We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clubbers hotel ONLY” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TRH Magaluf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TRH Magaluf
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Wrexham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clubbers hotel ONLY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My boyfriend booked this hotel thinking it was in Palmanova. Oh was he wrong - It is located just at the end of the Magaluf strip. This would have been an excellent hotel if it was for a clubbing holiday - sadly this is not what me and my boyfriend wanted. We asked to be moved to a room which would be quieter as I didnt get a wink of sleep throughout the whole week as people were banging on our door and shouting in the corridors until 7am every day.

Location was great if you want a cheap girls/lads clubbing holiday but just wasnt for us. They had 'adult' activities round the pool every day with loud music playing all day. This certainly is NOT a family hotel, but ideal for young groups for that magaluf experience. The hotel was nice with a large pool and the rooms were basic but clean. There is a bit of a steep walk back to the hotel, but manageable. Ideally located for the lovely beaches and restaurants and of course the famous Strip.

This is a hotel for young clubbers who dont want any sleep - I would have loved this if I'd have gone with the girls but just wasnt what me and my boyfriend were after. We had to resort to buying ear plugs to try and get any sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gemma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    211
    201
    114
    197
See reviews for
54
119
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Went here with some friends for a girly holiday a few years ago!

Normally i book nice good quality hotels and always book all inclusive! If im honest i still to this day cant understand why i lowered my standards with this DUMP!

My friends wanted some cheap and cheerful! For a last min break in the sun Cheap i could well put up with but this place wasnt even cheerful!

They overbooked the hotel so loads of people where being thrown out of the room and by thrown out i mean threatend by staff untill poor guests were left in tears with their cases and liturally NO WHERE TO GO!

Room was hideous! Ive seen better looking bed sits! Kitchen was a joke! and bathroom was like something out the 1920's!

It was dirty, Grotty & just pure hideous!

3 girls in 1 room with rubbish beds and a sofa!

Staff were rude rude rude! Im sure they thought they were in the police because they treated guests like criminals!

I went to the airport and booked the next available flight back to Manchester!

Never again will i EVER lower my standards! I go away for a nice time in nice surroundings!

Ive learnt that cheap holidays are not my thing! Rather pay more money and have a fabulous time!

Unless your 18 wanting to get drunk and sleep all day then Avoid this DUMP at all costs!

Room Tip: Best tip i can you is.....Dont bother coming to this hotel! Save your money and a weeks holiday and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed at TRH Palma Nova 17th-24th July 2012 and it was fantastic. The hotel staff were lovely and answered any problems we had. The room was clean but very basic. The bathroom wasn't huge but was fine for the three of us. We requested a pool view room and we were given one. The only problem I had was the hill but apart from that it was brilliant. Would definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are noisy as music starts at 10am, however if you dont mind waking up to some good m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _SophieDRFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I visited this hotel in July 2012 with 4 other friends (we are all 18).
We were absolutely terrified of the hotel as we have read all these previous 'horror' reviews, so much to the point of almost cancelling!
On arrival, the hotel IS on a large hill, but as young girls, it wasn't too much of a hike and it really isn't bloody Everest! Anyway, its a great location, just down the hill and a turn to the left and you are on the strip. Down a left hand alley and you are on Maga Beach (where the boat party is docked), and straight down the hill and you are on Palma beach, there are many restaurants ranging in quality/price and several convience stores (use Spar next door for food) and down the hill is a cheap booze shop.
Although very close to the strip, it is never too loud or boystrious.
On entering the hotel the receptionist seemed very irritated (but so would I, dealing with teenagers everyday!) And we promptly purchased a safe (because of the reviews) which was about 6 euro for the week. They ARE near the entrance door but are very thick metal and seemed secure to me! We put our travel documents and passports in there and checked them several times a day - nothing was ever moved nor stolen. We then had a meeting with our rep who was very charming but almost pressurised us into buying a 280 quid ticket for a set plan every night - we didn't invest but we did buy boat party tickets from him - but we handed over our money and nearer the day we still had no clue of time or location and literally had to chase him around the hotel (when he was not pulling girls) So, even though the boat party WAS good, be warned when purchasing from the rep.

The room was clean but basic - nevertheless we only used the fridge for drink and wouldn't have put food in there. But the room was fine for us, there was a bedroom with two single beds and then a sofa far away in the living room, which for a room of three, I was a bit irritated about.
WATCH OUT FOR THE LOO ROLL HOLDER - after usage it tends to keep spinning and unraveling onto the floor, and as the maids do not restock toilet paper and towels (bring several of your own!) throughout the week, this made our lives hell! Sounds stupid really, but it was really annoying.
The balcony was lovely, although it backed out onto a roof, so people kept walking past. Other than that the hotel was fine!!!! We locked our suitcases everytime we left the room and nothing was ever moved, taken etc. Towards the end of the week we didnt bother locking them anymore. We went self catering so unfortunately I cannot comment on the food but the restaurant did look lovely!
The hotel is noisy at night - it is to be expected, if it irritates you then buy earplugs or do not go on a rowdy holiday. Also the walls are paper thin, so prepare to hear music blaring.
The hotel is superbly located - and safe. If you act like a careless idiot, thieves are going to target you. It is a simple as that.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank LauraMJJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Only stayed here a night since our original 18-30s hotel was overbooked but it was a nice hotel. The food was a bit strange wasn't keen on "squid rings" the people there were varied. There was a few families, couples and a few groups of 18-30s so it wasn't really loud but wasn't a quiet hotel. The rooms were basic but clean, it's not too far from Magaluf strip really and the beach is close to it. I'd advise it to be more for young couples since it's not as lively as hotels such as Fiesta Jungla and Honolulu but I wouldn't say it was boring. Probably wouldn't book here but I had a nice stay for the night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ch94_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel communal areas are pleasant and tidy. The pool area was nice with the exception for a stag party or two but in Magalluf what do you expect.
The rooms are basic but have all you need the only thing that bothered me was that there was no kettle...The beds are camp bed-like...struggle to sleep first few nights but adapted to it.
The staff in general are friendly
Another thing, if you hate hills or are unfit, then look elsewhere. This hotel is up a steep hill and steep stairs to the beach. N

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellinggirl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Where do I start? Cross between a homeless hostel and an 18-30 nightmare. Every single room had a damaged door from what could only be previous break in. Music round pool at ear shattering volume from 8am to 8pm. Get up get dressed get out is the order of the day if you are over 17. This hotel has no place even in the bucket shop travel agents. Booked this through Going Places just a joke. The hill is bad enough but there are 104 steep steps down to the beach at Magaluf halfway down te hill with Palma Nova beach right at the bottom of the hill. Ok going down but a killer going up the hill! Avoid avoid avoid.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.6 mi away
BCM Hotel
BCM Hotel
#14 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 stars 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 stars 1,930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 stars 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#18 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 stars 1,465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Magaluf Playa Apartments
#20 of 27 in Magaluf
3.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
0.1 mi away
BelleVue Vistanova
BelleVue Vistanova
#37 of 38 in Palmanova
3.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRH Magaluf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRH Magaluf

Property: TRH Magaluf
Address: C/ Martin Ros Garcia, 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly TRH Palmanova)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TRH Magaluf 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your TRH Magaluf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Palmanova Palma Nova
Trh Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
TRH Magaluf Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing