We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gabarda & Gil(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Beach House Mallorca(Palmanova)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$164
$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$159
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$159
$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Globales Palmanova(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$118
$113
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senses Palmanova(Palmanova)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
263
293
105
28
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
293
105
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool viewair conthese apartmentspool barpalma novaevery other daytakes you straightbars and restaurantsstudio apartmentkettle and toasterel meccaroom cardon arrivalhard bedsself cateringminute walkgames room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 704 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Came back yesterday from these fantastic apartments. Third year we have been there. Clean, good customer service and very good value for money. For good cheap food come out back gate turn right and about 100 mts up the road is The Florida bar. Great food at cheap prices. Going back next year

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe Calidad S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Lunamar Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Sue H,

GRACIAS for your nice and fast review, it make us really happy to know that every year we have more and more happy and former guests.

See you next year!

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just got back from a weeks stay at Sol Lunamar 1st-6th Oct. I will be brutally honest in my assesment of the hotel apartments with positives and negatives. However what I will say is that if you are after a cheap relaxing holiday then look no further than the Sol Lunamar!!

We arrived late at night and entered the spacious accomadating reception, fisrt impressions last and this reception area was spotless and well decorated. A young man booked us in very speadily and set us on our way to our room. We entered our room which looked great, again spotlessly clean, spacious and well decorated.

The bathroom was again spotless, and the blacony was a decent size, we had a great view over the pool and sea.

The staff at the bar and pool area all seemed very friendly, the pool was great and enough sunbeds to go round. The food was excellent, the service was speedy and friendly and all in all this hotel accomodated everything we needed.............but the positives do not end there.

There is a back gate behind the pool, use that to get to the beech, literally 30 seconds over the road, enough bars and restaurants within spitting distance and only 5 minutes from Magaluf if you decide on a bender, however you are far enough away so that in the early hours you dont hear any noise traffic from the party goers.

The few very minor negatives I will put are not enough to put anyone off but it is always better to be forwarned.

The lifts on the front of the hotel are painfully slow, the settee's in the room double up as your beds (didnt bother us in the slightest but may do others) and last but not least the bath is a shower bath only, very small and designed for midgets, again didnt bother us as we tend to have showers anyway but if you want a relaxing bath you will be dissapointed. (Those 3 minor things are the only reason i didnt rate it excellent)

The one further thing of note is that the air conditioning has to be paid for, as does the saftey deposit box, although we realise this is the norm if the Sol Lunamar made a stance and did these for free this would really set these apartments away from the rest!

All in all this hotel is an absolute gem, you seriously will have to look a long way to find a better hotel at this price, book here and you will not be dissapointed. Clean, tidy and well decorated to give an outstanding impression which filters through to everyone who works there. Thoroughly impresses with our decision to book the Sol Lunamar and would deffinately return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe Calidad S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Lunamar Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Hello Nev K,

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and your nice words to us and our staff.

Just want to clarify you that our air-con its free, you only need to give some cash as deposit that you get back as soon as you return us the remote. Instead safe it is true that we rent it. So maybe a little missunderstanding at front desk when we were telling you the info about this.

Hope to see you again next season.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 week in August. On arrival at the apartments we really liked what we saw. The receptionist were very friendly and helpful speaking excellent English. The lobby and seating area was very stylish. We had to pay a small amount and small deposit for the aircon and safe for our room.

We stayed in 504 (2 flights up and took the stairs all week so can't comment on the elevators.) First impressions of the room were clean and basic but we knew that from reviews and room description. We moved the 2 single beds together to make a large double The beds were comfy. The room was cleaned every 2 days including towel and linen change. Large balcony facing on the street that we had sun on most of the day. Quite quiet and peaceful day and night. Bathroom clean and ok size.

Pool area was really clean and nice. Plants and palm trees all around. Although the sunbed situation was first come first serve as people left towels on them even though there are plenty signs saying that wasn't allowed. We were quite lucky and got two when wanted. The sun was round the pool all day. The pool bar was excellent serving a charity if food and drink all day. The gate at the back of the pool area was a quick way to get to the beach and strip and safe too by access only allowed with your room key. Beautiful Beach a 2 minute walk with shops and restaurants all around. Magaluf was a 10 minute walk right.

We very much enjoyed our stay and would defo stay again. Maybe upgrading to a pool view next time? The apartments are in a great location. Close enough to everything but far enough away that you're not disturb by noise at night. As a couple in our 20's it was an excellent choice for a quiet night or a late night out or in magaluf. Plenty to do, great places to eat in just a few minutes walk. ****

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunsFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Had a fabulous time at these apartments. Booked a pool view studio. It was spotlessly clean. Towels a bit rough and not the best of showers. Balcony spacious. View was fantastic. Two lovely lounges. Check-in was quick and efficient. Pool bar is fab. Place was quiet so got sun loungers no problem. Bobbed about in the pool on a LILO most of the day. If you're looking for a "real" British brekkie I'd recommend Wee Magees - out the hotel gates and turn left. We are in the Cafe San Matias (outside the Santa Lucia). If you chose these apartments, I hope you enjoy as much as we did.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddie151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at the Sol Lunamar from the 1st - 8th September this year (2013). The staff were all really friendly and helpful with very good English. The pool area was great, really clean and well kept. The seating area by the pool was great with lots of shaded areas. The games room was a nice little bonus too and good if you want 5 mins away from the sun! We ate lunch at the hotel twice as it was really cheap and tasty. As most of the reviews suggest the rooms are slightly out dated but absolutely spotless (which is the main thing!). Our sheets and towels were changed every other day which was great. The communal areas were modern, clean and not too over crowded like some other hotels can be. We could always get a sun bed by the pool at any point of the day as there was plenty for all of the guests. The bathroom was well equipped and the shower was a nice temperature, some other hotels you only get a trickle of water but this had a nice steady flow. We were never disturbed by noise during our stay.

Its location cannot be beaten. The back gate (located at the back of the pool area and controlled by your rooms key card) leads right on to Palma Nova beach and many shops/bars/restaurants. If you turn left from the gate it leads you down towards Palma Nova (5 min walk) or turn right its leads to Magaluf (5 min walk). As a couple in our 20’s it was perfect as we could choose to have a more chilled night in Palma Nova or a party night in Magaluf. At the end of the night if you are a little ‘worse-for-wear’ after a night in Magaluf a cab back to the hotel is only 3 or 4 euros ;)

If you find yourself on the magaluf beach front try to go to ‘The Boat Yard’. It’s a restaurant which we loved and went back twice for dinner (it would have been more but unfortunately we only discovered it on our 2nd-to-last-night)! The service, food, staff, décor, location, drinks and prices were all great! I can’t recommend it highly enough. Although some reviews on here suggest going to Mecca restaurant (just outside the back gate to the hotel), I wouldn’t recommend it at all. Our food was terrible (really burnt), service slow and the milk in our milkshakes was gone off. This, however, was our one and only bad eating experience while visiting so majority of the restaurants by the hotel were lovely.

If I had to make one small suggestion to the hotel it would be to play slightly more ‘up-beat’ songs round the pool area during the day. This is down to personal taste though but maybe a little more variety would have been good. It was very ‘Spanish-magic FM’ style music but nothing an iPod couldn’t fix :o) However, saying that, we spent most of our days on Palma Nova beach as it was so lovely. Also a full length mirror in the room would have been nice but the reflection in the balcony door worked fine. Oh and don’t be put off by the rooms having twin beds, we pushed these together easily and then you have yourself a nice ‘king sized’ double for your stay :o)

We had an absolutely amazing week and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We will definitely be returning again in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsB1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe Calidad S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Lunamar Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Rea N,

We are truly thankful for your "Brilliant!!" review! Make us really happy to know that our guest came back home with that memory!

Also we wanto to thank your recomendations and we will note done to work on it. About music is a random style so next time you can ask for skip some folders.

Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews