We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AluaSun Torrenova
Nearby Hotels
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$222
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$255
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Martinez Apartments(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Jakiton(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Gabarda & Gil(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$231
$196
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Globales Apartamentos Nova(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$526
$474
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,212)
Filter reviews
2,212 results
Traveler rating
823
784
399
138
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
784
399
138
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily hotelsplash poolkids clubmiddle poolpalma novathomas cooksteep hillgala nightkids buffetnext yearsnack barsoft play areaentertainment teamevening entertainmentgreat holidaypools are greatwalking difficulties
Filter
Updating list...
1,253 - 1,258 of 2,212 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Well what a fantastic hotel the Marina Torrenova is stayed here with the hubby for 10 days and enjoyed every minute we have stayed in lots of hotels 4 and 5 stars and this is one of the best we have stayed in. Hotel staff every one is so friendly always smiling having a little joke with you. We always got a sunbed but a lot were in the shade due to the very tall trees ( chop em down ) The manager always spoke and very polite and friendly.Food was the best we have had the brekkie was fab always something for everyone the Italian a la carte was beaut even though we had to have it inside due to thunderstorms.Yes there was a few large parties of lads there when we were there but hat off to the lads they behaved them selves and even had me in stitches the ones who stayed out in the rain one time for a bet :) Only one downside to this hotel is the entertainment at night we stayed in twice for the comedian and the Rod Stewart night more like this please for us adults. we ended up going to Ruby Tuesdays just down the road great bar overlooking all palma.So peeps ignore all the crap reviews this is a brill hotel .Well done the Marina we will be back next year with all my family loved it !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I travelled with my mum and daughter aged 5 years, arrived to terrible thunder storms, landing was terrifying!

Arrived at hotel eventually,after being told incorrectly by Thomas cook rep which coach to get on, to the fire alarm going off and the full hotel residents stood outside in the rain! Got dumped off the coach and was left waiting outside until they let us back in! Check In was easy and the staff friendly despite the chaos around us. Room was basic nothing special but was clean apart from the hair hanging down from the air vent.

Pool areas were lovely, only bad point was not enough space around the pool for the amount of beds so always felt that our personal space was invaded. Pool bar was great and queues not too bad. My 5 year old loved the pools she spent the whole holiday in them even in the rain. Sunbed run was the funniest thing I have ever seen, we would watch the chaos from our balcony and would go down after the initial hardcore sunbedders! Plenty of beds just after the run but realised the scrum was more for the beds with the sun as a lot of them only had a max of 4 hours and the rest of the day was spent in the shade...we went to the beach on the last two days to avoid the shade!

Breakfast was fantastic but lunch and evening meal were pretty rubbish to be honest, could never put a meal together and never felt satisfied..we went to an Indian down the road which was lovely on one night. We are not normally Indian fans on holiday as like to taste the local Cusine but we was in desperate need to have something to get out taste buds tingling as the food served at dinner and evening was lacking In any flavour.

All staff were friendly except the Thomas cook kids club who needed to be taught how to smile!!!

We didn't really partake in the evening entertainment as we prefer to have a walk around in the evening, the location of the hotel is superb despite the small hill which never caused us any problems.

We are not by any means snobby, being proud mancunians, but we did find some guests at the hotel rude and intimidating. A lot of the time towards the end of the day we would be surrounded by rubbish that other guests had just dumped from the day and we was shocked how some people left the floor around them. The hotel staff did a fabulous job of cleaning up though and every morning the pool area was sparkling once again.

Overall we really enjoyed our holiday as we always think its down to how you make it! We would recommend the hotel to give it a go..but I don't think we will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeanneRuby140208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Its a typical Spanish hotel, Nice, comfortable, clean and welcoming. Food was no better nor worse than any other hotel I've visited in Spain. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and even have toiletries. Two pools with plenty of sunbeds. The hill... Its fine. I'm in a wheelchair and pushed myself up 4 times,, however we caught a taxi from down town after being on the pop, but 4 euro doesnt break the bank. If your budget is limited, you'll be fine in this hotel.

Room Tip: pay the extra for a room with a view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just returned from a 5 day break here this being our forth stay - late Aug into Sept 2013
Overall again a very good holiday.

Bar que did get a little long at time but the staff were great and got it down pretty quickly

easy smooth check in - pool view and low level floor as requested

Great food - altho could do with being hotter or being able to use microwave to heat it up - TOASTERS NEED DUMPING!!! why o why they cant have "normal toasters" is beyond me

The sun bed queing did happen.....a militant women there every morning at 7am, she was next door to us as would watch her from the balcony.....wouldnt wana mess with her evenif she was 70 odd lol - bearing in mind the doors opened at 8.30am!!!!!

Entertainment/kids club looked average - we travelled as a couple so were out most nights but what we did see wasnt all that great

As for the Thomas Cook kids club reps CHEER UP GIRLS or go home!!!!! never seen such a miserable group of girls, i certainly wouldnt leave my two children in their company....bulldogs chewing wasps

WIFI is a rip off as it isnt thatfast and constantly lost connection

Staff fantastic could not fault any of them - well done

bingo great :-)

Room Tip: pool view - but can be noisey at night if the entertainment shows are held outside - warmer months
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigfishlittlefish09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Nice hotel. Been here 2 years ago. Since then they changed the Tv and the wardrobe in the rooms. Bathroom is also nice. Too many kids in the hotel. They wake up at 6 in the morning and runing up and down, screaming and shouting. They doing this all day long while theire parents are just sitting by the bar or the pool and drinking all day. We were in 521 and in front of us the cleaners has they storage room. Also making noise early in the morning. These room numbers, where you have just opposite the storage rooms are : 221,321,421,521
Hotel has 2 pool, 1 is bigger for the adult, another one is smaller for the kids. It has a small basketball and football field.
The food is nice specially breakfast and dinner. Lunch is just ok. The waiters are nice people and they good at what they are doing.Special thanks to Toni, Albino, Raul, Rosario, and "Jessica"
On the reception Jose is the best. Very helpful and friendly.
From the hotel 2 beach is very close ( about 500 m )
The evening shows ( animation ) are not too good. has to improve.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baldy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews