We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“late holiday”
Review of AluaSun Torrenova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AluaSun Torrenova
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“late holiday”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

well we were delighted with this hotel. stopped in hawaii last year that was good with all rooms with a seaview but the Marina topped it for food and staff also entertainment was good . Some more live acts would be nice to see again..We would go back tomorrow after staying in the balaerics for the last 15 years this holiday was one of the best but I need to learn to understaned he scottish dialalect it felt like .the whole of scotland and tyneside seem to be there in the hotel in october this year .ok when speaking one to one but with four or more at a table impossible to understand any conversation at all but this only made the holiday better as the scots we met had great personalitie. we had roadside room but with a tree fallen down it had a seaview (get trees pruned) Les salmon

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lessalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    714
    364
    128
    57
See reviews for
1,071
467
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel from the 24th october until the 31st october 2013 . We had a great time. The food was great, every part of the hotel was very clean staff were wonderful and very friendly. my grandchildren enjoyed everyday and didnot want to come home.Entertainment staff were the best . Beth*****Marco *****Mike***** They know how to Entertain everyone.

Room Tip: We had rooms facing the road it was very quite and we could see the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynette h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Booked this hotel a month before we travelled via travel republic. My hubby and I stayed here from 18 the to 25 th of October. From the minute we arrived the staff were very attentive nothing was too much trouble. Checking was extremely quick as we arrived at 11am our room wasn't quiet ready the gentleman in reception was very apologetic directed is to the bar where we had a couple of drinks sitting in the sun. The room was ready 20 mins later and was perfect we were on the 6 the floor had a pool view which even had a slight sea view. I had emailed the hotel direct requesting a high floor and pool view which we received without paying an upgrade. The food was the best we've ever had plenty of choice and not repetitive. The hotel manager was very hands on which impressed me. We did book the a la cart restaurant after reading reviews on here my steak was spot on. . The bar staff worked ectrley hard always had smiles on there faces despite it being the end of the season . Super Marco and lazy mike did a great job of encouraging guests to join I. The pool side activities and games. . The hotel was located between palma nova and magaluf and I have to admit I was a bit apprehensive about stagg and hen do's from earlier reviews. Didn't see any stages but we did have several hen do's this added to the poolside entertainment. I will certainly book again next yr. was wanting to return for the weekend at the end of nov for my birthday but unfortunately they have now closed for the winter . Don't be put of by the steep hill. My hubby had mobility issues but managed to venture out daily. If your looking for a fantastic holiday then give this place a try.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank 365traceyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here for a week and can't fault it.
When we first arrived we were given a room on the bottom floor with a pool view but unlike most people we wanted to be higher with a sea/road view, we asked to change our room and within 10 mins we had the room we wanted, (6th floor with sea/road view, room 611). It was very clean with no faults, TV with English channels free (which is unusual in hotels). We didn't really hear any noise coming from other guests at anytime during day or night. Beds were comfy and air con worked really well.
Internet use was 15 euros for the week and we were able to use it in the room, not just reception like most hotels.
The food was excellent, always something different, (ok breakfast was the same but what else apart from the full English, cereal, toast do you want!!)
The hotel is about 5-10 min walk from the beach and going back is up hill but it's not as bad as some say. The beach/sea is great for snorkeling, sunbathing and swimming.
The staff on reception were so helpful and kind, anything we wanted to know we just asked and no matter how many questions we had they were always happy to help.
The waitress/waiter's, bar staff and maids all work so hard but always have a smile and are happy to see you.
The entertainment was great too, we don't normally go to the entertainment but this holiday we couldn't wait for the 10pm show.
You can hire a kettle for the room if you want from reception.
There are many shops and bars around if you want to go out.
The pools were very clean and kept tidy all the time.
We were disappointed they close on November 3rd for winter as we wanted to go back for my 40th birthday on the 7th.
This is most definitely a hotel we will be going back to soon.
Hope this helps anyone looking to stay here.
Thank you to all the staff, Toni Palou, Ana, Isa and everyone else.
Have a good break and we will see you all soon x

Room Tip: If you want a quiet holiday ask for a sea/road view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mattsminiminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Ended up here for three days with my daughter to visit family.
All staff were probably the most helpfull, friendly and attentive staff I have ever met at any hotel.
I had a room at the back the view was limited and backed onto a road, although this was very quiet and made no differance. The room was fine, it was very clean and fairly modern. Food was fair.
This as the last few days of the season and left on the closing day, the only differance this made was to the food on last few days as it did slip a bit. Bar staff were very friendly, especially the older gentleman. Entertainment was a bit limited but fun for the kids.plenty off shops and bars in walking distance down the hill so you will need to walk back up steep hill. Internet was only €15 a week.
Big thanks to the hotel manager and reception and the entertainer. Can't thank you enough.

Room Tip: Sunnier with pool view, but quiet out back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just back from the marina torrenova this was our second visit to this hotel and we weren't disappointed its still a great hotel the staff were amazing couldn't have made us feel more welcome. The food was good and the hotel was really clean. Marco and mike are great entertainers hope they are back next year all in all had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank forbes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The staff were very friendly at this hotel, it is excellent for families. The evening entertainment is very naff. The rooms were clean, the food was good.

The three pools were ideal a good mix for he children, and we loved how they played current music round the pool all day.

We stayed all inclusive for one week.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireLass210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,357 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Tobago
FERGUS Tobago
#33 of 39 in Palmanova
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AluaSun Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AluaSun Torrenova

Property: AluaSun Torrenova
Address: Avenida Torrenova 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AluaSun Torrenova 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your AluaSun Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
AluaSun Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing