We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good but could be better.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Brisas Palmanova

Restaurante Brisas Palmanova
Ranked #42 of 137 Restaurants in Palmanova
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good but could be better.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Ok service and ok food. Was left waiting b4 being seated. Spare ribs off menu very fatty however sauce was good. Chef not wearing gloves or washing hands between preping of salads, pizzas and ear scratching. Seating close to kitchen area so very warm. Value for money but could do better.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eddyeddedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    41
    14
    2
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“excellent food with a great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

eat here once during 10 day stay. the food was very nice and good quality, the service was excellent, look out for the katie perry waiter!!

had a exellent sweet, carrot cake!

well recommended for a visit for quaility food at a reasonable price

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fredbear_Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mouth wateringly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

we ate here twice and it was simply divine the first time we all had steak and it was melt in your mouth and cooked to perfection and the pepper sauce on the steak was an added texture and gave an extra level of flavor. The second time we ate a fresh lobster paella and it was again amazing cooked the lobster was so fresh you could still taste the sea and the squid was melt in the mouth ! yes it may have been slightly expensive it was defiantly worth every cent and i wish worcester has a restaurant like Brisas

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alex g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovley restraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

We ate here twice wven though we were
All inlusive staff v friendly and spoke goo engliah food was beautiful definatley be oin back here when we re visit

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona0780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stumbled past this one lunchtime to see an amazing giant paella pan serving a lot of happy faces so we went back in the evening. Party of 6, accomodated no problem and a vegetarian amongst us was served with his own concoction of paella as he could not eat peas or mushrooms but they made up for it with a fine array of veg. I had the seafood paella with a friend and their was steaks and fish for the other three.

Prince served us, not the singer but a fantastic friendly guy who made us so welcome we went back for our last night as well.

This place serves some of the finest food I have tasted for less than a tenner a person! paella was only 9 euros, pizzas the same, fine bottol of wine for about £10 but don't get me wrong, the standard was a lot higher than the price.

if you are going to Palma Nova this is situated near Golf Fantasia, on the furthest beach away from Magaluf.

I would go back again no problem at all.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Soaperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Brisas Palmanova also viewed

Palmanova, Calvia
 
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Restaurante Brisas Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing