We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stayed here with a friend to have a cheap and cheerful holiday and for the price we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in a studio apartment and the room was small but enough for the two of us as we didn't spend much time there. It was very clean and the room had a hob, toaster, pots pans etc and a kettle. The bathroom was a decent size and there was a wardrobe big enough to fit all our stuff in. The hotel pool was lovely and it has quick and easy access to Palma Nova beach and the shops. The pool bar also does great fresh fruit cocktails and does a happy hour! Its only a 10 min walk into Magaluf so you are also far away that you don't hear any of the crazy but close enough if your brave..
Would recommend to anyone looking for a cheap, pleasant self-catering holiday.

Room Tip: The back rooms by the pool are slightly quieter but have no sun early evening late afternoon. The fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gracey273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    273
    98
    27
    15
See reviews for
109
379
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Visited there 10 is years ago and went back in 2014 without realising it was the same place so it must have got something right.
The room we stayed in had recently been renovated and looked great. It looks like they have raided Ikea a bit but all was well. There were 3 of us, and we each had "enough" room - compared to elsewhere we have stayed in Mallorca where it was cramped. There are other rooms that have not been upgraded yet, and rooms that face the street (as opposed to the pool) but we got a free upgrade when we checked in. (We booked last minute through last minute)
The pool is great and was where we spent most of the time. It was busy most days but there were sunbeds available if you wanted them. The bar in the middle of the pool was busy most of the day.
In the evening there isn't much happening in the apartments. I'm not even sure if the bar was open as we ate out every night. We didn't have any problems with noise from revellers arriving back late.
Locationwise, it's 2 streets away from the sea front and a 2 minute walk away. If you want to walk to Magalluf to experience the "other" side, it's a 5 -10 minute walk away (and half hour on the way home :-))

The rooms have aircon and remote control tv's - each of which require a €15 deposit. The safe is €19 rental + €15 deposit but isn't really needed. Reception were always helpful. Not sure where some of those other comments came from !!

All in all, a great budget place with all you need nearby.

Room Tip: Pool facing is best unless you like facing a road and other apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevieD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Oikein mukava huoneistohotelli erinomaisella sijainnilla - lähellä miltei kaikkkea. Pikkuinen ja koruton huone ei haitannut, sillä hotellin allasalue sekä baari olivat hienot ja viihtyisät. Erittäin ystävällinen ja palveleva henkilökunta. Erityisplussaa toimivasta ilmastoinnista. Ehdottomasti hintansa värtti!

Very nice apartment hotel with a perfect location - near to almost everything. Small and very basic room was totally ok to our needs, because pool and bar were awesome. Very helpful staff! Special thanks for airconditioning. Absolutely worth our money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaKrSi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe Calidad S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Lunamar Apartments, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Hola MaKrSi88,

Thank you for your lovely words to us. We hope your winter will pass fast to have the oportunity of coming back!

Kiitos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for five days in August. Booked late but were very pleased. The hotel staff were always friendly and helpful with added humour. The room was simple but adequate. The pool was spotless and never busy, the hotel have a great back gate locking system, so getting to the beach is easy and safe as closed at night. The bar in the hotel was lovely and peaceful and bar staff were very talkative and kind. We will return to this little bit of heaven.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Justine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Lovely hotel in great location. The pool area was very nice and you could get a sunbed at any time of day. There was no rowdiness when i was there from 3rd to 17th august which was great, i sometimes think it depends on the type of people that are there when you are on holiday so we were lucky in that respect and it made for a relaxing holiday. There is no entertainment at this hotel at all which is a shame because there seems to be areas that are not used much and it would be nice to stay at the hotel at night instead of always having to go out every night but however there are plenty bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Ideal for families, couples and singles. Rooms were cleaned every two days and all staff very pleasant. All in all a lovely relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinderella88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe Calidad S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Lunamar Apartments, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Hello cinderella88,

Nice feedback, that kind of info make us feel really good about what are we doing.

Thank's!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great location family orientated
Clean and friendly
Well managed , and would return which is always a good comment the hotel is central to every amenity that you could wish for shops restaurants and the beach

Just hope that they do not open the doors to the magaluf party crowd

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

arrived on the 22nd of July 2014. Travelled with two young children. As anticipated location great, pool small but adequate, staff friendly especially pool and bar staff. My only reservation concerning hotel was the apartment. I had expected a basic room (as previously read) however on arrival the room was clean but depressingly gloomy, yellow walls and doors. The facility old and well used, the toilet especially was tricky to flush. The balcony was on pavement level and the view was of a 6 foot hedge. We spent as little time as possible because of the depressing feel, therefore spent more money as I refused to cook and relax there. Noticed the apartment across seemed brighter, maybe I was just unlucky. The luck of the English maybe. Would not return just in case I got the same row of apartments again. level 410 onwards enter at your peril.

Room Tip: Not sure a tip would help. My e-mail was ignored by staff. Its the luck of the draw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynnspeakman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe Calidad S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Lunamar Apartments, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear lynnspeakman43,

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays and please do not think that English have bad luck, sure next time you find your lucky is better, anyway, contact us in advance to order it :) and request a non ground floor room, sure that would help.

Hope to see you again among us, kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,255 reviews
10.0 mi away
THB El Cid
THB El Cid
#7 of 77 in Playa de Palma
496 reviews
2.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
49.2 mi away
Melbeach Hotel & Spa
Melbeach Hotel & Spa
#4 of 16 in Canyamel
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
36.7 mi away
Garden Holiday Village
Garden Holiday Village
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Lunamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Lunamar Apartments

Property: Sol Lunamar Apartments
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners 8 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Lunamar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Lunamar aparthotel is located in Palmanova, on the southwestern coast of Majorca. Privileged sea-side location less than 50 m from the Mediterranean sea and right in the city centre of Palmanova. 4 km from reknown Puerto Portals and the Casino Paladium, and very close to the sports facilities in Magalluf. Surrounded by various golf courses within 2 to 20 km distance, in an area ideal for R + R. 13 km from Palma and 24 km from the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Lunamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Lunamar Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Lunamar Apartments Palma Nova
Sol Lunamar Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing