We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and cheap drinks”
Review of Karen's Bar - CLOSED

Karen's Bar
Cuisines: British, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
351 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Friendly and cheap drinks”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Set just back from the main sea front cafes, Karen's Bar is an ok place to grab a cold beer and a quick snack. Service really quick and friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Whitlam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pontycymer, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“karens bar”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

this bar was very friendly and clean we had a sunday roast here which we both enjoyed would recommend this bar 4 ****.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Buffy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“late breakfast”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Whilst on holiday with my family, the five of us called in for a late breakfast as our intended destination was closed due to a fiesta.

The food was good, well cooked english fare and the service very pleasant and accommodating too.

Our only criticism was that it was very expensive for what we had, bacon sarnie, 2 x egg on toast & 2 x sausage on toast + soft drinks, the bill came to around 28 euro's

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RubadubHub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Back to eat”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Another great meal at Karens with French Family.Food and wine were excellent.Salmon superb.Steak once again perfect and so tender.Service greatWill go again with our english side of the family without a doubt.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restaurant”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Run by 2 nice ladies, they are very friendly and the food is great , had the BBQ ribs and also the salmon lovely. The atmosphere is brilliant, what more can one say. Will be visiting in September this year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harvey001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karen's Bar also viewed

Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 
Palmanova, Calvia
 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing