We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday.”
Review of AluaSun Torrenova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AluaSun Torrenova
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed February 3, 2014

had a great week last october half term, weather was hot everyday, lots to do for teenagers and they were never bored, food is good quality and varied, staff are so friendly especially the reception and kids club. i have booked again to go back in october and looking forward to seeing the Valorie family again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,069 - 1,075 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

We have been coming to this hotel year after year - first with our children, then with our grandchildren and also many times as a couple.
We have noticed the many changes the hotel has made throughout the years and also planned changes for the future.
The food choice is excellent throughout - breakfast has something for everyone, including the traditional cooked breakfast with the bacon and eggs cooked on the spot by the chef. Evening meals also include a separate area where the chef cooks the specialised meats, paella, fish etc for the evening. Gala night is one not to be missed gammon ham, selection of other cold meats, prawns, seafood etc. Tried the A La Carte restaurant for the first time this year and could not praise the chef enough.
All the staff are exceptional, really friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. I have read the reviews and the odd one moans about staff being unfriendly, I have never seen this but having witnessed first hand the rude and abrupt behaviour of some Brits I would not blame them if they were.
We have visited this hotel at different times of year, this year July and September, last year June and October, and have loved it every time. Each year we come back the hotel has made improvements.
The pools are excellent for all the family and are kept very clean, but we are beach lovers from Cornwall who make the short 5 minute walk down the hill to Son Mathias Beach. This beach is very safe with gently shelving sands into the sea and also kept spotless.
Magalluf is just 5 minutes away if you want to join in the night life or just people watch but also far enough away if you want to avoid it.
Already planning our next trip back to the Marina Torrenova for 2014 with our son and grand daughter

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

fab value for money hotel staff are very helpful and nothing is to much trouble. food is good but a bit of a miss match breakfast was very good rooms are a bit dated but are immaculate good size bathroom and again kept very clean maid service every day clean linen etc location is spot on a 5min walk down a hill( not as big as some make out) and you are in all the shops bars and restaurants . would go back again as it is a good value for money

Room Tip: there are three pools go to the small one at the bottom of the steps as there was always plenty of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dawne484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a lovely holiday. The hotel was excellent. All the restaurant, reception, snack bar, poolside and cleaning staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a good sized room with balcony overlooking the pool and also a view of the beach. A short walk down a little hill took us to the beach, promenade and shops. The food was excellent. A wide choice at every meal. Our meal in the Italian restaurant was delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RiceNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

A few day in late October was great lovely hotel clean staff was very nice always willing to help for was great and it was still very hot so got a lovely winter tan nice pool and bar and always lots to do town very near but down hill we used to walk. Down a lovely walk and a taxi back 4 to 5 euros nice beach and bars would go again only down fall to this hotel is beds

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debbie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Arrived here 17th Sept to 24th travelled with Thomas Cook.

Who
Myself, my partner and our four children aged 4,5,8,8.

Location
Excellent Location, literally turn left out of the hotel down a small hill and u are on the beautiful beach of Palma Nova. The hill may be a little steep for some but it's five minutes not a mountain climb and we and the children didn't find it a problem. The beach is fantastic and the kids loved it. Plenty of surrounding bars and shops and all kid friendly. Didn't venture right but apparently it's also a short stroll to magaluf.

Room
As there was six of us we had what was called on our booking as a 'two bedroom family room. We found this excellent a large main room as usual with a large balcony and bathroom. Then there is another door that leads into a smaller room no window but very spacious and well equipt for four beds which is where our girls slept. Lots of wardrobe space and rooms kept clean all week by the maids.

Food

Food was good always a good choice and varied each night. Kids buffet lowered down this was excellent as our children could serve themselves. Breakfast was the best with everything you need for a full English!!

Drinks
Lots of choice beer wine all spirits vodka whiskey Malibu etc however only some cocktails were included on the all inclusive range, others were 2,50 kids were happy with slush puppies or coca cola fanta etc

Entertainment and service

Entertainment brilliant for kids they loved Ivan always made time to stop and say hello. They also loved the mini disco every night and still talk about it now!! Service at both bars and in the restaurant was fantastic.

Overall a faultless trip, and would 100% return. I do like to travel somewhere New each holiday but the children are begging to return to the torrenova :)


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank beckyc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was the second time we have been to Mallorca at the end of October. Both times we have absolutely loved it. Magaluf next door had practically closed down so there were no loud roudy drunks. The only noise really were other hotel residents chatting outside. However, you could shut the patio door and the air con would then come on keeping it cool and quiet. The room was basic but adequate. Clean,tidy with an en suite, towels were provided but not to be taken down to the pool. Hair dryer proved at no extra charge also a TV with 3 English channels. Unfortunately the kettle was extra as was the internet access. Three good size lifts to get you up and down the floors.
In the lower floor was the dining room, large, bright, clean and very well presented. A wide choice of hot or cold food was available at each sitting. Food was available throughout the day with three main meal times and snack throughout a fair part of the day. Also for 'all inclusive' guests there is a free meal in their Italian restaurant which has waiter service and was very nice.
Outside there are three pools, one large, one small kiddies and a toddler play pool. Although the water was not heated, it was warm enough to swim in. At night it was lit up making it very picturesque. Unfortunately, there are a lot of trees by the pool which, due to the time of year, put quite a bit of the pool terrace in the shade so many people tend to have to move their sun beds accordingly.
The hotel was about a five minute walk from both Magaluf beach and Palmanova beach and the water at both was lovely and warm. Both beaches were in immaculate condition with thatched parasols and sunbeds available. Worth getting snorkel and goggles so you can watch the fish as you swim.
Hotel entertainment was fantastic, with a good variety of shows. Although the children's disco was very repetitive. There was also bingo every evening when we would go for a walk. The entertainment covered a Robbie Williams appreciation singer, a parrot show, a Rod Stewart appreciation singer, a reptile show and a fantastic, hilarious Grease show.
Other entertainment in the area included a small theme park 'Katmandu' which was ok but we went round it all in about 2 hours. The 'Pirate Adventure' was awesome and well worth every penny (about 56 euros), it included a meal and drinks and a show packed with acrobats and dancing. The glass bottom boat was another lovely outing with beautiful scenery and if you wish you can swim off the back of the boat but be warned, if you are a slightly older person, it is not easy to get back on. Also in Palmanova is a 'Fantasy Golf' crazy golf course, there are three courses in the one are, great fun, extremely picturesque and only about 10 euros.
All in all, a fantastic, quiet, relaxing, enjoyable break. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the noise, go for a room overlooking the pool, you will also get the sun this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1964kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.7 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alua Palmanova Bay (ex Intertur)
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AluaSun Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AluaSun Torrenova

Address: Avenida Torrenova 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $81 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AluaSun Torrenova 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your AluaSun Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
AluaSun Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing