We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and great for value!”
Review of Hotel Gabarda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gabarda
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I have just returned from a short stay in this hotel and suffice to say, I found Hotel Garbada to be the most friendliest and atmospheric hotel I have ever stayed in. All the staff go out of their way to assist you and give you advice on where to go in Palma. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel. Will most definitely be going back in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pickles78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gabarda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 507 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2011

Ok this 2* hotel is not the RITZ but you can not get any where that the staff are so friendly and helpful and funny.
This is our third visit here and we think its fab The Gabarda is a lovely place The GIL next door is a little unkept but we only sleep in the room and The Martinez apartments are lovely and clean.
The bar men are great company and chrissy the irish cook is so friendly and the food is great
At the end of the day if you hae high expectations why do you expect to pay the cheap price to stay here
dont slag the place off just cus you cant enjoy the place for what it is
Excellent location, lovely staff and we will be back next year again for our break xxxxx

Room Tip: gabarda rooms lovely Martinez apartments fab, Gil more like hostal accomadation but cheap and clean
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazycat35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Having read the reviews before I booked - I decided to take a chance as it was only for a week. It was the biggest surprise ever!!!!!!!

Not onlty were ALL the staff the friendliest I have had in many many years, but the hotel was spotless. I would certainly return - and from what I heard from the other guests - they would too. Its also an ideal location.

Thank you to everyone at the Gabarda for a lovely holiday - you made it for me

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank haswellA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We arrived to be told there was a problem with our rooms BUT they upgraded us to the apartment/villas down the road at no extra cost (part of the complex they own, stay at 1 and use all 3 complexes facilities). We were offered the choice of the rooms or the apartment next day. We chose the apartment.

The staff are 2nd to none. Seriously Ive stayed in many hotels both in and out of Spain
and these guys made the hotel what it was. So much personality and so helpful. The reception staff will bend over backwards to help you. Even as far as locking our safety deposit box key in the main safe for extra safety!

The food is delicious and cheap and the cook is superb, really nice lady

The bar is open 24/7 and the bar staff and security are a great laugh !

The hotel is cheap but does not take anything away from the quality. The place is spotless.

As stated the staff pushed this hotel for us. We would deffo return just for the guys working there

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I booked a four night stay in Majorca as a present for my Fiance's birthday, with the idea of trying out the clubs and getting some sun. Again like others after reading reviews on here this hotel seemed ok. Don't get me wrong, we fully expected basic and noisy accomodation due to where it was but this hotel was well below standards. Our room felt more like a sleazy hostel room than a hotel! On first impressions it was ok, the recieption staff were lovely but when we were showed to our room, i nearly cried! the beds were minging, mine felt damp and the headboards were full of grease and god knows what! The bathroom wasn't filthy but the shower was nothing but a trickle of water, the door didnt lock. The fan was useless so really hot at night, and nowhere to keep water cool so when thirsty in the night we had to drink warm water. The breakfast looked repulsive, it smelt foul and they had even watered down the beans. On departure we discovered that at some point our door had been kicked in and the frame repaired with a few wood screws and as we couldnt get a late check out room had to shower in the hotel shower which was full of other peoples hair and dirty plasters. If you have any standards at all dont stay here!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sar123Liss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! I went this July with 3 of my friends (lads) and we saw this hotel read the reviews and we thought oh it seems just right so we thought we would book it as the reviews were mainly good. Who ever has put this hotel above terrible must have only ever stayed in ditches or sewer tunnels! Its disgusting, it should be closed down! Staff are VERY rude Rooms are like rabbit hutches and our room wasn't even cleaned all week, we had 4 single beds stuffed in to a very small room all 4 of use couldn't be in the room at the same time as we couldn't fit! Granted it is cheap but its not that cheap for what your getting! I have stayed in hostels that that seem like 5* hotels compared to this place! the pool is about 6ft square and full of sweat, sun cream and urine I didn't go in it all week! Trust me if you can spend abit more money to find a better hotel DO!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LukeDonald88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

great place to meet people i went with my two daughters for my birthday and we did party hotel staff always helped cook was lovely defo go back next year just shame about the weather the barnsley girls

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolbarraclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.9 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#11 of 39 in Palmanova
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
901 reviews
1.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gabarda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gabarda

Address: Calle Roses Bermejo 26, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#17 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $45 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Gabarda 1*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Gabarda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabarda Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Gabarda Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing