We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Nearby Hotels
$155
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$205
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$159
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alua Palmanova Bay(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Senses Palmanova(Palmanova)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Zafiro Palmanova(Palmanova)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,504)
Filter reviews
1,504 results
Traveler rating
1,115
271
83
25
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,115
271
83
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearcarton of milkneil diamond tributepalma novaline dancingrepeat guestsentertainment managerpool areasea viewgreat holidayyear after yearhome from homelovely hotelaverage ageage grouptea and coffee making facilitiesevery night
Filter
Updating list...
1,113 - 1,118 of 1,504 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here once again and everything was as good as ever.Ever room overlooks the sea and are always clean and comfortable.Breakfast and evening buffet superb.Entertainment great. Reception and staff can't do enough for you.All in all a superb weekend and we will Return

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterlaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just returned from a weeks return trip to the Son Matias. Still an exceptional Hotel.
Rooms, Staff and Food cannot be faulted. People return year after year and if
there is any criticism, it is not of the Hotel but some of the guests who tend to ram it
down your throat and taunt the acts that also are regulars. Its a must on anyones
list of holidays to do.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronmar2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Having just returned from a weeks package tour with TUI I have to admit it ticks the corporate boxes,for Location,Quality,Responsiveness and Cost.
Booking was relatively easy, although TUI system crashed and confimation came through 12 hours later. The flight left on time arrived at the destination with time to spare, transfers as indicated took place with minimum of fuss, the plus side being one coach full to the Son Matias Beach, arriving just before mid day.
Encouraged to sit and wait in the lounge area prior to booking in, a plus point as it makes the check in so much easier when your not standing in a line after getting off the bus waiting for your "turn".
Our room on the sixth floor overlooked the bay and hotel pool, with the sun being allocated to shine from sun rise to late afternoon.
The nicely decorated bedroom and recently upgraded bathroom with a walk in shower was an additional suprise.
Down to the dining room to enjoy your first meal of the holiday, card swipe process efficiently effected and shown to your table for two, with a choice of Traditional English food for your main meal, soup, salad bar, hot and cold meats for you to help yourself to with a selection of sweets, fresh fruits, ice creams, cheese and biscuits.
Breakfast the following morning, swipe card to enter shown to your table for two, could be a different location but no worry to us. The English breakfast with bacon, egg, sausage, fried bread, black pudding, fruit juices,cereals, continental breads and the like with coffee and tea machines to provide the breakfast cuppa. As indicated at the beginning of the review it ticked all the boxes, with the "Residents" indicating approval of the food, service and entertainment provided. I like my Holiday in Spain to be Spanish so the sun was the tick in the box for me, the location by the sea with gentle walks to interesting places or to catch the local bus to the Majorcian sight seeing experiences which gets another tick in the box. Herbs, spices and seasoning being the box not ticked in the food, rather bland for my taste but met corporate expectation.Being stuck in the lift on the fifth floor was quickly and effectively responded to by the efficient staff at the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, pack a cardigan for the wind chill late in the evening.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grumpygrandad48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I will be staying at the Son Matias for the third time following our cruise this coming June. We are in our early fifties but are still up for a good night out.
I can sympathise with peoples comments regarding the attitude of some of the regular clients at the hotel they do think the own the place but having stayed at quite a few hotels in Palma Nova I must say that if you want a hotel that is clean in a good location with reasonable food and not full of drunken idiots than stay at the Son Matias.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank johnboyBuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the best Hotel we have ever stayed in. Every one is so helpful. The entertainment every evening is like a family party every one joins in.The food is such a treat every thing you can wish for is there. Will be back there in April.

Room Tip: They all have sea view what more do you need.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Devonjewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews