We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Don Bigote
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
OLA Hotel Panama(Palmanova)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zafiro Palmanova(Palmanova)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Senses Palmanova(Palmanova)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Globales Mimosa(Palmanova)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Zafiro Palace Palmanova(Palmanova)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Beach House Mallorca(Palmanova)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveler rating
241
571
358
141
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
571
358
141
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanana joespalma novahalf boardrooms are smallstar hotelstag and hencleaned every dayfresh towelslively hotelcheap holidayjust round the cornerolder peoplemagaluf striptoastiespool sidelong weekendnext year
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

If we would have read the reviews before we booked we would not have gone to this hotel once we arrived we were pleasantly surprised rooms were very clean. It is in a very good location the food was good .we took our own travel kettle and hair dryer, You can hire a safe it is cheaper to hire it for 7 nights and over only 2 euros a day. We had the sun all day on the balcony we asked for a pool view, After reading reviews we fully expected it to be really noisy and took earplugs we did not use them at all. There is no telly in the room but plenty going on in resort . there was a couple of hen and stag parties but they were well behaved , there was a lot of bars near by with pints for 1euro 25 we are a couple in our 60s and was a good mix of ages

Room Tip: ask for pool view it get the sun it get most sun
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy19501947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Short distance from beach and shops the hotel has 8 floors, 2 lifts.Our room was clean and tidy and was cleaned every day,with clena towels and sheets as required. food was very good,plenty to select from and all good quality.We took a travell kettle for the early morning cuppa and other times.,10 NIGHTS HALF BOARD.Did have disturbed nights caused by guests returning in the early hours from their night out!!!!.Staff very good

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedwards10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

rooms very clean but small inside .. loads of choices of food ,, shud have kettles in bedroom as breakfast dont start till 8 so if you want a drink you have to go find a cafe ..more entertainment in hotel .. if you want a lounger you after queue up at pool doors early because ppl queue and leave there towels on them all day even if they go out of hotel ...

Room Tip: pool side are quiter
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We first stayed at this hotel probably about 3 years ago. It was ok, nothing special, it cant have been that bad or we wouldnt have gone back. In the short time since we last visited it has gone down hill. We got a road facing room, the rooms are very small, and the balconies so small that they are practically unusable. We were unfortunate enough to get the room next to the closet which the cleaners use, so were woken up about 7.30 every morning, with banging, chattering and various loud noises (this was despite going to bed around 3-4 every morning), so lack of sleep was an issue, this noise continued until around 3pm everyday, so napped after that!! The room was very dated, and although cleaned every day, was still quite dirty. There was peeling paint, dirty walls, and rust in various locations. The pool area is really dirty if you take a look, the tiles on the pool are covered in a dirty scummy film, and the whole area is dirty, flaking paint, fag buts etc. We ate breakfast probably once, the food was quite cold, and sub standard.

On the plus side the location of this hotel is great, as Magaluf is easily walkable, and we had a brilliant time in the various bars, and clubs. This was a cheap holiday, so we cant complain too much, as you really do get what you pay for. But dont expect any niceties, it is as basic as it comes. If you want better, you need to pay more.

Will definetly be back to Palma Nova, as it offers everything we want in a holiday, but doubt we will be back to Don Bigote, unless things change

The Fountain Bar, near Katmandu, is a nicely run bar if you like tribute acts etc, Goya Viyana on the way to Magaluf is a nice cafe/restaurant, very reasonably priced and lovely food.

Room Tip: Dont get the room next to the cleaners closet
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkhan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my friend (both 18) in August this year for 6 nights, when we first arrived it wasn't as I expected, we checked in and went up to our room which was very small but it did as we were only in there to sleep, there wasn't much storage space or anywhere to hide suitcases and the sockets were located far away from the mirrors but these weren't huge issues. The rooms were cleaned daily to a good standard and towels could be changed every day if we wanted. The staff throughout the hotel were always very nice and helpful especially those on the bar and at reception. I would stay again due to the location and ease at getting into Magaluf however I wouldn't go half board as the food was disgusting also the doors out to the pool are locked till after 9 each morning which causes people to gather and rush out. There was also lack of a courtesy room which meant we had to sit about with no shower or anywhere to put our bags on the day of departure from mid-day. Overall I enjoyed my stay at the Don Bigote and it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethanyW94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews