We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value hotel and decent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Don Bigote

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Don Bigote
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good value hotel and decent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

traveled here with 4 friends in July 2008. A good location, as we didnt want to be right in magaluf but its only a short taxi or walk away. breakfasty and dinner each day was a decent standard. the pool was ok but too many chavs there for my liking so we tended to head to the beach or to banana joes for a cocktail in a giant willy haha!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    442
    269
    108
    100
See reviews for
138
420
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of May/ early June as a group of 6 friends. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were very clean although fairly small.

The rooms were cleaned everyday unless you displayed a 'do not disturb' sign.
The food in the restaurant was a mixed bag and there was always something for everyone. However, they quite often put out quite strange mixtures that didnt really go together. We weren't too bothered by this however.

Drinks are cheap in the hotel and in the nearby bars. Location is good for the beach, but a bit of a trek if you are looking to party in magaluf. For the price we paid this hotel exceeded all of our expectations.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seanius111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

have stayed at this hotel on meny occasion from 2000 staff very plesent rooms spotless clean towls asnd maid service every day food very good getting better every time i go back. entertainment at night they try to please all ages. pool good size pool bar food good also. only downfall is the sun beds backs dont lift up but by a lilo put it on top cheeper than 4.50 euro each day for bed at beach umbos same price.

Room Tip: banna joes, stadium bar, maries kitchen cheep drink and kampas for food, drink they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blueboyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Myself and a friend stayed in this hotel in June this year for a week and thought it was fab for a girls holiday! We wanted to stay in Palma Nova as it is quieter than Magaluf but not too far away (that's where we went every night!). Our room was on the First floor but we had a pool view, air con was free & didn't break once. Soft drinks around the pool are a bit expensive but the breakfast & evening are meal are lovely, lots of choice - even my fussy friend had something every night.
We're going back next year for 10 nights and can't wait. If the hotel was noisy during the night the security man was really strict and shouted at younger guests for disturbing others!
The beach / bars / shops are all really close & staff were polite. There wasn't one day where we had to race for sunbeds & the pool area was lovely during the day. It was nice to have a variety of different aged guests - we've previously stayed in 18-30's hotels and it's like a night club during the day with reps hassling you / really loud music (not good after 3 hours sleep & a hangover!)
Don Bigote is a very clean & affordable hotel, we met some great people and July next year can't come quick enough!!

Room Tip: Pool view (doesn't matter what floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alex b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne & Wear
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had read reviews about this hotel, some good some not so good.
We went in September for 10 days.
The hotel is in a good position nice and central, short walk to bars, beach, shops.
The rooms were a bit small, but adequate.The rooms were cleaned daily with change of towels etc.and cleaning staff were very nice, and polite.The hotel is kept immaculately clean.
The food was very good with plenty of choice.
The bar staff were very pleasant and worked very hard.
We had a room with pool view which was very nice.
This hotel is good value, and i would'nt hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on poolside are best, and higher floor level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EDWINA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed in donbigote hotel 2/10/2012 the hotel was great the rooms were clean we got a cleaner every day the food was fantastic, reception staff very polite and helpful nothing was any trouble for them the bar staff were all pleasant and polite. which brings me to the food it was great something for everyone. we have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and have never been dissapointed, one tip ask for a pool view you get the sun all day.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view sunny all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JACKIE w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I went to the hotel during the busy with 11 people in July. My experience with the hotel was mostly pleasant, the area was great, a minute walk to the nearest bars and shops and 5 minutes to either the beach or the Magaluf strip. The rooms were a little smaller than I thought they’d be and a lot more stuffy but they were okay. The food was nice but nothing special and good value. I thought the food served in the hotel was better than a few of the restaurants around the area in terms of both taste and value, there burgers are particularly nice. The rooms were exquisitely cleaned and cleaning staff were pretty polite. The only thing I can fault the hotel on is that a few lads were causing trouble and acting up but nothing was done to stop them, also the receptionists could have been more friendly/helpful. Overall I think that the price was a little too much to pay for the hotel but it was by no means a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dolo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#21 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#30 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BelleVue Vistanova
BelleVue Vistanova
#35 of 38 in Palmanova
3.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,425 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#7 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Bigote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Bigote

Property: Hotel Don Bigote
Address: Carrer de Paris 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Bigote 2*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Don Bigote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Bigote Hotel
Hotel Don Bigote Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing