We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing holiday ever......Hawaii Torrenova is the place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most amazing holiday ever......Hawaii Torrenova is the place to be”
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Stayed in Hawaii Torrenova last year with 8 of my mates.... it was amazing....there are 2 decent sized pools and our sunbeds were over looking the beach... stunning views...its literally a 2 miniute walk to the supermarket and the beach and a 5 miniute walk into the main strip of magaluf.... deffinately not a family place to stay its all young people which was gd for us. Also loved the happy hour at the bar... cheap drinks! Appartments were clean, fresh towels and clean bed sheets every second day. Staff were friendly and helpful and it took them 5 mins to fix outr air condition on the first night! Loving Hawaii Torrenova would deffinately go back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HannahWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    734
    288
    77
    63
See reviews for
1,132
407
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

stayed here for a getaway with the fiancee, some sunbathing, drinking etc.

within less than 5 mins either way you were at lovely golden sand beaches! palma nova is quieter than magalufs beach but you get less wind! there are more facilities along the front on magaluf's beach, but some equally good cafes in palma nova, we loved the florida cafe, great snacky type food good for lunch!

the hotel was ok, we had a great sea view of palma nova's beach, but our room was below the bar, so we could always hear chairs scrapping on the floor!

we didnt really use the facilities in the apartment, the drinks at the bar were quite expensive so we were pretty much out of the hotel most of the time and relaxed on the beach. had some good nights out in magaluf, mainly at alexanders karaoke bar! :)

these apartments are in a great location, and good for a base to do your own thing!

oh and the pools are freezing!!! no one went in them whilst we were there! one afternoon i thought id try, and most of the people sunbathing were laughing and cheering me on! haha i only got in half way haha. this is because the pools are in the shade of the hotel and hardly see sunlight!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craireypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, East Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

We stayed at Hawaii Torrenova for a week in Sept, 2008. We thought the location of the hotel was really good as it was between Magaluf & Palma Nova. The only downside was that it was up a hill...it was okay for myself & my Boyfriend as we're in our early 20's but i think it was be quite tiring for elderly people or someone in a wheelchair etc...

Our rooms were clean and spacious, with everything you would expect. The pool was of ample size and the pool bar was very nice too. We didn't eat in the apts so can't comment on the food.

We tended to hang around Magaluf on a night time, as it had more atmosphere than Palma Nova. Palma Nova is aimed more at families and couples, where as Magaluf is aimed more at young, single groups of lads & lasses. We did find it difficult to find nice places to eat within both Magaluf & Palma Nova.

One night we when to the Pirate Show in Magaluf which we thought was excellent and strongly recommended, great for all ages!! We also went to Western Park aquapark which was a good day (apart from it raining!!).

Overall, i would recommend Hawaii Torrenova as it was well worth the money that we paid. I won't be rushing back to Magaluf anytime soon though as it was full of groups and myself & Boyfriend felt a bit out of place.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xo_gemma_ox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne.05@hotmail.co.uk
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Just reading the reviews of these apartments it used to be the area of torrenova but it seems to have been renamed to calvia - anyway this has been going on for YEARS, we went twice with direct holidays who advertised it for families and it was a nightmare - rooms getting broken into, boys urinating over the balcony, running up and down the corridors at the deck down below on maids trollies. They have no proper security and they could not give a toss - the staff were door and unfriendly. It should be on the 18-30 only. I can't understand why thomas cook are using it for families it has not changed so DO NOT GO HERE, better staying in the hotel. Only positive thing is the fantastic views and nice pool area but overrun with idiots.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biganne_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2009

This was my third time to stay here but my first time for about 5 years . I booked the Hawaii hotel even though I know the apartmens well because I was terrified to book the apts after reading the awful reviews here. whe we arrrived at te hotel they told us not too pleasantly I might ad - that there was a mix up and we were in the apts I said there was no way I was staying there after all the bad reviews but they were totally unhelpful and standoffish in the hotel so I had no choice but to go to the apartments, I was dreading it but needn't have worried at all!!!!. The staff were excellent and could not do enough they even changed our room when they saw we had 2 small children to a sea and pool view which was fantastic. There was no noise and the entertanment stopped at 11 p.m after which time 2 security guards patrolled all night and if people happened to walk by as much as talking loudly they were onto it straight away. I really don't know where the awful reviews came from on tripadvisor but believe me its not true now any of it.I would recommend this hotel to anyone for its unrivalled views helpful staff and proximity to everything and will not hseitate to stay here again. Also just foranyone travelling I would also highly recommend EL MECCA piano bar and restuarant across from the front entrance to the son matias beach hotel andalso across the road from the Nova apartments if you come out the back ,The food and service is excellent and they are brilliant with children plus great value we tried loads of places and none could top it!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snigbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Hawaii Torrenova Apartments. I recommend these apartments as clean and friendly, with all the amenities of it's sister HOTEL..

Need I say more about Palma Nova where these apartments are situated, the resort and hotel are family orientated, and the holiday was full of fun.

Pirates Adventure been twice unmissable, as was Marine land, and the beach is just out of this world, and the sea clean and safe.

Hawaii Torrenova Apartments: The Best.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernest128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2009

if you are a family with young children dont bother with this hotel. its full of 18-30 noisy people who party all night long making lots of noise and trouble. i cant think of 1 good thing to say about this hotel it was a nightmare.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazzyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,092 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Palmanova Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Palmanova Bay

Property: Intertur Palmanova Bay
Address: Calle Torrenova 3-5, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Palmanova Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Palmanova Bay offers top quality services at competitive rates. These fully equipped all-inclusive apartments in Mallorca for families and couples offer a relaxing and quiet atmosphere in Torrenova, in the very heart of Palmanova. Its studios and apartments by the sea, in Palmanova, offer you fantastic views and a private terrace to fully enjoy Mallorca's sun. For Summer 2017 the Hotel will have undergone a complete and important refurbishment, changing its category to 4 stars. This refurbishment covers practically all areas of the Hotel, with special emphasis on the following:  Refurbishment and redecoration of the reception area, giving a modern and bright decor with fantastic views.  Total refurbishment of all corridors, studios and apartments in line with the decor of the rest of the complex.  New kitchen with electric hob and microwaves.  New bathrooms with hair dryer and vanity mirror.  New decoration of bars.  Chill-out area with spectacular views.  New children´s playground and Panda Miniclub.  Free 24 hours Wi-Fi spot  New lifts Enjoy Intertur Palmanova Bay relaxing atmosphere and its many services: accommodation only, breakfast, half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), full board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) and all-inclusive accommodation in Mallorca. Book now your apartment in Torrenova and experience an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Intertur Palmanova Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Palmanova Bay Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing