We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alua Palmanova Bay
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gabarda & Gil(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Beach House Mallorca(Palmanova)
$137
$130
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$164
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Globales Palmanova(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$160
$138
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,098)
Filter reviews
2,098 results
Traveler rating
807
808
323
90
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
808
323
90
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringnext yearpanda clubgreat holidaysea viewsteep hillfamily holidaythese apartmentsbar staffrefurbished roomkids clubpool areaone bedroom apartmentplenty of sunbedsblue barevery nightplenty of choice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,473 - 1,478 of 2,098 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The rating of 2 is for the view after that it is all downhill and don’t forget the big uphill on the way back. The apartment was dated it did have a nice balcony with amazing views, but the balcony did not get any sun light. The 2 pools are in the shade and were freezing, the reason you go on holiday is to use pools and in this hotel you could not. The food was awful with little or no taste it looked ok but had no flavour, at one point I considered getting the chef a spice rack but he is only doing the best with the worst he has been given. I was not expecting fine dining but the least they can do is serve something that is edible. We lived on chip buttys for the week! The bar staff were nice and friendly but the reception staff were something else. One evening I was 5 minutes late to order a picnic and the receptionist on duty would not take my order, when I approached the reception desk she looked up and I said can I order a picnic please she looked at her watch and said you are too late I apologised and asked if she could make an exception this once as we were only leaving the hotel because the pools were so cold and she said no. Considering the only reason we required a picnic was because the pool was so cold we had to go to the beach to swim we were not pleased with her attitude. The hotel bar also closed early we were even intimidated by the hotel security guard at 11.45 on our first evening (A SATURDAY NIGHT) until we left. Needless to say we will not be returning to this hotel again or recommending it to anybody else. In fact I will actually warn people not to go near it.

Room Tip: Room with a view is 693 & 694 but most these rooms like most get no sun at any time
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Elizabeth H. Thank you for your feedback. Sorry you did not find your stay with us to be to your liking.

With regards to your comments about the food we can only say that the great majority of our guests during this summer have found the food to their satisfaction. It is just a shame that you did not let us know of your feelings whilst staying with. Unfortunately we have set timetables in place that we need to respect, however to eliminate any problems, all guest are given an information leaflet on checking in where it clearly states that guests have until 20:30 hours to order picnics. It is also clearly stated on our "guest services directory" which is available in all apartments and we have signs placed at reception and to the entrance to the restaurant. Picnics are a service offered by the hotel as a gesture of goodwill. We would also like to point out that the beach is less that 5 minutes from the hotel, so you could have easily returned for the lunch service (13:00-15:00).

The bars are opened from 11:30am to 23:30pm, a total 13 hours uninterrupted service. When the bar does close at 23:30 our security, from approximately midnight, asks all guests to move from the pool and bar area to ensure guests with apartments in these areas are not disturbed. Our security guard has a basic level of english, perhaps this was the reason you felt intimidated and if this was the reason please accept our sincere apologies.

We really are sorry to hear that you will not be returning to us in the future.

Regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The place was really nice. The balcony is stunning and is a brilliant spot to lie out and relax in the sun.

The staff were very friendly. They ran activities throughout the day and more adults seemed to participate than children. A really great family hotel where everyone, staff and guests are friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeighFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Leigh FH,
Many thanks for your feedback on our Aparthotel. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just came back from a quick week with my family. Didn't know what to expect when we arrived after reading the reviews so we went with an open mind. When we arrived our rooms weren't ready but I expected that because I knew we couldn't go in our room until 15.00 but they were ready by 1.00. The room was very basic which consisted of 1 room with twin beds, which isn't very good for a married couple and 2 sofa beds in the lounge, which weren't even made up for the children, they expected us to do it. Beds were very dated and hard. We had room 593 which had the most amazing view of the pool and sea but didn't get the sun on the balcony at any part of the day, which was disappointing.
It has 2 pools which both are in the shade for most of the day. Very small area to sunbathe, we went at a quiet time of the year so you can imagine what it would be like in the hight of the summer. We found staff friendly, especially the entertainment staff. You have to pay for wifi, 24 euro for the week, which didn't work for me so I got my money back.
Hotel itself was very clean, even the toilets around the pool were clean and smelt fresh when you entered.
Overall we had a relaxing holiday and the kids enjoyed themselves. It is very dated and basic, would I go back? To Majorca, yes, to this hotel, no!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear SCZC,

Thank you for your comment. We are glad to hear that you had a nice relaxing holiday but in the other hand, we are sorry to know that we did not meet your expectations. We take note of everything you commented in order to improve our services in the future.
Receive our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We've just returned from a short break in Majorca - booked a last minute getaway. The hotel has a great location with lovely views out to see. We booked self catering although had we known the quality of food at the hotel was so good (and reasonably priced) we may have been tempted to go all inclusive. That said- we enjoy getting out for meals so it depends on your own preferences around meals.

The room we had was clean although it was right opposite the elevator, which itself is not noisy but the constant stream of people coming and going could, especially those late night revellers. We didn't let it bother us too much tho-there was a time when we would have been out late ourselves but I am heavily pregnant so sleep was high on my agenda for this break :)

I would class the hotel as basic but exactly what you'd expect for the price paid. It's all a little dated and the beds could do with being replaced most certainly. Staff are friendly and welcoming but both pools were freezing as they spend most of the day in shade.

Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenni m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear jenni m,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us.
We are sorry you could not enjoy the swimming pool because you found the water to be too cold for you.
We take note of what you commented about the beds.
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

just returned from a 7 night holiday at the this hotel and we had a great time. The view from the rooms on the 3rd floor were brilliant overlooking Palma Nova Bay. The food was excellent with plenty of choice and all the staff were friendly. Entertainment both day and night was very good. We will definitely return soon.

Room Tip: view from 3rd floor and above is brilliant.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Christine m,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that all in all you have enjoyed your holiday.We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews