We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Don Bigote

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Don Bigote
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Tyne & Wear
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had read reviews about this hotel, some good some not so good.
We went in September for 10 days.
The hotel is in a good position nice and central, short walk to bars, beach, shops.
The rooms were a bit small, but adequate.The rooms were cleaned daily with change of towels etc.and cleaning staff were very nice, and polite.The hotel is kept immaculately clean.
The food was very good with plenty of choice.
The bar staff were very pleasant and worked very hard.
We had a room with pool view which was very nice.
This hotel is good value, and i would'nt hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on poolside are best, and higher floor level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EDWINA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    500
    304
    117
    112
See reviews for
169
466
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed in donbigote hotel 2/10/2012 the hotel was great the rooms were clean we got a cleaner every day the food was fantastic, reception staff very polite and helpful nothing was any trouble for them the bar staff were all pleasant and polite. which brings me to the food it was great something for everyone. we have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and have never been dissapointed, one tip ask for a pool view you get the sun all day.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view sunny all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JACKIE w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I went to the hotel during the busy with 11 people in July. My experience with the hotel was mostly pleasant, the area was great, a minute walk to the nearest bars and shops and 5 minutes to either the beach or the Magaluf strip. The rooms were a little smaller than I thought they’d be and a lot more stuffy but they were okay. The food was nice but nothing special and good value. I thought the food served in the hotel was better than a few of the restaurants around the area in terms of both taste and value, there burgers are particularly nice. The rooms were exquisitely cleaned and cleaning staff were pretty polite. The only thing I can fault the hotel on is that a few lads were causing trouble and acting up but nothing was done to stop them, also the receptionists could have been more friendly/helpful. Overall I think that the price was a little too much to pay for the hotel but it was by no means a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dolo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here for three nights 5th Oct for a hen weekend, there were fifteen females. Great hotel for this sort of holiday, yes the rooms could do with an upgrade but they were clean and had everything we needed. The position of the hotel is great just one street from the beach and a short taxi ride to Magaluf,
nice pool, the food at the pool bar was lovely and the breakfast was very good,would stay here again if I was going on a girly holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanDundeeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

To start with-
The hotel is situated just a street back from the shops and bars, (it is only 25m to the first shop & bar 1.25euro a pint. It is only a two min walk to the excellent beech.
Ask for a room overlooking the pool. (These rooms look onto the pool & park area, (you can see the sea from the top rooms).
The staff on reception are all excellent. The cleaners are also very good, the rest of the staff are also ok but it is just a job to them.
The rooms are ok quite adequate & have enough draws and hanging space, air conditioning is only on at night (when it is working) but the fan still works during the day. The balconies are a good size for two, with room to spare, with 2 chairs and a small table. There is a nice pool area with tables and chairs and big sun shades. Coffee ok & lager 2euro pint. There is limited entertainment, bingo etc. there is internet in lounge/hall area 1euro for 12 min and you can also pay for wifi 1euro 1 hr or 3euro 12 hrs which is the better option, some of the bars also do wifi.
Food- breakfast is not so good but it dose fill you up for the day (the bacon is reconstituted ham then sliced like bacon, eggs are all burnt round the edges) but there is also a small selection of other things you can have to eat. There is not a big selection for dinner but what you are given is very good, desert is the normal for Spain but they are very nice.
((We paid a total of £500 for flight transfers and hotel for the two of us, I think this was ok but I would not have liked to have any more than that to come to this hotel, and I don’t know if I would return to it)).
(If you think this information has been helpful please tick the box).

Room Tip: My top tip is- Say no to taxis some of them are bad mannered & they charge over the fixed rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NewcastleRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

second stay at this hotel. unlucky to have room facing road. noise was really bad. no double glazing didnt help. hotel now needs major refurb. would only go back with poolside room.on the plus side the rooms are cleaned daily and the breakfast isnt bad.cant comment on evening meal as always ate elsewhere.

Room Tip: avoid the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed at Don Bigote 2/10/12 with my friend. I'd been to hotel before and as before it's exceptional value. We enjoyed it so much we will be going again next year. Would like to congratulate Josef and Isabella (bar staff) on their marriage.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandyjesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#23 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
0.6 mi away
FERGUS Tobago
FERGUS Tobago
#32 of 39 in Palmanova
3.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Bigote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Bigote

Property: Hotel Don Bigote
Address: Calle Paris 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Bigote 2*
Number of rooms: 231
Also Known As:
Don Bigote Hotel
Hotel Don Bigote Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing