We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“would very happily go back to this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Torrenova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Marina Torrenova
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“would very happily go back to this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Family holiday in October, all inclusive. After years of backpacking, camping and cottage staycations, the dismal summer of 2012 was the final straw and we booked what was for me, my first package holiday since my parents took me to the costa brava in the 70's and 80's. Although i was looking forward to a bit of sunshine, I was absolutely dreading this holiday. I could not have been more wrong. this is a great family hotel. clean, spacious rooms. 3 pools. loads of good deckchair areas. the food was exceptionally good. sure, they had all the british fare for brits who dont want foreign food in a foreign country but there was a great variety of mediterranean dishes with a different special each day. couple of mins walk to beaches. area is quite hilly so not ideal for people with mobility problems or infants in buggies even. And I would probably avoid the hotel and the area from June-August but that's just me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank veechy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    631
    308
    104
    45
See reviews for
924
403
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

A family holiday at the Torrenova Marina. This hotel is situated in Torrenova rather than Palma Nova & not suitable for any person with walking difficulties. We managed to push our toddler in a buggy up the steep incline several times a day, kept us fit if nothing else. We had a one bedroom family room which was very spacious for our party of 2 adults, 2 teenagers & a toddler. Lots of wardrobe space & our room overlooked the hotel pool. We had a fridge in the room also which was a bonus especially for storing bottled water etc for the wee one & a TV with limited channels.
Hotel facilities were all that we required as a family. Softplay for the little one, kids clubs although our family were either too young or too old so didn't use this, games facilities, laundry (very handy) & the hotel staff work very hard to keep guests happy.
This hotel is classed as a 4* but we think its more of a good 3*. Sometimes the food was a bit boring & lacked taste & then other evenings ie the carvery was really nice. Everything is self service in the dining room including drinks. Also the kids buffet food, well you take that at your own risk as the kids were playing "house" with it, touching & putting back etc. I chose not to give my kids anything from this station. But all in all it was okay, I had lots of cold meats & salad.
What is very good is that Hotel Reception will order you a packed lunch if ordered the day before for anyone planning on going out for the day, and there's plenty in it.
All in all we enjoyed our holiday, after all it is what you make it. Although on reflection we paid 2.5k which we thought was a little expensive so are returning to the Carribean this year where AI is of a different class altogether.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Hello,stayed here in September and have to admit,i was a bit dubious about the reviews beforehand. A lot of folk were saying the food was rubbish,stag parties being a nuisance. Have to say,not one problem with the stag parties. They were marshalled by a security guard 24/7 because the other sister hotels were fully booked.

The hotel itself is situated in Torrenova,not Palma Nova,on a hill which is no problem whatsoever,so i dont know what all the complaints were about. After a 2 week stay,i was starting to run up it.lol. The location you cannot fault. Bang in between Magalluf and Palma Nova,either way its less than a 10min walk to each.

Breakfast:Probably the best i've ever had on an all-inclusive. It'd put a lot of cafes to shame. A full Scottish,fresh bacon and eggs as well,no potato scone though.ha ha.

Lunch:Fresh salads,chicken,fish,pork,beef etc a good selection for all fussy eaters. Or if you like junk food,you wont be disappointed. There's also ice cream,fruit,cakes and yoghurts.

Dinner:Every night,the Chef's would be out cooking special themed dishes. Curries,chilli,bolognese etc..plenty again. Plenty of desserts for all tastes again. Even the kids have a wee section of their own.

Pool:3 pools to choose from. Main pool is where you will get your daily activities from to keep you entertained. Middle pool is for the kids,a wee shallow one where they can play with their floats and things. Bottom pool is where we spent most of our time. We were here with our 2 kids aged 4 and 1 yr old who had her birthday over here and the staff gave her a big cake with candles to blow out. Big thanks to them for that. They loved this pool with all the slides. A bit cooler than the other 2 pools but i found myself being a kid again even though im in my forties.

Staff:Cannot fault them at all. From check-in to check-out they were great. Had a problem with my wee one's cot,had a new replacement,a travel cot,within a couple of hours which she actually prefered to the wooden one. You can also dine in the A là carte restaurant during your stay which was very pleasant. Steak was beautiful.

Entertainment:A few outside acts were brought in,they were good. Magic acts,acrobats and Flamenco dancers. Got to admit,the Flamenco dancers were the best i've ever seen. Real grafters. Then you had a couple of nights with the entertainment staff which was ok. After the entertainment was finished,i found a couple of pubs down the road which were fab. Ruby Tuesdays who had a tribute act every night and sometimes a band as well. Got to give a mention to a band called Storm. 2 of them were great,ended up being a groupie to them. Also the Pickwick pub,2 mins from Rubys were they also played. Good pub as well. Measures are brilliant,real Spanish measures.

Spent the whole 2 weeks walking from end to end looking for the cheapest pint. From Magalluf to Palma Nova i found it. €1 in a pub called Cheeks in Palma Nova. About 25-30min walk from hotel. Well worth it though if you want a good walk and a beer. As for the Thomas Cook rep,we only saw him at the Welcome meeting when he wanted our money for trips which were well over priced. If you want to go on trips,go to the wee shop above Ruby Tuesdays. Change money as well. We booked for the Pirates show,well worth the money. Also the upside down house.

I hope this review gives you a wee insight into this hotel. I'd recommend it and im sure you wont be disappointed unless you really are a fussy eater.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Stephy-Bhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here last September,

Hotel was nice, rooms nice and staff all very friendly bar a few at reception.

We went with Thomas Cook, rep was useless, never saw him. Booked a trip and he never showed up when he said he would.

The hill is a bit steep, especially if your coming from Magaluf end of town.

Drinks all served in tall plastic glasses which were no use for beer.

Would recommend, but as a 3 star not 4.

Room Tip: Ask for a High up room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ErlendGilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here in August and cannot wait to go back! From check-in to check-out our week stay here was faultless.
We found the reception staff to be friendly, helpful and they spoke English very well. Our room was a good size and very clean, our balcony overlooked the side roads and hotel entrance it also had a side sea view.
The choice of food (compared to other all inclusive hotels we have stayed in) was very good, for breakfast there was a choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurts, toast/jam, danish pastries and the usual cooked breakfast items and other things I that can't remember!
For Lunch and Dinner I would say there is something for all tastes from British type food to Spanish/Mallorcan.
Pool: To be honest you have to get up early to get a 'good' spot by the pools although we stayed down by the kids pool because we have a 4yr old and sunbeds were available when we got down around 10am, but around the other pools...no chance! This probably would be different in other months but we were there in August.
When we were there they had drinks machines (coke,sprite,juice,water,tea/coffee and slush puppy) outside on the pool side where you help yourself, I thought this was a very good idea because it probably cut the bar queue in half!
The 'talked about hill': We didn't find it a problem at all, even my parents, who are aged 66 and 68 didn't find it a problem. (I think it comes down to how active you are at home)
Some people say the hotel is more in Magaluf than Palma Nova, I would say it is about equal distance from each resort but it is not really in Palma Nova whichever way you look at it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank meanodeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My parents went to this hotel the last week of september for a week and loved every second, when they first got there the hotel had over booked so they had to stay in the sister hotel for one night, they said it wasnt half as nice, when they got to the marina torrenova they was given a room on the 7th floor with views of the pool and sea, these are normaly given as request when you book your holiday it was a good size room for the two of them a little old fashioned but nothing wrong with the bathroom as it was very clean and modernised, they said the food was the best they have had for the cheap price they paid for the holiday and the drinks and waiter service was amazing, they loved the spot the hotel was in as it was very central to the both resorts and would not hesitate to go back to this hotel and are already looking for a week out there in may.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cullen704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Went on stag do !! Good luck Tups !!!!
Reception guy top bloke.
Room clean. Hotel clean. Food great.
All staff really friendly.
I have two teenage daughters and can imagine in summer hols that it would be congested and too cramped compared to other hotels I've been to elsewhere. But at the end of October. Quality place. No complaints at all.
Great time. Great value. Not sure that it was 4 star though. Until reading other reviews i had not realised that it was at this grade.
A really great 3 star for me.
Thank you to all.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MikeCTID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 906 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#10 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,519 reviews
1.0 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#15 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Torrenova

Property: Hotel Marina Torrenova
Address: Avda. Torrenova 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Torrenova 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Marina Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Marina Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing