rooted through the apartment and found our keys for the case and opened it! The safe in the room did not work!! not only that but we went self catering and when it came to cooking food found that the stove actually didnt work. When we went down to the reception to ask for another stove or a change of room they offered us neither telling us it wasn't there problem!! it advertised that towels are changed twice a week ( how very unhygienic for a hotel with 3* ) but we had no change of towels or bedding in the entire week. It is not suited for a family holiday hotel, as people were ringing the doorbell smashing doors down shouting and screaming at 3am till at least 6am. There is also a football pitch at the lower part of the hotel and this had obviously hadn't been cleaned as there was glass all over the place.The only good thing about this hotel was the swimming pool at night time (In the day was just to full of people and cider cans) Did we mention not to even bother wasting your money stay in the Tobago or the Hawaii (Just down the road from this crappy hotel)

Room Tip: Dont stay at this hotel all rooms terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chlorisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very good hotel , nice people and great crew !! The pool is amazing and the prices are chip !! Ive enjoyed every day there !! The crew take care of every thing we aske for even if it was late ! There is WiFi and safe for the one who need and its very helpful ! The pool zine are great and always with good music

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ester1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.1 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
799 reviews
0.8 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#19 of 28 in Magaluf
1,609 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BelleVue Vistanova
BelleVue Vistanova
#38 of 39 in Palmanova
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Tobago
FERGUS Tobago
#32 of 39 in Palmanova
977 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Vistasol
Apartamentos Vistasol
#21 of 28 in Magaluf
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRH Magaluf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRH Magaluf

Property: TRH Magaluf
Address: C/ Martin Ros Garcia, 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly TRH Palmanova)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TRH Magaluf 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRH Magaluf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Palmanova Palma Nova
Trh Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
TRH Magaluf Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing