We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcome antidote to normal Palma Nova madness” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Chiringo

Il Chiringo
Ranked #25 of 137 Restaurants in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Closed until start of season
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A welcome antidote to normal Palma Nova madness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

A cool hangout for all sorts of beach life. Didn't eat here but the people at Il Chiringo made us very welcome with their laid back but welcoming approach.
If you want to avoid the English breakfast brigade and find a corner to chill out with some beers (and the occasional shots) then head down to the beach and find the team.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    48
    9
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I was there 2 years ago with my family and friends. We travelled across the island and this was our favourite beach bar. Coctails are great, waiters extremly friendly, the atmosphere is great, everything is so relaxing. If you want to relax and drink a great coctail you shoud definitely visit this bar. There is something special about it...

Helpful?
1 Thank Nevena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york.uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Il Chiringo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was our first visit to Palmanova. As usual there is a lot of 'in your face' bars, and we wanted something different. This was just the ticket. We found this bar by accident. What a lovely place. Excellent service, excellent food, great staff and lets not forget Pablo (the Golden Lab).
Just relax and enjoy. will go back to Palmanova and definately return to Il Chiringo.
Cheers!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smeg1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My spiritual home on the island of Mallorca!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I reviewed this place last year when we discovered it. Loved it then, love it now!!

I felt compelled to add a new review as the place feels even better this year. The addition of a daily DJ playing til midnight (wish they could play later but I guess they are restricted by licensing laws being on the public beach) gives it a really Ibizan feel (generally very chilled and eclectic). The addition of a barman that really knows his stuff when it comes to cocktails is another really strong improvement too!!

The food is pretty good, not amazing, but nice and fresh, all Italian influenced by the owners I think.

I just love this place to bits. I can't recommend it strongly enough!! There is no better moment than sitting, drinking a freshly made Long Island Iced Tea and feeling the sand between your toes... If you ever visit Palmanova, go here!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DiscoChimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Islas Baleares, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best beach bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Fantastic atmosphere, great food and cocktails, lovely friendly people. One of our favourite places, what a holiday and chilling is all about.................
See you again soon Il Chiringo..................

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KingsberProperty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Chiringo also viewed

 
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Il Chiringo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing