We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved it going back”
Review of AluaSun Torrenova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AluaSun Torrenova
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We found this a nice hotel . We have been before when it was half board and its just as good all inclusive . Dont book if you hate hills as this is up one . But saying that i still think this is one of the best hotels on the island for familys . The staff are kind and always have a smile for you . Always a good selection of food to eat and kids (or use adults ) can have icecream and lollies untill they look like one . Sleeped like a dream no problems at all and kids made ton of friends and so did we . Great walks and beaches , just a nice place to stay all round . Booking again already . Enjoy yourself . xx

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kym8312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,716 - 1,722 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

first off can i say how dissapointed in thomas cook for removing movies from flights, tight wads, kids were lookin forward to that.
anyway the torrenova, fab hotel,the hill was a bit steep but kept finding short cuts to make it easier like walking along the beach past ruby tuesdays then up some stairs from the hawiai, it didnt make it easier but at least we found a differnt way lol, staff were great, food was suprisingly good, better than we expected and we booked into the italian restraunt which you can book once a week and thought wow the food was great really enjoyed it. The bar was a bit of a joke where antonio (the old one with the burgundy shirt who only liked the female guests) waved a notice in front of me because i ordered 6 drinks (1 for each member of our group) saying 2 per person but 4 or 5 drinks was fine but if i stood next to my wife and ordered the same drinks it was ok duh. There really needs to be another bar situated somewhere else. the entertainment staff really made this hotel from a good hotel into a great one, RUBEN, ALEX, and SALLY (and dana and kasia) were fantastic ruben should have his own show lol, the bingo and more adult things they did were great and really made us laugh. I wont mention the sunbed run as youve probably heard it already lol. what a joke.
a couple of bad things about the holiday one was magaluf which might sound a bit harsh but for us as a family to be walking through magaluf on their first day around 5.00pm to be shouted and swore at because their 7 year old son was wearing a football shirt the drunks didnt like and a couple of girls with the throwing up was a little off putting. we wont go into the stench of sick and wee, we were very suprised but i will say the longer you stayed in magaluf the more it grew on you, and me and the missus did have a couple of good nights there.
The other dissapointing thing was how parents thought it was ok to just let their kids run wild like maniacs, disgusting..
But all in all its a great hotel and holiday.
ps.
if you want to go to a beach go to magaluf beach which is gorgeous, palmanova beach smells a bit stagnent.
take a trip to willies rock bar at the end of magaluf strip near brittania bar really nice people and san miguel for a euro.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank buckykiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We were a young couple that wanted to have a relaxing holiday but have the option to go into magaluf if we wanted. The hotel was in a prime location in order to do this. The hotels food was brilliant, always plenty of choice for everyones tastes plus themed nights; also you have a free 3-Course Al Dente meal per 1 weeks stay ( we found out that for 2 weeks stay you could go twice if you wanted!!)
Hotels cleanliness was amazing and there were always cleaners rushing about the place doing a brilliant job.
The bars wern't strict about their '2 drink policy' as we often had 3-4 at a time, the bar staff are all friendly.
The entertainment was great, ruben and alex do a great job with the adults and the kids seemed to love pushing the women entertainers in the pool. Evening entertainment is what you expect and they have good shows for kids (parrot show, bird show, snake show)
This hotel is a FAMILY hotel. The 3 pools are all clean, the poolside as a whole is loud and full of children, if you have children or dont mind the noise... it is fantastic!
If there is a negative about the hotel it would be the ''Sunbed Rush'' as stated in other reviews (people sit there as early as 6:15) and the noise in the night on a few occasions.
Great Holiday For The Family !

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BAHolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

myself, my partner and my 14 year old son stayed her fom the 14th july for 11 days, and i have to say this is one of the best all inclusive hotels i have stayed in! The food was really nice and the A La Carte restaurant which you can book into once for each week you stay was fabulous, natalia was very helpful and very friendly!
Our rep was Dan he was lovely and i must say he was around every morning and during the day and would always stop and chat and make sure things were ok!
This hotel is mainly geared towards families with young children and for this purpose this hotel is excellent, the entetainment team, alex, reuben and the others were the best i,ve ever seen, they involved everyone with the activities.
The bar staff were always very friendly and helpful, and the 2 drinks rule doesnt always apply i was happily getting 3 or 4 at a time.
Now for the SUNBED SAGA.....i must say i have never seen anything like it, on our first morning we queued from 7.30am and we did this again the following morning then decided getting up early for a sunbed on holiday was no longer a priority and we happily went down at 8.30-9.00 and still got sunbeds with no problem at all, my advice don,t queue go down just after the doors have opened you,ll get a bed!
All in all we met some wonderful people and friends there and we would definatley go back!!! (even if just for the exercise walking up the hill which you get used to)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank nikichris070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Have just came back from a two week stay holiday the food was excellent plenty of choice the kids splash pol is anew adition this year and is brilliant as i have two kids age 5 and 7 the childrens food is also very good there is always a big selection to choose from accomadation was excellent plenty to drink i did notice 1 man getting told off for getting too many drinks but he was being greedy as he was getting a san miguel and a white wine just for himself each time i later saw the same man sunbathing around the pool with a very strange suntan he had brown ankles brown knees and extremly white legs in between which made me chuckle to myself perhaps his tan was from waiting in the bar queue all in all one of the best all inclusive hotels i have stayed in so far and i have stayed in a few this hotel has set a very high standard well done marina torrenova we will be back again soon

Room Tip: Pool view is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank swannyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

the food was amazing, reception washelpful, entertainers Alex, Ruben, Dana, Sally n Kasia juat rock. Bar was good free stuff great definetly back next year!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tales_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My husband and I went to this hotel on the 9th of July for 10 nights this hotel is a very good hotel the staff are very friendly and the bar staff are all fantastic. We didn't have any problems getting 4 drinks a time at the bar the staff couldn't do enough for you. The food was 3 star which is what you would expect in a 3 star hotel. The biggest problem with the dining room was that chirldren were running about and 4 and 5 year olds were going and getting there own food and dropping must of it on there way back to the table. On one occasion a young boy of about 9 years old sat on the table next to ours on his own and dropped his glass of coke all over the table and floor and he just picked his plate up and went to the other side of the dining room to sit with his parents were he should have been in the first place. We spoke to quite a few parents who stayed at this hotel and even they were not happy with the about of children whose parents thought that it was ok to let they children run riot. The hotel had an excellent entainment team and they did watch the kids for must of the day and night but then some of the parents didn't take over after the entainment finished allowing children to run about all over this hotel. The evening entainment was geared up for children only while we were there it appears that the only adult entainment is on Sunday nights. I recommend this hotel to families only but even some families would find this hotel to much with the kids running about from 8.30am until 12.00pm.

This hotel needs to police the dining room for the running children as one day they will be a serious accident.

We would not go back to this hotel which is a shame because the accommodation was good and in a good location apart from the HILL.

Room Tip: Ask for an high floor and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MaxineKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Alua Palmanova Bay
Alua Palmanova Bay
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
2,087 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova by Melia - All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AluaSun Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AluaSun Torrenova

Address: Avenida Torrenova 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $81 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AluaSun Torrenova 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marina Torrenova is located in Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calviá. To be precise, the area of Palma Nova where the hotel is located is called Torrenova, as the hotel’s name indicates. Palma Nova has one of the best entertainment offers on the Island of Mallorca, with a varied choice of bars, pubs and restaurants. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers leisure activities for all the family, making it an ideal place for a relaxing break or having fun.The hotel’s facilities include: children’s play areas where children can enjoy fun-filled holidays, and grown-ups can relax and enjoy everything that the Island of Mallorca has to offer. The Hotel Marina Torrenova offers its guests different board basis, including “All Inclusive”.The area of Palma Nova offers a wide and varied selection of leisure facilities, bars & pubs, restaurants and discotheques. Nearby sport facilities include golf, windsurf, yachting, water ski, diving and other water sport activities, including various water parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your AluaSun Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrenova Marina Palma Nova
Torrenova Marina Hotel Palma Nova
AluaSun Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing