We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean hotel, great for families!”
Review of AluaSun Torrenova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AluaSun Torrenova
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely clean hotel, great for families!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Just got back yesterday from a lovely weeks holiday at the marina torrenova, I would definitely recommend this hotel for families with young children. The whole hotel is kept really clean and the entertainment staff are fab keeping everyone entertained and working hard all day! The three pools are great and we always managed to find sunbeds whenever we headed down. The que for the bar does get quite long on a night but the staff are really friendly and work very hard to get the ques down. You can pretty much get food all day and it's nice and varied we always found something to eat. The hotel is in a nice quiet location but also close enough to magaluf and Palma nova which was good for nights out :) Went to the western water park which was good but pretty expensive at 22 euros each for entry plus taxi fare, sunbed hire, lockers and rubber ring hire. Overall this is a nice clean hotel in a great location and I would recommend it to families and people who want to do a bit of partying but don't want to be right in the centre of Magaluf :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Victoria1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    694
    360
    126
    55
See reviews for
1,046
458
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Superb holiday and hotel overall! I had already been through these reviews before I went. Be aware of a few things depending on your age. Torrenova is really Magaluf and is not for the fainthearted, its full of kids consistently drunk due to all inclusive hotels, the closer you are to Magaluf the worse the tension gets! If I was taking children with me on holiday here I would be slightly concerned. Secondly parents of children let them run wild! Until all times of the morning...... However I'm not a grumpy person and this did not spoil our holiday, just some things worth bearing in mind and I like to be honest. I personally don't think that it is really for couples as the entertainment is for children and the hotel is really geared towards children. The food however is certainly the best I have ever had from a hotel and I'm very picky ! The area its self is right at the side of the coast which is brilliant. The staff were all very helpful and nice. Don't bother trying to get a sun lounger even close to the pool as you'll find they are kept by particular clicks, this is a minor problem.
Overall a nice hotel and would probably go back there in the future maybe a bit closer to Palma Nova rather than on the edge of Megaruf !!

Room Tip: Rooms facing out towards the main road are quiter. Rooms facing the pool are noisier due to hotel ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MRRRR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel - girls weekend. Although we were cramped having 4 adults in the room we could not fault the hotel or staff. The room was nice and clean, the maid came every day, we had an ample supply of clean towels. The hotel, swimming pool and surrounding areas were kept nice and clean. The restaurant was nice and clean and the food very good. The staff worked very hard and were very friendly and helpul. Could not fault this hotel and would recommend it to couples, singles and familes.

Room Tip: A room with a view to the swimming pool would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We are a family of four [2boys] aged 10 and 7 and from start to finish it was a fabulous holiday.The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable,the dining area the same.The hotel has 3 swimming pools and all were kept immaculate.The choice of food was excellant i feel there was something for everyone.The entertainment kept everyone happy throughout the day as well as the evening.Ihonestly cant fault the hotel or staff and would reccommend this hotel. Iwould love to return!

Room Tip: we had second floor overlooking the pool it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank stephandgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed at this hotel from the 16th - 26th June with my husband and 2 sons aged 5 & 2 years. The hotel is in a great location for both palma nova and magalluf. the 3 pools are great and getting a sunbed was fine. The doors dont open until 8.30am due to staff cleaning the pools. This gives everyone the same opportunity for a bed instead of people putting towels down at a silly time in the morning. Hotel is spotless, Rooms great especially the family room and are cleaned everyday with fresh towels. The food at the hotel was great and a good selection for the children too. The new stage outside for the evening entertainment opened whilst we were there which was much better. Entertainment at the hotel at night was average and need to have a mini disco for the children every night. as they rely on this instead of getting bored. After all this hotel is advertised as a family hotel. Would also be great if there was a snack bar and bar you could help yourself to drinks located nearer the lower pools to ease conjestion at the main bar. Overall really enjoyed and would revisit this hotel.

Room Tip: Pool View High Floor Sunny balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

im just back from a two week stay here at the Marina, my girlfriend and i travelled with my friends family that consisted of my friend, his wife and child, his mum, his sister and husband and their child. this is a great family hotel, the hotel reps work throughout the day doing different activities for the kids to keep them occupied, also do some things for adults such as air rifle shooting, darts and water polo. the kids activities change everyday from giant connect four to ten pin bowling etc. the all inclusive is great, the food is lovely, so much variety and selection that changes everyday. each night is a different night for dinner and have different themes, for example they have steak night, Chinese, spanish etc but also have a lot of other food available, fresh salad, soup, chips, onion rings, pasta, bolognese, chicken, pork, lamb....to be honest there is such a good selection i can remember it all but unless you are a very fussy eater you will most definitely find something to suit as the food is of good quality and there is plenty of selection available. breakfast is good also, full English is available or cereal or fruit etc. Alcohol is the usual local brands, beer is San Miguel, they let you have 4 drinks at a time which is good as the queue can get quite big after dinner time. The entertainment is ok, some nights are better than others, magic shows, acrobats, snake show, comedian and the usual quiz and bingo mixed in along with it. the hotel is only a 5 min walk to the main magaluf strip which is handy if you intend going down that way, 5 min walk to palmanova beach also. the hotel is situated on a hill, the hill isn't terribly steep but it is long enough to have you out of breath on your way back up it, especially with the warm temperatures, seen a few parents with red faces puffed out pushing buggy's up it throughout the day. the staff work hard all day to keep the place tidy, full credit to them as they do a great job. Met a lot of nice people while we were there, Ryan from Coleraine, Gemma from Dorset, if any of you read this message me ;)

This a a lovely hotel, and i would most definitely return, i would recommend it to anyone. clean friendly environment with nice food and staff.

Room Tip: ask for a low floor, there are 7 floors and can get quite annoying waiting on lifts up and down ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

everyone putting negative reviews is a load of crap. went for 10 days and got home early this morning! me snd my boyfriend age 18 & 19 had s blast here! didnt leave the hotel much! the hotel was awesome as well as the staff all very helpful and welcoming. Natalie was really nice and booked my horse riding which was fab! Alejandro and johnny 2 of the entertainers were a great laugh and good with the kids as well as adults. had nothing to complain about apart from our transfer bus didn't turn up but the man on reception phoned us a taxi with no problems. 5 min walk from MAGALUF strip and 2 min walk from beach. rooms comfy and clean looked really nice the food was amazing! I'm really fussy and ate loads every night. entertainment was brilliant but it was ashame the football was on! always got a sun bed it was never a problem! I will be back for 2 weeks next year hopefully! also go to katmandu it's do much fun!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coleyxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AluaSun Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AluaSun Torrenova

Property: AluaSun Torrenova
Address: Avenida Torrenova 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AluaSun Torrenova 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AluaSun Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
AluaSun Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing