We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will NOT be going back! :(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Didnt like this hotel. The main hotel looked much better! Drinks were over priced. Loud kids at night. No lifts on one side of hotel so had to climb 3 steps of stairs with heavy suitcases. Food was OK. Maids only clean room 2 times a week, only change sheets once a week and never replace towels, we had to go down to reception to get new ones. Entertainment isnt very good, main hotels is miles better! Have to pay €3 each for drinks with our evening meal. Views are nice but could be better. Pool is always crowded and reserved sunbeds will not be used all day! Will not be going back but might stay at main hotel which looks 100% better!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,759 - 1,765 of 2,057 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

Just back from this aparthotel...stunning location with views over the bay...great variety of food and drink...staff very welcoming and helpful. The rooms could do with upgrading and I was a little anxious about going here after reading some of the negative reviews but not sure what they were expecting for the money you pay. I only have a few negatives and this is nothing to do with the hotel but the guests who get up and silly times to reserve the beds and don't lie on them all day!!!Also not enough parasols to accomodate everyone and the pool was very cold but after basking in the heat it was nice to jump into the cold pool.My 14year and 11 year old kids had a fantastic time and made loads of friends.....so a good relaxing holiday for us.Will definately recommend to family and friends and will definately be visiting here again.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor seaview......breathtaking views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WeeWoodyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Be prepared tp queue, be prepared tp set your alarm for a sunbed, be prepared for the hill !!!
On arrival check in staff were very good however we were the only ones checking in. We thought we had booked the hotel but we were in apts. We had 3 out of 4 rooms ready, these were basic but acceptable. The first morning we got up at 9 oclock every sunbed was reserved, from that morning on my husband had to set his alarm at 5,30 to have any chance of a bed or chair. The same applies to evenings, every table and chair outside is taken by 6 oclock and we had to uses sunbeds to sit outside every night..
queues at the bar permanently at most 2 bar staff with over 2000 guests. We also though you could use hawaii hotel YOU CANT. Entertainment is rubbish but as we were a large party we werent bothered, kids club we had safety issues with it !!
On a positive note the location is stunning, the food is excellent especially the puds not just the usual coloured slop. Pools are quite small but very nice in the hot sun, good choice of drinks and ice lollies and ice cream all day. Please note snacks are not included free. The apts are great location to go into Magaluf the hill is huge though fine first few days but after that it was a chore. Views are stunning and well worth staying here for. I would return tomorrow but the rest of the party would choose a more central location with more staff and more than one bar.

Room Tip: ask for a seaview - stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chloesmum45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

If you want a good all round family holiday in an excellent location, go here. Ignore those that slate it. They obviously expect 5 star treatment for 3 star money. I travelled with my 2 teenagers (15&16), my partner, my brother, his partner and their 3 children(7,10&15). We stayed in the appartments. Our reception was friendly and helpful. Although we arrived a good 2 hours before check in time, we were given the keys to 1 of our rooms and our wristbands so we could immediately start using the facilities. We dropped off our bags and went for lunch by which time our other room was ready. The rooms are maybe a little tired but very clean, well stocked, good sized, air conditioned and with beautiful views. From reception there are 3 floors up and 3 floors down so not too many steps to contend with either way. Where ever you are located everything is central. You have use of the Hotel next door but we stayed around the appartments as we were all well happy with everything there. The staff were extremely hardworking but still made time for the customers. They joked with the kids and adults alike and never made anyone feel they were unapproachable. The views from the terrace were breath taking and unlike other holidays we never felt the need to go out and about to see where we were, we had it all on our doorstep. I had been apprehensive about being in the middle of hustle and bustle but couldn't have been more wrong. The appartments are ideally situated between Magaluf and Palma Nova. 5 minutes walk either way from the Hawaii you have either beach, nightlife, shops etc but whilst at the Hawaii there is no noise from either Maga or Palmanova. If you walk into Maga at night it is like a different world of party atmosphere which is fantastic but if it is not for you then dont worry, it stays there and doesnt affect the hotel/appartment area. The food was brilliant. Always a lot of choice and even the little ones were happy. For meat eaters the choices were great. Stews were always jammed full of tender tasty chunks. All food was far from bland and flavours varied. Themed nights such as Mexican were good but still offered alternatives for fussy eaters. Every meal offered a tasty selection of salads and cold meats and cheeses. I have never had such a fantastic selection of sweets on offer. Dont usually bother but they offered bread and butter pudding, rice pudding, fritters, jellies, yoghurts, cakes, fruit and many more choices. Note that Free snacks during the day are available in the resturant but not clearly advertised.Those around the bar are cheaper for al inc but still charged. Kids activities during the day were good and evening entertainment was the usual cheesy stuff you get in spanish 3 star but enjoyable. We never felt the need to go elsewhere(besides the kids wouldnt have let us as they loved it). I could go on forever will go back to my original opening...... If you want a good all round family holiday, this is ideal. We are already looking at prices etc to go back.

Room Tip: One side upstairs didnt have lift access so if you do struggle with steps point this out on booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AlyClifford1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Excellent, Keep up the good work folks, great place to stay and eat !!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorrainefaescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I promised myself when I came home I was going to write a review and it's taken me a while but I booked a week for my husband and 3 girls we had a fantastic time great selection of food, entertainment was a bit disappointing and room could do with a bit updating but for the price great and will hopefully be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michelle19710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We vistayed, husband, wife, daughter, son -in law and grandson from 24th July tp 31st augst. Studio appartment was immaculate, clean, plenty of room and beds comfortable. Cleaners in 5 out of 7 days, clean towels and clean bathroom. Meals excellent, anybody not prepared to try somthing different should not go to a foreign country. Excellent salad bar, variety of main courses and then dessert bar that it is unlikely u would have at home...and any amount of fresh food. The staff were brilliant clearing tables but dont think they got the thanks they were due. Some visitors still complained about the food but it was sickening to see how many of the parents and children piled their plates high with food and then left it. Also quite a few people complained that food was not hot enough for them.....there was a microwave very handy and as my husband likes his food piping hot we used it regularly and all was great.
Only downside was that,despite notices telling people not too reserve sun beds they were all booked by the time we went up for breakfast at 8. People placing towels on the sun beds before they went to bed or getting up at 6am to put towels on beds.....a lot of them were not used until later in afternoon!!!!.
Big thanks to all staff, from cleaners to management. They did a brilliiant job and dont thing they got the thanks they should have done.
Childrens entertaintment could not have been bettered.
All in all wonderful holiday and great hotel. Thank you all at the Hawaii Torrenova. xx

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Petunia53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
1,153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 39 in Palmanova
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Palmanova Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Palmanova Bay

Address: Calle Torrenova 3-5, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $66 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Palmanova Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Palmanova Bay offers top quality services at competitive rates. These fully equipped all-inclusive apartments in Mallorca for families and couples offer a relaxing and quiet atmosphere in Torrenova, in the very heart of Palmanova. Its studios and apartments by the sea, in Palmanova, offer you fantastic views and a private terrace to fully enjoy Mallorca's sun. For Summer 2017 the Hotel will have undergone a complete and important refurbishment, changing its category to 4 stars. This refurbishment covers practically all areas of the Hotel, with special emphasis on the following:  Refurbishment and redecoration of the reception area, giving a modern and bright decor with fantastic views.  Total refurbishment of all corridors, studios and apartments in line with the decor of the rest of the complex.  New kitchen with electric hob and microwaves.  New bathrooms with hair dryer and vanity mirror.  New decoration of bars.  Chill-out area with spectacular views.  New children´s playground and Panda Miniclub.  Free 24 hours Wi-Fi spot  New lifts Enjoy Intertur Palmanova Bay relaxing atmosphere and its many services: accommodation only, breakfast, half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), full board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) and all-inclusive accommodation in Mallorca. Book now your apartment in Torrenova and experience an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Intertur Palmanova Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Palmanova Bay Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing