We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,416)
Filter reviews
2,416 results
Traveler rating
929
849
420
146
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
849
420
146
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family hotel the thomas cook kids club splash pool middle pool palma nova kids buffet gala night steep hill snack bar soft play area next year entertainment team great holiday evening entertainment pools are great walking difficulties main pool
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2,416 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing time could not fault this hotel one bit. From start to finish all staff we're brilliant. Especially fillipa who was amazing woth our 3 year old daughter and the rest of the entertainment team..

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
5  Thank rebecca t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AluaSun Torrenova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Rebecca,

Fillipa is a wonderful member from our staff, always receiving lovely comments from our guests due to her lovely and unstoppable work! We’ll share your comment with her, sure she’ll be happy to hear from you ;) You’re always welcome at Alua Hotels!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel food amazing beds very comfortable great location you do have to walk down a hill to get to the beach front and shops but its not too bad magaluf is a few streets away if you fancy going there for me it was too rowdy too many drunk young people but very lively if thats what your looking for
I would defo recommend this hotel

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
5  Thank lwilsons2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AluaSun Torrenova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi lwilsons2012,

We’re so satisfied to know you spent a lovely holiday in our hotel! Indeed, our location is fantastic since it’s in a calm area from Magaluf. If you ever need another break, feel free to visit us again!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Reception staff: 5 stars
Bar staff: 5 stars
Entertainment staff: 5 stars (These people work around the clock and are fantastic at what they do)
Pools: 5 stars (My 1 year old loved the splash pool)
Room: 5 stars (Great ground floor pool view)
Cleaning: 5 Stars (Fresh towels and sheets every day)
Food: 5 Stars (Chicken, beef, ham, lots of veggie options) something for every taste.
Location: 5 stars (slight hill but my partner managed this daily even with Asthma) close to Magaluf and Palma Nova.
My Girlfriend had a birthday whilst there and without anyone being notified she was given a birthday card and bottle of champagne from staff (Great touch!)
This was our first family holiday and I'm pleased to say we will most definitely be back. Thanks for a great week

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
4  Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AluaSun Torrenova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Wow Rick,

You’re giving us 5 stars to everything, thank you for being so kind! We’re so happy our detail for your girlfriend’s birthday has been of your liking, we always wish to give our guests a surprise for such special days ;) Once again, thank you for choosing us for your first family holiday, we’d love to see you again in your second family trip!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

From start to finish this was an excellent holiday staff so friendly and welcoming room cleaned daily and was lovely and spacious. Food was above and beyond whether it be from restaurant snack bar or Italian perfick. Holiday reps were very entertaining making us feel very welcome and getting us to join in big thank you to Hayley Louise jess and Ciaron for getting us involved and also the animation team

Room Tip: we had a pool view with a balcony was lovely
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Service
3  Thank 685lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AluaSun Torrenova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi 685lynn,

It’s a pleasure to know our hard work had a perfect holiday for you as a result! Comments like this encourage us to continue working like this :) And for sure we’d love to see you again at Alua Hotels!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the Aluasun Torrenova 10 nights at the end of August, 3 adults and 2 kids aged 15 and 9. Had a fantastic family holiday at this hotel, could not fault it at all!

Food was amazing with lots to choose from, even the fussiest of eaters would struggle not to find anything(can’t understand any negative reviews on this??).

The Italian restaurant is a definite must to visit was excellent, especially the waiter called Thomas who was really nice, polite and couldn’t do enough for you.

Rooms were clean and tidy, 3 fantastic pools, great activities and plenty to do for children and in a great central location(the hill was not as bad as I expected from reviews) short walking distance to beach, bars and restaurants in both Magaluf or Palma Nova.

Hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful, they worked very hard.

Thomas Cook kids club team were fab with the kids, Ciaran, Hayley, Louise and Charlie Thomas Cook Rep was also very helpful, there was always a rep around if you needed them.

Hotel entertainment Team Steve, Jacob, Filipa and Gayle were also fantastic with the kids and adults always made you very welcome(Steve’s Michael Jackson show is a must see he was fantastic!)

All in all a great family holiday and would 100% recommend a stay here.

Thank you Aluasun Torrenova for an amazing holiday 

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicjane16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AluaSun Torrenova, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear nicjane16,

Thank you so much for appreciating the hard work from our restaurant and our entertainment staff, they’re truly wonderful! Thanks to them we can provide a delicious food selection and fantastic activities for adults and children, like Steve’s Michael Jackson show! We’re so happy to know you spent a lovely time with us, would you want to repeat the experience? ;)

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews