We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short Magaluf break” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Don Bigote

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Don Bigote to your Saves list
Hotel Don Bigote
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer de Paris 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good for a short Magaluf break”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in August for 5 nights for lad's holiday. It is quite acceptable for this purpose and mostly because of the cheap price that we paid. If you're laid back and simply looking to party and have good time in Magaluf then definitely consider this place, if you are a family, a couple etc., trying to save some money then it's probably not worth it!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed here several years ago now and thought I'd write a review as it popped up when I was searching for hotels.

This hotel caters for young people looking to party, if you are not that, then this WILL NOT be for you. This review is written with that in mind, and from the perspective of a young guy out for good time.

We went in a group of 9 guys, and loved it. There was a lively atmosphere and a fantastic location, close to the two main resorts, Palma Nova and Magaluf.

The food was also decent for us, maybe not the worlds best cuisine but when you're hungover most of the day anything goes really.

The pool is on the small side, and curiously shaped, but it seemed big enough and was never over crowded. This is of course a noisy hotel, and not the best for a good nights sleep. It was clean, without being spotless, and staff were friendly enough, especially considering what they have to deal with on a daily basis.

Overall, this hotel is great for young groups on a boys/girls holiday, or stag/hen do's. For anyone else though, I would not recommend this.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are far better, we didn't have one and wished we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianG1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy doors rotting bugs no t.v no entertainment no wifi don't wont to go on just don't touch it would never ever go again was told it was a 3star but I would not even give it 2

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1944graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

First time at this hotel and it was brill yes there is noise at night but from streets not hotel rooms cleand every day food is good breakfast not mutch to write home a bout but does its job fills you lol does need up dateing a bit of paint ear and there but I would go bk if they had kids staying could do with more entertainment at night not just bingo all though I won lol all in all a very good hotel

Room Tip: Room 428 was a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lubylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very clean and tidy staff very good meals could not fault them easy access for all of Palma Nova s
hould be a star more than what it is had a great holiday been back twice since would recommend this hotel for a good holiday

Room Tip: Rooms on road side could be noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 747307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhosneigr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

room was so small, although clean, no tea making facilities, no hairdryer no soap no tv , The room we had was on the road side opposite a very noisy hotel that played music all day till sometmes 1 am in morning and there reps screaming through a mic most of the day, then there was the traffic buses pulling up leaving engine running till they picked up or dropped of their passengers at all times of day and night,even with windows and door shut was very loud . Glad we only went bed and breakfast,the food was disgusting, 1 toaster for all queues were horrendous but was( i thought) the only edible food bacon was more like a rasher of fat yuck and alway everything cold ! So defo not going back there .

Room Tip: ask for a room thats not road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetlaney55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

just recently returned from Hotel Don Bigote .. Palma Nova ..... took a chance as it is only 2 star .... need'nt have worried as every thing was GREAT ..... Very good food ( in fact better than some 3 & 4 stars we've stayed in ) clean .. good pool area ... plenty sunbeds .. friendly staff ... good location ( mins from beach, shops n bars ) the rooms are on the smallish side but ... as long as you have clean bed n good shower which we did ...what more do you want ... you r only sleeping in it !!!!! never been this side off the island b4 but will certainly b going back there ... And will b staying in the Don Bigote .... Thanx Don Bigote for making our holiday a good'un ... see u next year !!!!

Room Tip: a higher floor is quieter .... we were on 4th n had no problems ... were told lower floors could acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nannynutnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#27 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel
Hi! Mimosa Park Hotel
#29 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 1,282 reviews
0.6 mi away
BelleVue Vistanova
BelleVue Vistanova
#36 of 38 in Palmanova
3.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
FERGUS Tobago
FERGUS Tobago
#32 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.0 mi away
Ola Club Panama
Ola Club Panama
#33 of 38 in Palmanova
3.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Bigote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Bigote

Address: Carrer de Paris 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Bigote 2*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Don Bigote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Bigote Hotel
Hotel Don Bigote Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing