We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gabarda & Gil
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$124
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$183
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Beach House Mallorca(Palmanova)
$160
$152
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$207
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alua Palmanova Bay(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Lunamar Apartments(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$94
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
$87
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zafiro Palmanova(Palmanova)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
294
151
50
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
151
50
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanhour barirish ladypalma novaair conlovely little hotelbreakfast includedno liftnext yeartop floorbar staff arebudget hotelbar is openminute walk to the beachfriendly hotelrooms are very basicbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 531 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The Staff are fantastic, especially on reception, they are true stars of the Hotel and do there best for ALL guests. the hotel is basic and you get what you pay for, the location is spot on you dont hear much noise only from the late and lively crowd in from a night in Magaluf at 5am in the morning....
The breakfast is small but nice, coffee excellent as is Christine the English Cook.
I would imagine that if you went out of season it would be better for our age group, as it does get mad round the pool area with groups of lads and lasses.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

just got back on tuesday and will def be returning next year. Most helpful and nicest staff I've come across on holiday! A special mention for Christine and Tanya who are complete legends! Hotel is basic but very clean. Dont have a bad word to say about the place. Absolutely love it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank studfarm254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

You get what you pay for and a little bit more! The lady at the reception during the day is so lovely! Was really expecting the worst because of the price and I was so pleasantly suprised! Would definitely recommend the Gabarda :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenni1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just back from Gill Hotel where we had a really good holiday. First off have to say staff are the best ive dealt with by a long chalk and ive met many. All very helpful and Christine the cook is very hardworking and performs miracles in her tiny kitchen. There is a good menu that is reasonably priced as are drinks. The hotel itself is basic but i have stayed in 3stars which have been equal to this, it was very clean and the cleaning staff worked extremely hard and it was much appreciated by us. There is some noise as the hotel has a mixed bunch of guests of varying ages but hey when youre in Palma Nova / Magaluf you have to expect this, just bring some earplugs. Only downside for myself was no aircon but there is a ceiling fan but i believe some of the apts DO have aircon but unfortunately they were booked up when we arrived. I would recommend these apts

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank p19626295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We recently stayed here. Hotel basic but very clean. Staff were amazing, so helpful nothing too much trouble for them. It was ideally situated close to everything. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone planning to go to palma nova and we will definately be staying here again.
Thankyou again to all the staff at the gabarda for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyson t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews