We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Family Holiday”
Review of AluaSun Torrenova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AluaSun Torrenova
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Ashton Under Lyne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good Family Holiday”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Just back from a week at the hotel Marina Torrenaova and had a great time. There were two adults and one child twelve years old, the food was good selection each day. The staff were excellent and very helpfull, the only problem is the hill it was quite steep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank miketrenbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    721
    366
    130
    60
See reviews for
1,092
468
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Lanarkshire, Scotladn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just back from one of the best holidays weve ever had, can only add to the previous comments and agree that the only blip was the unwanted groups of lads, however this in my experience was confined to one group, other groups were fun friendly and respectful of others in the pool and reception area

Staff are genuinely friendly and Ive never seen so many cleaners, the pool was cleaned every morning with 3-4 staff involved in the clea up of the pool and surrounding area, the water was crystal clear.

Proper bacon and sausages to start the day was the icing on a wonderful cake!!!

Room Tip: we were in 546 at the pool noisy at night when entertainment was on but not a problem as the pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank matt a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Just back last week from Marina Torrenova and had an enjoyable time. The slight incline mentioned in the brochure is a joke, my wife who is on crutches awaiting a hip replacement thought it was more like climbing Everest. (Truthfully though) it is a steep hill for older people or those with mobility problems. The hotel itself is lovely and the staff are all so friendly and helpful, from the reception, to the cleaning ladies, to the restaurant, to the bar. Antonio and his bar staff are the best and friendliest I have ever come across on holiday. A number of his female staff are from eastern Europe and are so nice to talk with. Sonia was a real gem to my wife who was in a lot of pain throughout her holiday, making sure that she was well supplied with her coffee and cocktails. The 3 pools are lovely with the children's one exceptionally nice. Getting sun beds wasn't a problem and people who kept towels on the beds without using them
were given cards as a warning. The kids of all ages looked as though they loved every minute of their holiday based on what I saw. Sally and her young Polish colleague did a great job with the older kids, while the Childcare team did the same with the younger children. The food was the best I have ever experienced over a period of 30 years holidaying abroad. The breakfast was an incredible start to the day, all sorts of lovely fruit and cereals as well as an excellent British breakfast cooked to perfection, this included sausages, tomatoes, bacon, eggs, mushrooms, fried bread, hash browns and black pudding. This was not the usual rubbish that is served up as a typical "British breakfast". Lunch and dinner were just as good, with real Coke, Diet, Fanta Orange, Lemon, red and white wine and cold water always available. The evening entertainment is a bit of a hit or a miss, with a nightly game of bingo plus a quiz.. This was followed by an act brought in from outside or organised by the entertainment staff. I was lucky enough to see a comedian called the Family Guy who was excellent and a good illusion act. Other nights were not so good but you could always walk down the hill to Ruby Tuesdays who have nightly tribute acts. You can also sit outside on the balcony with a drink looking out into the lovely bay. I found a bar in Palma Nova where you can buy 2 pints of larger for 2 Euros 10 cents. You can get a taxi late at night back up the hill to the hotel for just over 3 Euros. The famous Magalluf strip is only a couple of streets away and if you are out on your balcony around 4 in the morning you can hear all the kids on their way home. You can't really hear anything inside though. I agree what someone else has said, that the hotel is really in Magalluf and not Palma Nova. The rooms are quite big and the beds very comfortable, we had a lovely pool view and our balcony had a clear partition that gave us no restrictions. During our second week we did notice that more Hen and Stag parties arrived which meant more noise in the early hours of the morning. During my holiday I never saw any security guards in the hotel, although I maybe just missed them. Overall a really good holiday and would return again once my wife is back to fitness (the hill problem).

Room Tip: Get one of the higher floor rooms overlooking the pool, don't have to listen to the records blar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank IanoFife_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel September 2011 with my partner & 2 children best hotel I have ever been to there were 2 restaurants 3 pools kids play area outside & an indoor soft play area for the children entertainment was FANTASTIC.
Kids club let the hotel down a bit for me which Was Thomas cooks fault as they seemed to work when they wanted to an not at the times stated. While we were there my 8 year old son was sick for a whole week the staff were FANTASTIC they couldn't do enough for me and my family my 3yer old daughter loved it Can't wait to return nxt year thank you to all the staff who worked extremly hard

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 300387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2012

stayed there from the 3rd July 2012. The hotel was good the food was very good however we didn't get sleep for over 10 nights with the noise from the resort. The hotel should be really classed as Magalluf and not Palma Nova. The slight incline should be really described as a very steep bank and not suitable for the disabled or elderly.Stag nights and hen nights shouldn't be allowed in this hotel as many of the guests which were young and old families were disturbed during the night. Many of the staff at the hotel nicknamed the Bank as the Gym or spar as simply climbing it was a work out itself.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Came here in July with my partner and 4 yr old son- brilliant holiday.

The hotel is on a hill - nothing major - possibly a problem of ur in a wheelchair or having walking problems but fine - I managed to push my son up in a pushchair no problem.

Rooms were cleaned everyday comfy beds - we requested a pool view and low floor - stayed in S1 lower ground (safe for our son) so we were happy.

The staff are so friendly happy and cheerful ( much more than some of the guest that were not very social able ! )

The drinks were brill - good measures !!! ;-) and good selection ! Especially the slush drinks with added vodka ! And cherry brandy and diet coke ! San migel on tap.

The food - the first day (Sunday) was to impressed but mon- fri was brilliant - great selection loads for kids - good healthy selection- show cooking - steaks cooked in front of u , curries , cured and cooked ham , paella , king prawns , diff flavour moose every day for dessert- ice creams pancakes fruit everything !!! For some reason the food wasnt as good at the weekend - but mid week fantastic ! I was worried as Spanish all inclusive isn't always the best.

The beach isn't far and there are two shops within walking distance.
I would say it's easier to walk to magaluf than Palma nova.

Ok there was a bit of noise at night the entertainment doesn't finish til 12 and then u have all the people coming and going afterwards - we were right next to reception so it was loud but we slept straight away and it wasn'ta problem.

I would def recommend this hotel and would go again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kerz_yeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 19th - 30th june. had a great time from our first day right till the end of our stay. Rooms kept clean by the maids who work non stop all day. Natalie, the customer service manager is so lovely anything you need to know speak to her. Johnny and Aleandro the 2 entertainers were brilliant, they even managed to get my 15 year old to join in with the activities such as water polo, killer darts and pool. the food no one could complain about, i have never seen so much choice from a full english, fruit, cereal and toast for breakfast and curry, spag bol, cold meats, roasts, giant yorkshire pudds, chips, burgers, veg quiche to fish in the evenings.
The hill which lots of people talk about is not that bad.
The 3 pools are great, never a problem getting a sunbed. There is a lifeguard on duty every day and he will go round putting a notice on any sunbed which is not used within a hour, then an hour after that the towel gets removed.
We enjoyed our stay so much we are looking to go again next year.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank aandj1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,254 reviews
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Tobago
FERGUS Tobago
#33 of 39 in Palmanova
1,037 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AluaSun Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AluaSun Torrenova

Property: AluaSun Torrenova
Address: Avenida Torrenova 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AluaSun Torrenova 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your AluaSun Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
AluaSun Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing