We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a youngish group holiday...”
Review of TRH Magaluf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TRH Magaluf
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had read some dreadful reviews about this hotel... Hopefully I can put some of them to bed!
I went to the hotel for 6 nights with my friends who ranged in age from 33 to 26.
I was dreading coming here, but upon arrival I found the reception staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. Their English is also superb!
The rooms are very tired, but clean enough. A cleaner visited every 2 days, with new towels pretty much everyday.
The pool area is actually pretty nice, pool looked spotless! The hotel reception area etc was actually pretty nice too. I think at one time it might have been quite a nice place.
At night however it is noisy, but this is due to all the people coming home and banging doors. I wasn't there for early nights really but I still took ear plugs... Which were a gods send!
All in all it was definitely worth the money. AND we NEVER anything stolen, because we were not stupid enough to leave valuables lying about...

All in all we had an unbelievable time! Apart from the weather which was pretty rubbish.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the beach as these get the sun in the evening... And get one on a floor higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SA55SYH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (935)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 935 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

Had a great stay here. Yes the rooms are basic but what do you expect for the price? We go on holiday to enjoy the place not scrutinise where you sleep at night!! Lots of bad reviews but we never had a problem at all. Staff very friendly, cleaners were lovely. Perfect location, steep hill is not that bad at all!! Located right on the edge of Magaluf strip. Pool is excellent, music playing each day, good atmosphere! Would defo stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeanPaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were looking for a bed for a few nights, and wanted something cheap and cheerful, (and at £7.50 each a night it was certainly that). Pool area was great, music all day, plenty of loungers. Very noisy though, never had an un-interupted sleep due to the shouting outside. But, this didnt bother us as we were there to party. Very close to nightlife and beach, and just what we were looking for. In all honesty, you are staying in magaluf, so I would think that any hotel you opt for will be fairly loud. If you are looking for something swish - not the hotel for you!! rooms are basic, but do the job, but really only for party go-ers I would say.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank promiseillbehonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Before our mini break we read the reviews but kept an open mind. Wish we had upgraded now. It was the poorest hotel we had stayed in. Our room was in the corner with no view. The room was dirty and cold. The air conditioning/heating did not work. We opted for self catering so we could make our own breakfast but no utensils etc..... The noise between 1am and 6am was the worst, mostly from younger groups - not just the British. However given the nature of how the guest behave and party its no wonder the hotel is just left to rack and ruin...we walked past a room that the cleaners had entered and it was soo smelly, the floor was covered in chips, water rubbish and the guests clothes. in our rooms microwave we found a bunch of keys which the guy on reception told us were for the vending machine and had previously been stolen.
Its a shame because the pool and facilities this hotel has and could offer if it was respected after some TLC would be great. Its location is perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Another decent stay at this hotel.It is a room in a good location to hang out.Ideal for groups and young uns wanting to party and clubbing.Room are dated but clean and large .It fits the bill if you want to hit the strip every night and close to the beach at a decent price.

Room Tip: Pool room.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank WiganBillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I had the worst experience ever. This hotel has no quality and can not be considered a 3-star hotel. In 8 nights stay, we only managed to sleep 1 night. There was a horrible and inadmissible noise, from the other hotel guests, until 6.30 am. When we approached the front desk of the hotel to complain about this situation, the answer with a tone of irony and joke, was that it was normal and that nothing could be done about it. Beside all this discomfort, when we Checked-In to the apartment, the conditions of cleanliness werent great - hair, pubic hair, lime scale all over the bathroom, etc.-was never cleaned in the meantime and the towels were only changed 5 times in 8 day stay. I dont recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with 3 of my friends had heard stories of people being robbed but didn't think it would ever happen to us, but it did we was asleep in bed when it happened, the balcony door was forced open and after they had broken into ours they moved on to next doors but they saw them and they disappeared since leaving that hotel we have made friends with other girls that where staying there and they had been robbed 4 times in one week. Even when a woman hired a safe her belongings still got stolen. Not a safe hotel please be careful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.1 mi away
BelleVue Vistanova
BelleVue Vistanova
#37 of 38 in Palmanova
636 reviews
0.8 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#19 of 29 in Magaluf
1,713 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#3 of 29 in Magaluf
860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Balear Beach
Apartamentos Balear Beach
#30 of 38 in Palmanova
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRH Magaluf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRH Magaluf

Address: C/ Martin Ros Garcia, 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly TRH Palmanova)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range: $34 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TRH Magaluf 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your TRH Magaluf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Palmanova Palma Nova
Trh Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
TRH Magaluf Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing