We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A great little place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Gabarda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Gabarda
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just come back from a girlie weekend to this hotel, arrived late and first thought was "OMG" but next morning with the sun shining the place seemed a lot better. Rooms are very dated but clean, we was in the Gil which is the annexe next door to Gabarda, seemed pretty quiet. Had to go into the main building for breakfast which was lovely, Christine the cook (from Ireland) was lovely, as was all the other staff we came across, the two english receptionists were very helpful. The pool isn't the very big but its ok just to cool off in. It did get a bit noisy just before we left as there was a couple of stag does in, but the staff seemed to be able to keep them under some kind of control. All in all an enjoyable stay, wouldn't go with kids

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    139
    45
    18
    13
See reviews for
47
177
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nice hotel, clean, very friendly,helpful staff!! Breakfast was nice, English fry up :) Nice swimming pool,,we hired a moped for the week,,,so got to explore the island,,, wouldnt recommend bringing children with you as theres alot of noisy groups staying there,,,although we were never disturbed by them at night. Would go back again!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Me and my partner came here in june2012. we didnt arrive at the hotel until 1:00 in the morning and it was our first holiday alone together so we were a little apprehensive. At first the man on reception scared me a bit because he asked to take our passports but it was perfectly safe and he said we would get them back in the morning (which we did) Adele is the other lady on reception and she is soo lovely!! she couldnt be more helpful, and she was a great laugh too. she sorted out all the trips and days out for us. Was very sad to leave her. Hotel was clean and tidy-nothing glam but you got what you paid for, food was great and good prices but the drinks were quite pricey. would definately go there again. would not recommend for families as it can get a bit rowdy at night time. other than that fantastic stay!Close to the palma nova strip just a short walk down the road. Cheap and Cheerful! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jadee1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I love the Gabarda, my visits to palma nova every weekend were hosted by the lovely friendly staff that provide a warm and happy environment. I called up at 2pm for a room for a couple of hours, no problem they said and instantly sorted me out. Even the personal touches such as " weve put you somewhere quiet" really set this simple hotel above the rest.

I will always return to the Gabarda when im in the area 2013 is bound to see me there.

Room Tip: Ring them directly and let them get to know you
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brettgerrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I loved this place. I think it is the best value for money I ever had. We had a nice big and clean room with a massive balcony. There are no extras in the room and I appreciate that, rather pay for what you get.'

The staff were all amazingly nice and very helpful.

I would recommend it to anyone and hope to go back myself!

Room Tip: We stayed in 203 which had a massive balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SussieSussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Went in September 2012 for a short 'lads' 3 day break (when I say lads, we're talking 50 year olds). We go away every year and just want somewhere cheap and clean. This ticks both boxes and a whole lot more. Very friendly and helpful at reception, and the 24hr bar is great for the 'last one' after a skinfull. Rooms are basic but why would you need anything else. Its a short walk to Palma Nova (10 mins), but you need to head for Magaluf for a bit more life and variety (prob 30 mins stroll) and at this time of year it was perfect, not packed but busy enough for a decent atmosphere. I guess the size of the pool lets the hotel down a little but that's the only thing I can be negative about. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erniemossity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Returned from a week of bliss at Hotel Gabarda - Dates of stay 12.10.12 - 19.10.12

My Husband and I cannot fault the place. very clean and welcoming.

Tanya and Adele on Reception are extremely helpful and friendly and made us feel at home straight away, they will do their best to accommodate any reasonable requests. we emailed requesting a double bed and early check in and when we arrived we had a double bed and were able to check in a couple of hours early. They are also able to book excursions for guests, we booked the VIP Katmandu experience upon recommendation from Adele and it was well worth the money.

The rooms are typical of what you would expect from a hotel in spain, they are cleaned daily, towels changed daily, beds were also changed during our 7 night stay which is unusual. There is no air conditioning, however the ceiling fans work perfectly well. I have seen complaints on here about the lack of fridge and kettle etc, however, I believe that if you want a fridge and kettle etc you should book a self catering apartment and not a hotel room.

Christine in her very small kitchen is a little gem, she works wanders with the space she has and manages to feed everyone for breakfast and lunch. I have read some reviews complaining about Christine but from experience she a very pleasant lady, and speaks to you the way you speak to her, so if you speak to her in a rude tone and have no manners, then that will probably be the response you get from her too. We have no complaints at all for Christine only huge compliments.

The bar is 24 hours and reasonably priced. and has a selection of snacks including pot noodles, just in case you feel hungry when you get back in from a night out. The bar staff are polite and will even sit and chat with you if the bar is quiet.

The hotel is only a short walk away from the beach with its many bars and restaurants and a walk into Magalluf took us roughly 30 mins at a steady pace, however the bus service is really cheap and there is a stop just around the corner from the hotel.

The pool area is small but it is adequate for the size of the hotel, and guests at the Gabarda can also use the pool at the Martinez which is just around the corner and has a larger patio area.

the only down side to our stay was that we had noisy neighbours in the room next to us, shouting and slamming doors at 4am, but this can happen anywhere.

All in all we could not fault the hotel or the resort. Thank you to all the staff and we will definitely be returning again next year.

Room Tip: For a cheap drink there is a bar about 10 minutes walk away called cheeks, they have offers on all d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burgess2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
1.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#10 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gabarda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gabarda

Property: Hotel Gabarda
Address: Calle Roses Bermejo 26, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#17 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Gabarda 1*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Gabarda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabarda Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Gabarda Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing