We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,412)
Filter reviews
2,412 results
Traveler rating
925
849
420
146
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
925
849
420
146
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family hotel the thomas cook kids club splash pool middle pool palma nova kids buffet gala night steep hill snack bar soft play area next year entertainment team great holiday evening entertainment pools are great walking difficulties main pool
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 2,412 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Reception staff: 5 stars
Bar staff: 5 stars
Entertainment staff: 5 stars (These people work around the clock and are fantastic at what they do)
Pools: 5 stars (My 1 year old loved the splash pool)
Room: 5 stars (Great ground floor pool view)
Cleaning: 5 Stars (Fresh towels and sheets every day)
Food: 5 Stars (Chicken, beef, ham, lots of veggie options) something for every taste.
Location: 5 stars (slight hill but my partner managed this daily even with Asthma) close to Magaluf and Palma Nova.
My Girlfriend had a birthday whilst there and without anyone being notified she was given a birthday card and bottle of champagne from staff (Great touch!)
This was our first family holiday and I'm pleased to say we will most definitely be back. Thanks for a great week

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
4  Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AluaSun Torrenova, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Wow Rick,

You’re giving us 5 stars to everything, thank you for being so kind! We’re so happy our detail for your girlfriend’s birthday has been of your liking, we always wish to give our guests a surprise for such special days ;) Once again, thank you for choosing us for your first family holiday, we’d love to see you again in your second family trip!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From start to finish this was an excellent holiday staff so friendly and welcoming room cleaned daily and was lovely and spacious. Food was above and beyond whether it be from restaurant snack bar or Italian perfick. Holiday reps were very entertaining making us feel very welcome and getting us to join in big thank you to Hayley Louise jess and Ciaron for getting us involved and also the animation team

Room Tip: we had a pool view with a balcony was lovely
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Service
3  Thank 685lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AluaSun Torrenova, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi 685lynn,

It’s a pleasure to know our hard work had a perfect holiday for you as a result! Comments like this encourage us to continue working like this :) And for sure we’d love to see you again at Alua Hotels!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Aluasun Torrenova 10 nights at the end of August, 3 adults and 2 kids aged 15 and 9. Had a fantastic family holiday at this hotel, could not fault it at all!

Food was amazing with lots to choose from, even the fussiest of eaters would struggle not to find anything(can’t understand any negative reviews on this??).

The Italian restaurant is a definite must to visit was excellent, especially the waiter called Thomas who was really nice, polite and couldn’t do enough for you.

Rooms were clean and tidy, 3 fantastic pools, great activities and plenty to do for children and in a great central location(the hill was not as bad as I expected from reviews) short walking distance to beach, bars and restaurants in both Magaluf or Palma Nova.

Hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful, they worked very hard.

Thomas Cook kids club team were fab with the kids, Ciaran, Hayley, Louise and Charlie Thomas Cook Rep was also very helpful, there was always a rep around if you needed them.

Hotel entertainment Team Steve, Jacob, Filipa and Gayle were also fantastic with the kids and adults always made you very welcome(Steve’s Michael Jackson show is a must see he was fantastic!)

All in all a great family holiday and would 100% recommend a stay here.

Thank you Aluasun Torrenova for an amazing holiday 

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicjane16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AluaSun Torrenova, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear nicjane16,

Thank you so much for appreciating the hard work from our restaurant and our entertainment staff, they’re truly wonderful! Thanks to them we can provide a delicious food selection and fantastic activities for adults and children, like Steve’s Michael Jackson show! We’re so happy to know you spent a lovely time with us, would you want to repeat the experience? ;)

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel amazing food staff hard working entertainment was fantastic rooms spotless only downfall was the hill up and down to beach should put a bus service back and fore for a small fee I'm sure a lot would use it and hotel would eventually benefit from it if they invested in transport back and fore to Palma and magaluf it's put me if going back but all in all if your fit it's definatly worth the stay 10/10

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AluaSun Torrenova, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Tricia,

We're so happy to know all our services and amenities have been of your liking! Regarding the hill, our guests know about it due to the pictures from our website. However, we're grateful for your suggestion, we will share it with our team. We'd truly love to welcome you again at Alua Hotels, will we have the chance?

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We visited AluaSun in August. It was our second trip to this hotel and as expected it was great choice. Room are clean, air condition in each room, together with TV(BBC,ITV and few other English channels), safe box(additional charge), mini fridge, hairdryer and telephone service.Food is nice, plenty of choice, every day fresh meat carvery. There is Italian restaurant on site which you need to book in advance in reception.
Fantastic entertainment team, special thank you to Steve, Jacob, Gaella, Filipa and Sally, you made us feel so welcome xxx Definitely will visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylwia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AluaSun Torrenova, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Sylwia,

We’re so grateful for your decision to visit us again! And we’re happy our animation team made you feel welcome, that’s what they look for and it’s fantastic to see they’re being successful! :) Can’t wait to receive a third visit from you!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews