We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break”
Review of Hotel Don Bigote

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Don Bigote
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Myself and a friend stayed at this Hotel just for a quick 3night stay last weekend. We arrived at the Hotel for 11am and was handed our room key straight away, which we wasn't expecting so we were very pleased.
The hotel turned out to be better than what we were expecting to be honest, our room was very basic and freezing of a night time but the food and location of the Hotel were very good.
The reception staff were quite rude, restaurant staff very rude but the bar staff were absolutely brilliant, very friendly and enthusiastic.
We ended up having an excellent weekend and would probably stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dangeo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 809 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed (3 adults) in the Don Bigote for a week (26th April - 3rd May), this was our first visit and we found the hotel to be excellent. It was splotlessly clean (rooms cleaned daily), friendly staff. It's location was also excellent, two minutes from the beach, a bus stop just around the corner, shops and restaurants just a minute away.

The food was also excellent, good variety each night and the dining room staff were again very friendly. WiFi is available for £15 euro for a week and TV in your room for 2euro a day.

:-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KC8139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

stayed in this hotel for 5 days last week. staff were very helpful and rooms cleaned daily with change of towels everyday. rooms were a decent size so cant complain. meals were ok nothing great but for price you pay it was edible, something for everyone. only downfall we had at meal times was daughter found what looked like a prawn claw in her dinner which put her off. staff could see full plate sitting on side of table to be lifted but wouldnt come near. over all it was a great few days and would go back.

Room Tip: try getting a pool facing room as we were on other side 1st day and u dont get sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Booked this as a last minute deal and after reading some of the reviews was a bit wary of what it would be like. We arrive about 1 in the afternoon and were checked in straight away. We were given a room on the third floor which was pool facing. The room had two single beds pushed together, a clean bathroom and a lovely balcony.. all you need! Downstairs you have the restaurant where the staff work very hard, good choice of food. Full English every morning and then for tea during the week I had bacon carbonara, lasagne, cottage pie, roast dinner and pizza. My fussy partner even managed to find something he liked each day. In the bar the drinks are a bit more expensive that at the pubs and restaurants in Palma nova. For lunch we often went to Castaways which is just around the corner. My partner enjoyed it as it was 2 pints of Estrella for 2 euros 10. Another restaurant we went for lunch was Kompas. While there I would definitely recommend going to the Pirattes Adventure which is rated 3rd best show in the world! just a 30 minute walk away or about 6 euros in a taxi. Katmandu is brilliant and well worth a visit, 15 minute walk.. about 4 euros in a taxi. Palma City market is just a bus ride away. The 104 bus will take you there but if you get the 106 it has less stops and you will get there quicker. On a Wednesday take the 118 bus to andrax for the market.. well worth a visit.

All in all a brilliant holiday and have already priced up to go again next year.

Room Tip: *Ask for a pool room view as will get the sun all day. *Buy your lunch and drinks away from the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

A group of us stayed here and nobody was disappointed with the hotel. The rooms were a bit dated but otherwise the place had great service, an excellent location about 3 minutes walk from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. The food was decent as well in a nice restaurant. The bar also served bottles of magners which went down a treat on the warm days.

Room Tip: A room facing the front of the hotel on a high floor will have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Just returned from this excellent hotel having spent 5 nights there. Very friendly staff especially bar staff. Rooms are clean and are cleaned every day with clean bedding and towels daily. We had a lovely view of the pool and surrounding countryside. Don't listen to the reviews that imply the food is not good, food was excellent with plenty of choice. Within easy walking distance to a lovely sandy beach and plenty of entertainment.

Only bad report was some of the fellow so called guests. There was a large crowd of Scottish men who took over the pool area in the day. Very loud . Everyone was glad when they left.

We will definitely return again.

Room Tip: All the rooms at the back have a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eleribreed1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend at the Don Bigote the hotel is magnificent and I cannot praise all the friendly staff enough. As usual, the catering was second to none and the cleanliness was excellent. The resort itself is beautiful and the lovely beaches are just a couple of minutes away, as are the clubs and shopping areas.The prices in the shops and the hotel are really cheap, in fact, much cheaper than in England to eat and drink out. Once again I must praise all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable, we will be returning in September and we are really looking forward to it, once you have stayed at this hotel you will want to re-visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sidcosid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#11 of 38 in Palmanova
528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#12 of 38 in Palmanova
704 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#19 of 38 in Palmanova
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Balear Beach
Apartamentos Balear Beach
#30 of 38 in Palmanova
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#22 of 38 in Palmanova
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Bigote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Bigote

Address: Calle Paris 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $53 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Bigote 2*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Don Bigote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Bigote Hotel
Hotel Don Bigote Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing