We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not really sure who this hotels meant for”
Review of BelleVue Vistanova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BelleVue Vistanova
Ranked #37 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed September 18, 2012

First off, we are a 22 and 24 females. We arrived at the hotel at 10am, they informed us we couldn't check in so we decided that was fine we would be go get some breakfast from the strip. We asked was there somewhere we could put our suitcases, they directed us to the suitcase room. It wasn't locked so we didn't feel safe leaving our belongings there, we asked could we leave it behind the (very big) reception, they said no they can't do that. Throughout the next 5 days we constantly saw other guests being allowed to leave their suitcases behind there. It seemed the reception staff took an instant dislike to us.

At 2pm we returned to find we had been put in a room in the basement. There was mold all over the aircon, the room wasn't cleaned properly and had rubbish in the drawer, there was no signal on the TV, the shower had no head so it hurt your skin to shower from the pressure, there was kick holes through the door due to the irreliable lock on, and my friend sat on the outside seat which collapsed. We went to reception to request to change out rooms, they were rather rude and said we would have to go there at breakfast in the morning to change our rooms. We spent the night in the basement room then changed it in the morning. We were much happier with our second room.

We had a view of the strip to our left and the beach to our left, the strip was of course very noisy until 7am which was fine for us as we were out until then, but not so good for people who are older. The hotel had no other youngsters in it, it was all people who were 60+.

The swimming pool is tiny, theres about 30 sunbeds which get people putting towels on as soon as the doors are unlocked. Food overall is ok, it does the job and the selection is different every day.

The positives about this hotel are its location, it's about a 3 minute walk to the beach and the same to the strip. The night staff are pretty laid back if you want to take a party back to your room.

Other than that, I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Potteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 637 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just back from Vistanova. Food was great, location was great . The first room we got was a bit small but they changed it for us no problem. The only thing was not enough sockets in room. Ive nothing bad to say about this place . Clean towels every day , clean pool. We had a brilliant time

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cboileau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A party of two, we booked the Vistanova because of its central location, one of our party being registered disabled. On arrival, a tall young man on reception took our passports and asked us to fill in the registration cards which we duly did. Only at this point did he inform us that they were over booked and we were being transferred to the Tiex. We explained that the Tiex was totally unsuitable as it was situated on a steep hill and would cause significant mobility problems, at which point he shrugged his shoulders and walked away. We asked him to ring the agent to explain the problem (we could speak some Spanish) and he could speak Spanish and English. At this point his language skills in Spanish and English completely disappeared, and so did he! When he returned we asked him again, at which point he shrugged his shoulders and disappeared again. After an hour, during which time he kept returning to see if we were still there, and we kept asking for his help, he would shrug his shoulders and walk away. Eventually we conceded we were not going to get any help and transferred to the Tiex. This man should also be transferred as far away as possible from any hotel reception or guest. - he was ignorance personified.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank barbaras2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Rooms are very clean maid comes in every day, For a 3* it's very basic. That's the good bit the bad bit is it is very very noisy not for the over 50's. The young people really enjoy themselves the noise goes on till 7am and I mean noise.I'm 70 and a bit jealous.
The food was really good, breakfast bacon, eggs, etc. Dinner Meat, fish, seafood.quite a good selection.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoffx0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel is adeal for hens and stags looking for a place to crash. The rooms are basic but generally clean - all ensuite with shower over bath. No tea making faclilities in the rooms though. The situation of the hotel is good for those wishing to be on the borders of Magaluf and Palma Nova although it is very noisy at night, right up until 7am, with revellers shouting and screaming! The walls are paper thin so you can hear everything happening in the next room - and I mean everything! The climb to the hotel is fairly steep so if you have any problems with walking, don't consider it.
The breakfasts were average but there was a fairly good choice - we didn't have dinner there.
All I can say is that you go to Magaluf knowing what to expect but if you want peace and quiet, go to the other end of Palma Nova!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quarryfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

on the internet they say there is entertainment;free wifi and fun and games in the pool-there wasnt any at all. the rooms were tiny and crampt and the staff were no help at all. as it is in magaluff there are quite a few accidents and partys in the corridors. if you need sleep i would advise you not to stay here as there is music playing all night. they also say it is a family hotel-it is anything but this...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

After reading bad reviews on here I was nervous about what we might find. But we were very pleasantly surprised, rooms were small but clean, bedding and towels were clean... Only bad thing about the rooms was the air con vent; it had some sort of green stuff around it.

Pool was excellent, always enough beds without having to get up at crack of dawn, again very clean.

We were bed and breakfast and the food was very eatable, juices weren't up to much but the cooked food and variety was great.

Location will not be to everyone's taste, it is very near the Magaluf strip but we never heard it unless our patio door was open! It wouldn't be a hotel for elderly or infirm as There are steep steps to climb if you want to go anywhere.

I would say this hotel is ideal for young people who are there to party, corridors can be a little noisy at night but I only actually heard it once and it wasn't for long. Not so much a family hotel due to the number of young groups.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beautybutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Tobago
FERGUS Tobago
#31 of 38 in Palmanova
1,134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Bigote
Hotel Don Bigote
#28 of 38 in Palmanova
1,433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alua Palmanova Bay (ex Intertur)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Balear Beach
Apartamentos Balear Beach
#30 of 38 in Palmanova
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#12 of 38 in Palmanova
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Vistanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Vistanova

Address: Calle Berganti 2 | Urb Torrenova, 07183 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Hotetur Vistanova)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $56 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BelleVue Vistanova 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel on Majorca has 198 air conditioned rooms and is surrounded by the beaches of Palma Nova and Magalluf, together with the international atmosphere of the Punta Ballena area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your BelleVue Vistanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Vistanova Hotel Palma Nova
Hotetur Vistanova Hotel
Hotel Vista Nova
Hotetur Vistanova Palma Nova
Vistanova Hotel
Hotel Vistanova
BelleVue Vistanova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing