We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of AluaSun Torrenova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AluaSun Torrenova
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Just returned home from a brilliant holiday at the marina on the 4th of may till the 18th with my husband and my two kids aged six and two. The hotel is very well managed and staffed who were all very friendly and spoke clear English.the managers were very friendly and kept asking if theire was anything they could help us with just ask. We stayed in room 105 which u could see all three pools. The cleaners were brilliant clean towels everyday beds made shampoo,bath stuff and body cream. The reception staff were very helpfully. The kids club and mini club was brilliant my boy loved it thanks Julie and the team from kids club and Lizzi from mini club who is also the entertainment team. The hotel location Was on a hill which was good as u were away from magaluf. The beach is lovely and clean aswell. We ordered a pack lunch for us all he day we went to the beach and you got a lot in it which we were surprised with. The restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful the food was fantastic.

Room Tip: My husband emailed the hotel and asked if possible a ground or first floor room and they emailed us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dawn Mulholland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    694
    360
    126
    55
See reviews for
1,046
458
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was the best holiday ever! brilliant hotel, nice spacious rooms, close but not too close to the action, lovely food (I put on 5lbs!) and loved the cocktails! and the best thing was the staff, so friendly and the activities made a brilliant atmosphere around the pool during the day and the evening shows was varied and entertaining. Brilliant hotel as a couple or families. If I ever went back to Palma wouldn't think twice about returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton on sea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have just returned from an absolutely fantastic holiday at The Marina Torrenova to celebrate my 50th birthday, we are already planning our return in september. This hotel is so well managed and staffed i cannot fault it. Every member of staff was so hardworking and friendly they always found time to ask if we were having a good holiday and if there was anything they could do for us. Anything you require the reception team will bend over backwards to meet your needs big thank you to Ana and the team. The accommodation was brilliant we had room 516 over looking the bay which was a fantastic view, the room was spotlessly clean with memory foam mattress, flat screen TV on the wall, fridge, safe, sofa bed, balcony furniture, bathroom with bath & shower, hair dryer, clean towels every day along with excellent maid service making the beds and cleaning for us. The cleaners worked so hard throughout the whole hotel. The restaurant manager Toni was so attentive as were the staff and chefs, the food was so good and gala night spectacular. Bar was plentiful with lovely bar staff. The assistant manager Xabi made exceptional effort every day to chat with guests which was lovely. Entertainment teams also worked hard. The location was on the hilly headland in between magaluf and palma nova which meant it was away from the wildness of magaluf. There was small 20 hour supermarket just along the road plus many other shops close by. The beautiful bay of palma nova was just a short way down the hill with its fabulous beaches. I cant wait to go back just need to go on a diet first as you cant help putting on weight here.

Room Tip: Floor 5 or 6 Superior Rooms looking over the bay are brilliant Recommend Room 516
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicky5563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We got a great all inclusive deal at the HMT from 16th - 20th May. What a gem of a hotel, food was standard buffet fare catering to the unadventurous Brits abroad! They had a local night with some Spanish delights which were great also.

The room was basic but comfortable, the shower was amazing almost stripping skin with the high pressure - it was 310 overlooking the pools, this was also nice as it had the late afternoon sun. The daily maid service was good, with fresh towels and empty bins.

The drinks were cold and plentiful with no one abusing the all inc. seeing children at the bar asking for ice lollies was a nice touch.

The reserving of sunbeds was a crazy game, our daughter had us up at 0630 most days so whilst feeding her some milk we watched the stream of people reserving the beds - i think the stereotype of the Germans has well and truly been passed onto us the British.

The HMT could do with a bit of love as some areas look a little shabby - the children's soft play has torn equipment and could do with a really good clean, the plastic high chairs need throwing out as they were broken and filthy (that said the newer wooden ones were in perfect order and clean).

The pools were freezing which was a shame, even in the heat of the afternoon sun you could stay in there for longer than 3-4 mins.

I would go back, but only after they have given the place a bit of love.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Death_Eater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed 3 nights AI here over the weekend. Nice hotel, friendly enough, could be cleaner in places! My 18month old niece nearly picked up broken glass by the pool! Food was average for an AI resort. Entertainment was great for the kids, only complaint is the queues for the bar, only one bar is open at any one time! We ended up going back down the restaurant to top up with drinks and bring them back to the bar area as it was 10 times quicker!!

Room Tip: We were in Room 229 - which is right by the lifts and stairs...very noisy if you are planning to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

just spent a week in the hotel,and was pleasantly surprised. - we do not usually go all inclusive because of disaster hotels in the past, but we got a very good deal and thought why not , the worst is that we eat@drink elsewhere (again). the food was good mostly as was the drink.- the staff we cannot speak too highly of- .from the manager down they were very very friendly and nothing was too much trouble,- the only negative thing we (and a lot of others) had to say was the adult entertainment, it was poor except for GOERGE PENA an american singer/comedian who was fantastic- the children entertainment is led by an english girl called lizzie. - you cant enjoy a drink after dinner as she entertains the kids in the same room squeaking at the top of a very irritating voice with the volume blasting - we went into town every night till she had finished was the only way to avoid a migraine - so give it a rest lizzie - stop talking to adults like they are big children - turn the volume down and SHUT UP !!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwardjohn95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed at Torrenova Marina for 4 nights 12th to 16th May 2013. Excellent hotel, with good food, drink, and entertainment. Rooms very comfortable. Only downside groups of men let of the leash who don't know how to behave when wives not there.

Room Tip: Rooms on floors 4 upwards best for views. We had room 523
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moiraann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AluaSun Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AluaSun Torrenova

Property: AluaSun Torrenova
Address: Avenida Torrenova 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AluaSun Torrenova 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AluaSun Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
AluaSun Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing