We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“GREAT HOTEL FOR THE MONEY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Don Bigote

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Don Bigote
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL FOR THE MONEY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Lovely hotel near everything 10 min walk to magaluf itself, bar around corner from hotel, food is okay not the best but its okay, staff are polite and good, very clean rooms are cleaned to a great standard by the maids even when the rooms a mess! Bar's cheap in hotel and pools a decent size, great hotel for a budget holiday

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KIRSTYxlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    477
    293
    113
    109
See reviews for
160
448
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

if your looking for a lively hotel look away!. It might be cheap but you don't get much out of it. your close by to everything which is a plus.

Hotel staff were good. me and my mates made a big mess the night before and after we had got back to our room from the beach the next day, our room was spotless!

Food was terrible so i advise you eat outside.

if your on a budget then this hotel is the one for you..

Room Tip: Very cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Basheer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Ok, for the money we spent, I wasn't expecting luxury. I wasn't however prepared for the previous evening's dinner to be presented again the next night! This happened several times during our stay - pizza like sheets of slate, pasta that you could use as a permanent glue, curry that didn't taste of curry (on either night)! I'm not given to complaining as a rule but this was too much. Consequently, we spent a fortune eating out most nights. Good food and a warm welcome from Francis to be found in the Blue Bar (they also do the BEST Sangria I've ever had).

Just around the corner from the hotel is a little bar called Castaways - the staff are really friendly & you can pick up 2 pints for just over 2 Euros - bargain!

The rooms were a little small but that's not really a problem as it's just there for sleeping. We did have a nice view of the sea from our balcony.

All in all, we had a terrific holiday but if I were to return to Palma Nova, I wouldn't stay here again. Shame really as it's in a brilliant location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaxter627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

woodstock
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Really nice place food fine rooms fine staff friendly close to all shops beach etc etc would stay again no problem weather was lovely great boat trips over to palma worth taking a look beautiful place to spend the day loads to see !!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jaws1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

traveled here with 4 friends in July 2008. A good location, as we didnt want to be right in magaluf but its only a short taxi or walk away. breakfasty and dinner each day was a decent standard. the pool was ok but too many chavs there for my liking so we tended to head to the beach or to banana joes for a cocktail in a giant willy haha!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of May/ early June as a group of 6 friends. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were very clean although fairly small.

The rooms were cleaned everyday unless you displayed a 'do not disturb' sign.
The food in the restaurant was a mixed bag and there was always something for everyone. However, they quite often put out quite strange mixtures that didnt really go together. We weren't too bothered by this however.

Drinks are cheap in the hotel and in the nearby bars. Location is good for the beach, but a bit of a trek if you are looking to party in magaluf. For the price we paid this hotel exceeded all of our expectations.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seanius111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

have stayed at this hotel on meny occasion from 2000 staff very plesent rooms spotless clean towls asnd maid service every day food very good getting better every time i go back. entertainment at night they try to please all ages. pool good size pool bar food good also. only downfall is the sun beds backs dont lift up but by a lilo put it on top cheeper than 4.50 euro each day for bed at beach umbos same price.

Room Tip: banna joes, stadium bar, maries kitchen cheep drink and kampas for food, drink they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blueboyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#21 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#29 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ola Club Panama
Ola Club Panama
#17 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Bigote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Bigote

Property: Hotel Don Bigote
Address: Calle Paris 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Bigote 2*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Don Bigote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Bigote Hotel
Hotel Don Bigote Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing