We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Hotel Don Bigote

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Don Bigote
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed there for ten days with a group of my friends, we seemed as though we were the youngest ones there (18/19) and reading the latest reviews about people being noisy is very untrue. The poolside was loud, but only because of the hotel itself playing music during the day. The hotel is basic, but is very good for the price so we had nothing to complain with. The staff were friendly and nothing was wrong with our rooms, except the air conditioning was not working. For being a very fussy eater, the food was very nice and I enjoyed every dinner and breakfast. Overall it's a great place to stay if you want to be close to everything in magaluf but still remain in a quite area!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatum H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    534
    327
    129
    116
See reviews for
177
495
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

stayed here from the 30th to the 10th august, for the 2nd time after staying here last summer. with 6 other friends for a mad one in magaluf, and got what we paid for. food was decent, (altho some nights we went to a restaurant as there was literally nothing we liked) but we were half board so the food was free anyway. i couldnt fault the cleanliness of the hotel, reception area and pool area spotless, with rooms cleaned to a great extent everyday. magaluf strip is 10 minutes walk for those on a party holiday. air con is free but was not great, altho after a night out in magaluf you wont care where and when you sleep. the rooms however were cramped, but i knew this from last years stay, so i wasnt too fussed. overall, i recommend this hotel for the younger crowds going to magaluf for a mad holiday, not to families or older couples.

Room Tip: higher the room the more sleep you'll get, but wont make much of a difference due to the amount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FootieFan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have just returned from the Don Bigote and have stayed here a few times previously, it is as it always was, a budget hotel for the party crowd, we knew that when we booked and because of this , you don't pay big money to stay here. Food is always good , and staff will help you out if needed.
I have listed a few positives and negatives to bear in mind before you book :
negatives : noisy at night, air con is rubbish - only turned on at night, full of party people
positves : great location, cheap as chips to stay here, food good, does what it says on the tin lol

I will return because for the price I pay I expect a little noise from the teenagers and the place is kept clean, the rooms are a little dated , but for the money - what do you expect !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guvner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

if you don't sleep, this is the hotel for you! it's full of hen and stag parties and lots of young people coming in at all times of the night! I did like the food tho, lots of variety. the pool area was wild with beer bottles all over the place. Do not take children here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Myself (22) and my sister (19) recently came back from Hotel Don Bigote (24-31 July)... We had a fab time. The hotel staf were friendly and helped us with any issues, they took note of an e-mail I sent before we went asking for a high floor pool view room and they spoke excellent english. Our room was cleaned thoroughly everyday and the towels were changed everyday. The maids were very detailed and never let a mark in the room. They were also very friendly. The food was basic and was a slight let down to the stay but there was always something for everyone. The pool seemed to always be clean and lively. The poolside got busy during the day full of hungover young ones but as we were part of them we didn't mind. There was always lively but relativley quite music round the pool which was nice. I would not reccomend this hotel for families... but think its perfect for 18-30's. We had no complaints. The location is perfect, for Palma Novabeach which is just round the corner and Magaluff strip is within 15 mins away. Overall fab holiday.. we will be returning :) If you want sleep request a poolside top floor room... we slept absolutley fine not one disturbance :)

Room Tip: 1) top floor 2) pool side 3) end room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 90Jess90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here on a hen do of 18 girls so really wasn't expecting much. Basically its a room and a bed don't expect anything else, 3 girls were crammed in the smallest room ever seen and the aircon was so noisy and didn't even work. We were bitten to death by what I hope was midges and not bed bugs but ergh not right cracking. The noise is constant so I basically stayed out most the night and got my sleep on the beach as this was far more peaceful. if you are going here for anything other than a party do not bother it will definitely not be a holiday I would never never never go here with my husband or family. The rooms were also filthy walking bare feet in the room left you with feet like you had walked miles home with no shoes on pure filth.

Room Tip: Not a chance of a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnersLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Terrible hotel with very rude staff
Full of 18 year olds we were woke up every night on average 5times with noise and staff chose to do nothing
Breakfast staff were so rude and at ten am turned off the coffee machine and lights and told us to leave

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gill1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
654 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#11 of 39 in Palmanova
488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
FERGUS Tobago
FERGUS Tobago
#33 of 39 in Palmanova
1,007 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#24 of 39 in Palmanova
1,047 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#16 of 39 in Palmanova
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Bigote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Bigote

Property: Hotel Don Bigote
Address: Calle Paris 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Bigote 2*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Don Bigote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Bigote Hotel
Hotel Don Bigote Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing