We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel - what you pay for”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great hotel especially its location as its perfect for the beach and just far enough away from Magaluf to be able to sleep ;)
Happy hour at the pool bar was always a treat after a day at the beach. Very clean hotel also and spotless around the pool.
Rooms were basic but had all that you needed especially air con! It wasnt the most powerful but it was ok.
Bath was a bit small but we dont have a bath when away so didnt bother us. I emailed ahead to make sure they had our reservation and asked for a pool view. They respondent said we had to pay extra for pool view so we just left it as it was just a cheap getaway. On arrival however they had upgraded us for free. Seriously good service! Very happy and are planning to stay again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LBDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    273
    98
    27
    15
See reviews for
109
378
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I would have rated this hotel much higher had it not been for two things. The first was the very poor air conditioning which made the temperatures in the room unbearable. The room was actually very spacious and nice but could not stay in it and it was so hot at night. Also charging for wifi is not acceptable in this day and age should come free as standard. Location.E xcellent for beach and nightlife a short walk away but far enough not to be disturbed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andyfaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Spotlessly clean hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Good location - the pool area is lovely & has a little bar & snacks served all day. The beach is just over the road, a couple of minutes stroll away, also if you want to spend your evenings wandering around the various bars in palma nova there is no end of choice, however the busier area of Magaluf is just up the road if you want to go clubbing etc. Good mix of people, young families & couples, older couples & groups of friends, excellent value for a 3* hotel, would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: You can pay extra for a pool view room (12 euros) but we chose to stay in the room overlooking the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pippa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel was really nice! Extremely friendly and helpful staff, it was clean and tidy at all times and the food/drinks at the bar are great value. Perfect location aswell! Our air conditioning wasn't working properly when we arrived but it was fixed before we knew it. Computer facilities were also great to have. However wifi doesn't connect!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lottie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe Calidad S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Lunamar Apartments, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Lottie A,

We are really happy to know that you enjoyed a lot in our place!

Thank you for take your time to write your comments and I would like to apologize about the wifi, it is not usual that our Internet supplier let the facilities with no access for several days, but actually it is working as usual on wifi areas, on 1st and 2nd flloor.

Hope in your next visit you can enjoy 100% of every service, even with wifi in your own room! We are working to offer this option soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

just returned from 2 weeks stay at this hotel. The hotel is spotless, both inside and outside. The staff are really helpful and very pleasant to deal with from manager , reception. cleaners and of course the pool bar staff. No job is too much trouble for them and would have no hesitation to return there for a further holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

just got back a couple of days ago after a weeks stay in the lunamar with my partner and my 2 year old son well what can I say, what a lovely hotel, the rooms are very spacious and clean the balcony is a very good size especially if you have small children there is plenty of room for them to sit and play.
the pool is a very good size and very clean there is a smaller pool for babies and young children which isn't actually joined to the big pool which is a bonus.
there is a gate in the pool area that takes you straight onto the road next to the beach so it is literally a 2 min walk to the beach and shops and restaurant's, the staff are very helpful and friendly especially the guy that works the bar at the pool area and is great with kids my son got the the odd free ice cream!!! they have happy hour round the pool on lager between 1-2 and 5-6.
overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone it has everything you need for a self catering hotel they also serve food and do a bbq night on a Wednesday. it is very cheap around palma nova to eat out we had 2 main meals and 2 drinks and paid 12 euros which is about 10-11 pound very good value.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 211 which had a fab view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny-julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portrush, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just back from a 10 night stay at the Sol Lunamar and it was amazing!
The studio apartments are clean and cosy, beds are comfy. The best thing about this place is the location. The back gate leads you straight to the main restaurants and bars with plenty of supermarkets around. Only a 2 minute walk from magaluf. Everything you need is at your fingertips. Beach, bars, shops, restaurants. I recommend the Prince william bar around the corner, BEST COCKTAILS. And Viceroy's or Godfathers to eat. A great holiday and I will be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank megz_theeshiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,247 reviews
10.0 mi away
THB El Cid
THB El Cid
#7 of 77 in Playa de Palma
493 reviews
2.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Portals Nous
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
49.2 mi away
Melbeach Hotel & Spa
Melbeach Hotel & Spa
#4 of 16 in Canyamel
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
36.7 mi away
Garden Holiday Village
Garden Holiday Village
#14 of 30 in Playa de Muro
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Lunamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Lunamar Apartments

Property: Sol Lunamar Apartments
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners 8 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Lunamar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Lunamar aparthotel is located in Palmanova, on the southwestern coast of Majorca. Privileged sea-side location less than 50 m from the Mediterranean sea and right in the city centre of Palmanova. 4 km from reknown Puerto Portals and the Casino Paladium, and very close to the sports facilities in Magalluf. Surrounded by various golf courses within 2 to 20 km distance, in an area ideal for R + R. 13 km from Palma and 24 km from the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Lunamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Lunamar Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Lunamar Apartments Palma Nova
Sol Lunamar Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing