We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with Problems”
Review of AluaSun Torrenova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AluaSun Torrenova
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel from the 4th May to 11th may 2013, with our grandaughter aged 10 years,The hotel was clean and the food good most of the time ,The kids club was very good very well run There is No clearing of tables in dinning room and very limited in the bar The real problem is that this hotel is advertised as a family hotet then I must ask WHY do they book STAG and Hen parties which got so bad that on Friday 10th May while by the side of the main pool The behaviour of one stag group was unreal drunks that could not stand, shorts being removed well?the kind you might expect on a Friday nights in most town centres The hotel seemed to realize that it was getting out of hand and moved one group on arrival to another hotel this left about 60 behind. I connot understand how any hotel or tour company can mix Kids with this kind of behavior One other small point if you book the pirates night out even on captians table you WILL PAY for all BEER.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeterPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,353 - 1,359 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights beginning of May 2013. Quick stroll to beach & Magaluf Strip, but not that close that you're kept up by the music.
Very clean in all areas.
Beds are a bit to be desired, and the pillows are a bit non existent. 2 lots of 2 of my party were in the same sized room as 3 people and it was a bit crammed! Most things are extra..safety deposit, air con, remote, wi-fi access.
Dot put your door card near your phone or camera either...several times all in my party had to get new keys as the magnetic strip on the card gets wiped when placed near these items. But reception are very helpful and friendly!
All inclusive food is repetitive but plentiful and to be fair not bad at all. There was something for everyone!
Plenty of room by the pool but as our week came to an end you can see the season was kicking in as it was hard to get a bed, especially with the 7am rush for towels on beds.
All in all, good value but one thing I would say is I don't think it's our version of a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deblar-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

we just got back from a week at this hotel and already cant wait to go back.we went as a family of 7 the room was really big and comfortable.it had 3 really good swimming pools for all ages my young children really enjoyed all 3 of them.the hotel was always clean and staff very helpful and friendly and willing to try there best to do anything to help.The beach is minutes away and it is a lovely beach.There is so much to do and see we didnt get time to get bored even in the hotel.the food was always really nice and alot of choice.perfect for families and id also like to stay in the hotel without the kids.perfect hotel cant wait to go again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just back last night from a 4 night stay in this hotel, with my friend and our kids (aged 1 and 4) . This hotel is meant to be 4 star but I was say a great 3 star, food was the normal all inclusive standard but had no kids section open even although the hotel was very busy and had a lot of children staying? Lots of spare sun loungers so no need to get up early and reserve your beds. 3 lovely large pools all on different levels with either stairs or a path for easy use of wheelchairs/push chairs. The bottom pool great for young kids with around 4 different slides and the water was a good height for both of the kids. The only bad point about this pool is its the furthest away from the toilet for the kids and the bar. (Also there was only 1 outside toilet! So you always had to wait once you walked up from the kids pool) there was 2 different sized playgrounds. One for babies/toddlers (well shaded) and another a bit bigger. The entertainment team were nice and spoke to all the children to make them feel welcome, mini disco every night which was a must for our 2 kids. The only downfall for us with the hotel was the location, we would have preferred palma nova area and thought this hotel was on the palma nova side of torrenova but it is actually smack bam on the top of a large hill in magaluf. If you walk out the hotel and turn to the left this hill is much easier to use than walking to the right. Also there is a nice size fridge in each room, free to use which was good to store our water, yoghurts and milk for us.

Room Tip: We asked for a pool view as some rooms looked out to the main road so we had a nice view each mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

On arrival, we were met by welcoming staff, the hotel was always kept clean. Buffet food was good, massive selection of all sorts to try. Being so close to the Magaluf strip I was worried we would be kept awake by the noise but surprisingly you could hardly hear it! We stayed in a standard room which was cleaned well everyday. The only bad thing I can say is about my bed. There were three of us in one room, so two single beds and a converted sofa bed. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable and the pillow I was given was like a sheet of cardboard. I didn't ask for another or a different pillow but if I had of done I'm sure the staff would have been very helpful and accommodating as they were with everything else. The pools are great, loads of sun beds, and defiantly recommend this to either a family or even a group of friends wanting fun at the strip but with a bit more respectable accommodation than what you see in the strip!!!

Room Tip: Pool view room, as other side looks over the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jojopops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

this hotel is amazing!!! yes the location is on top of hill, but its only a small stroll to the beach or to the bars of magaluff if thats what you want!!
the food is fantastic, plenty of choice for all meals and it is delicious!!
there are 3 pools, a large pool, a smaller kids pool and a splash pool with little slides and an area to play for the kids in water!!!
the staff are very friendly and will do anything for you!!!
We had no kids, but are definlatley going back again next year!! amazing few nights!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skipper_ambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week in June 2012, with my 5 year old, my friend and her 7 year old. We had a family room on the first floor, overlooking the main pool, which was fairly basic but was clean and quite spacious. There are 3 pools, one for the adults, a paddling pool for the smaller children and a fun pool with slides and activities to play, which kept the boys amused for hours. Drinks, soft drinks, slushes, and ice creams free all day, which saves a fortune, and there were snacks available all day too. The food was excellent, buffet style and plenty of it, with an additional chef's station in the evenings cooking something different every night. Our two loved the children's disco and the entertainment staff, and there was a night when they bought some snakes in for them to meet and another night some owls which raised a few eyebrows! I would say this a definitely primarily a family hotel, so probably not the best place if you don't like children and are looking for a bit of peace and quiet, but a great place for a family holiday. Great hotel, would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ness69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Alua Palmanova Bay
Alua Palmanova Bay
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
2,087 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova by Melia - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
963 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#7 of 38 in Palmanova
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AluaSun Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AluaSun Torrenova

Address: Avenida Torrenova 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $81 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AluaSun Torrenova 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your AluaSun Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
AluaSun Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing