We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“You get what you pay for...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TRH Magaluf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TRH Magaluf
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel communal areas are pleasant and tidy. The pool area was nice with the exception for a stag party or two but in Magalluf what do you expect.
The rooms are basic but have all you need the only thing that bothered me was that there was no kettle...The beds are camp bed-like...struggle to sleep first few nights but adapted to it.
The staff in general are friendly
Another thing, if you hate hills or are unfit, then look elsewhere. This hotel is up a steep hill and steep stairs to the beach. N

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellinggirl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    211
    201
    114
    197
See reviews for
54
119
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Where do I start? Cross between a homeless hostel and an 18-30 nightmare. Every single room had a damaged door from what could only be previous break in. Music round pool at ear shattering volume from 8am to 8pm. Get up get dressed get out is the order of the day if you are over 17. This hotel has no place even in the bucket shop travel agents. Booked this through Going Places just a joke. The hill is bad enough but there are 104 steep steps down to the beach at Magaluf halfway down te hill with Palma Nova beach right at the bottom of the hill. Ok going down but a killer going up the hill! Avoid avoid avoid.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Jonkoping, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were 3 young girls in 19 years, so we had a very bad impression of the night receptionist. He called to our hotel room on the phone, knocked on our door at 5:00 because he wanted to meet and talk. We were then very difficult to sleep when we know he has the key, so if he wants to come in so he can do it. Also one night when we were leaving to go dancing we leave in our key in the reception, then he grabbed her hand and said that he wouldnt let go until she kissed him.

So we really felt bad during this stay on TRH Palmanova

also the housekeeping staff took all that was in the room of value. You could not even leave the room to go shopping in 10 minutes. Because when you return they had been there and checked in case you forgot somthing of value there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I came here as a last minute holiday with the girls the Second week in October... The Hotel was immaculate, really nice, clean, brilliant big pool, got a lot more than our moneys worth, considering we only paid £150 for 5 days (incl flights)

We went Self catering, our room was incredible, we had two single beds in a big room, a great sized bathroom with bath, really powerful shower (not one of these dribblers you'd expect), b-day etc.. Huge mirror with bright lights above the sink! Then our living area with kitchen, this could have easily slept 4 people as the 2 sofas were big and fairly comfy!

Our balcony over looked the lovely pool area as I think most rooms do.

The location was incredible!! Less than 10 minute walk to the beach where there was a number of water sports! The sea and sand was fab too!

The Hotel is pretty much 2 minutes from the Main strip in Magaluf!! There is a Spar right next door along with other little shops, a restaurant directly across the road along with many many other places to eat really near by!

Could not have asked for a better hotel! Ideal! Would 100% reccomend Magaluf and TRH for any age! Met great people of all ages, can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shakira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I won't lie i had one of the best holidays of my life in this hotel this summer, if your looking for the ultimate sun/sex/drink holiday i would advise you stay here. Some of our parties went on till 9-10 in the morning and not one thing was said to you. Everybody is awake at that time anyway. The music is blaring from the pool. I found the service good as you can leave your keys into reception before you go out which comes in so handy. Location is probably the best, there is a small hill up to the hotel but its basically right in the centre of the strip. The rooms were average but you get what you pay for, but you did get a phone to ring other rooms which was so handy, a fridge pot and cooker. just all the essentials to survive for 7- 10 days. The cleaners had alot to put up with because the state of our rooms everyday, but the rooms did get cleaned most day and we even helped her one day the place was in such a bad way. There was no fighting or accidents that i saw anyway and overall greatly enjoyed my stay here. Overall as safe as your going to get. Would only Recommend this to party animals, definately not for families or couples on a romantic break.

Room Tip: Not beside the Pool, beside the Astro Pitch so you can't here the music in the mornings. Or as h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here with my mate for the weekend, the rating is 3 star hmmm not so sure on that, its at the top of a steep hill so be careful if your not too steady on yer legs, as someone else has put would be great if you was a youngster and just on the lash with your mates, !. The beds were really hard and not too comfy, glad I was here just for a couple of days only. Mind you it was cheap only £38 for the 2 of us for the weekend out of season so I guess we couldn't really complain at the quality. I guess it would be really noisy in the peak season so avoid if you would like peace.

Room Tip: The higher you can be the better, we were on the 4th floor and level with the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevefloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

this hotel is not for familys or people that sleep lightly. we had a great week here safe, clean apartment basic but grand for the price..dont bring beer from supermarket to the pool area. ill give it 7out of 10

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cianna52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.6 mi away
BCM Hotel
BCM Hotel
#14 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 stars 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 stars 1,922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#18 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 stars 1,464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Magaluf Playa Apartments
#20 of 27 in Magaluf
3.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
0.1 mi away
BelleVue Vistanova
BelleVue Vistanova
#37 of 38 in Palmanova
3.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRH Magaluf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRH Magaluf

Property: TRH Magaluf
Address: C/ Martin Ros Garcia, 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly TRH Palmanova)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TRH Magaluf 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your TRH Magaluf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Palmanova Palma Nova
Trh Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
TRH Magaluf Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing