We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“such a lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Gabarda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gabarda
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“such a lovely hotel”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

when we arrived at the gabarda we thought we were in the middle of know where, but as soon as we walked in we got a warm welcome and a big smile from the woman who worked there. honestly one of the friendliest places i have ever stayed, the women at the desk helped us so much, telling us where to go, how to get into magaluf, how much taxis cost ect. the breakfast was so lovely in the morning, very good hangover cure. the pool was quite small and not very many sunbeds but lots of seats to sit round that are in the sun too. our room was basic, but perfect for our type of holiday as we slept there or just chilled out. would definitly recommend this hotel, would definitly go back there, all the staff are so nice, breakfast was yum and was really close to the beach. only thing is, if your going on a party holiday like we did, then it is about a fifteen minute walk from magaluf, its a nice walk however, following the beaches, but hungover and tired its not that fun. would still go back, its a great budget hotel :D

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hannah190740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    143
    49
    21
    14
See reviews for
51
207
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We have just returned back to the UK after staying at the Hotel Gabarda for three nights and we loved it. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble, the room was basic but spotless, it was cleaned daily. The full English breakfast was made with all British meat, it was small but very enjoyable!!!
The hotel is located away from the night-life,so the only noise was from people returning back, but only a 5 min walk away. We walked into Magaluf which only took half an hour, and when we returned at 7am after clubbing the staff were full of banter but very accommodating. Would I stay here again??? The answer is definitely YES!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SarahArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I went to Palma Nova for a girly weekend in May 2011, it was a party of six. We were booked to stay in the sister apartments (Naika) however on arrival Adel the fantastic receptionist moved us to the hotel Gabarda due to a very roudy group causing problems in the Naika and she did not want this to rewin our stay. We were very impressed with this!! Adel at the reception gave us three twin rooms with pool views she could not have been more welcoming!!!!!!! The rooms were basic but spotless we could not pick a fault with them in any way!! They are cleaned each day and the towels are changed each day too.
The pool area was very clean a tidy. We went to the beech each day which is no more than 3 min walk from the hotel and then relaxed round the pool in the late afternoon to catch the last bit of the sun and have one of Salvador's famous cocktails.
The bar in the hotel is open 24 hrs each day the two gents who work behind the bar are lovely. They would do any thing you requested. They even did us a toasty and a cup of tea at 7am on our way back in from clubing ha!!! Briliant guys!!
The snack bar at the pool where you also get your breakfast is also fantastic the food is lovely and fantastic value for money. Christine the Irish lady who does the cooking is great nothing is too much for her!!! This woman works so hard but always has a masive smile on her face!!and gives you 5* treatment.
Our stay at Hotel Gabarda was fantastic. This place deserves 5* at the side of its name we can not faukt it at all.
We are already looking to go back next year to this great place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lois-Danielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

I cannot recommend the hotel Gabarda highly enough, every aspect of the hotel was fantastic. The staff were all amazing, the room & bathroom were very clean and the maids changed the towels everyday if needed. The pool area was lovely and the food that was served was of the highest standard. I would give this hotel a 10/10 and if i were ever to go back, i would definately stay at the Gabarda!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank The_Marsh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We were looking for a cheap break in the sun and had no idea what to expect from the Gabarda Hotel. We booked for a week in May. Although our room was basic it met our needs. We asked for additional pillows on arrival and these were promptly provided. Throughout our stay the service we received could not be faulted. The receptionists were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble - one even drew me a map showing the best shopping routes for a day out in the capital. The bar staff were very efficient and the place was spotlessly clean. We had clean towels 6 days out of 7 (must have been the maid's day off). For a small hotel we received 5* treatment and the staff seemed genuinely to care that everyone received their best attention. I don't think many people can say the same about the larger hotels. We booked for bed and breakfast and this was freshly cooked daily with plenty to set you up for the day although I know my husband would have appreciated some extra toast at times. The swimming pool was on the small size although we opted to spend most of our day on the beach, so this didn't affect us so much. TV was on all day and night, but only music channels, when the occasional film during the late afternoon or on return from dinner would have been nice. There was a 24 hour reception although this service was provided by the duty bar staff after 8pm until 8am and this also meant that drinks were available 24/7 if required. The hotel is based approximately 5 minutes walk from the beach. The resort itself was clean and the beach well looked after. Lots of cafe's and bars could be found across the road from the beach for those in need of refreshments. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Gabarda and would definitely return for a similar break .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skyblue07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We stayed at the beginning of May for 4 nights, and I can honestly say that I only have nice things to say about this hotel. The staff are exceptionally friendly and couldn't do more for you. The receptionists are very helpful if you want to know anything about the area or to book excursions, the breakfasts are brilliant (especially if you want a proper full english breakfast!) and the bar is 24 hours. Although the pool is a bit on the small side, you can still swim about in it, and it gets the sun for a good portion of the afternoon. The hotel was very clean, and the rooms were nice enough, especially for the price! The rooms have fans rather than aircon but we spent most of our time either on the beach or by the pool so it didn't matter! On the first night we stayed, there was a stag party there who were a bit noisy, so it may not be suitable for families with young children. Overall I'd say this hotel is exceptionally good value for money, and the staff do a very good job of making you feel welcome :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brionyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallorca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I stayed at the Gabarda last year and thought it was great. Magalluf only 5 min taxi away (and at €1 each between 5 of you we weren't complaining) and quiet enuf to kip when you wanted. Beach on next street over and rooms clean. Staff were fantastic, dead friendly and nufin 2 much trouble.
Breakie was top, full English with real bacon (no Spanish rubbish) best hangover cure there is. Yeah, drinks not included but at €2.50 per day who cares!!
Defo going back this yr, can't wait for!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MallorcaSunshinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,211 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
654 reviews
1.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
1,894 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Bigote
Hotel Don Bigote
#28 of 39 in Palmanova
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gabarda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gabarda

Property: Hotel Gabarda
Address: Calle Roses Bermejo 26, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#17 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Gabarda 1*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gabarda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabarda Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Gabarda Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing