We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brill hotel for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Don Bigote

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Don Bigote
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“brill hotel for the money”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great hotel for what you pay, rooms maybe could have been bigger, but the more space you have the more mess you can make, clean towels every day, maid in every day, beds changed x 1 week, staff friendly, food lovely, plenty of choice, if you dont like any of it you must be fussy, close to all local bars , eating places, close to beach, overall very enjoable week away. well apart from the rain for first couple of days , but not to worry, you cany have it all.

Room Tip: we asked for a pool view and got one, on the 5th floor, was perfect location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gayle100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    500
    305
    117
    112
See reviews for
169
467
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great lowcost hotel in a great location.Very clean bedrooms the bathrooms were dated but fine plenty of hot water.Buffet style food,plenty of choice throughout the 5 days we stayed. Friendly staff ,many have been there for many years always a good sign
First stayed here 12 years ago and the standards have not changed a good basic hotel doing there best.
Can be a bit noisy in high season due to the younger crowds.
We were on a golf trip and most of the hotel were in the older bracket.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nywlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Well, we paid £74 each for 5 nights half board in October, so we wasn't really expecting that much.
The room was possibly the smallest i've stayed in, but it had 2 beds, bath/shower, toilet, sink and air conditioning. So everything i'd hope for. The room was very clean, and with the exception of one loose light fitting, in good order. The room was made up everyday, and fresh towels left, whether you needed them or not, despite the 'Leave the used towels in the bath.......save the world...etc'. By the way, the maids start work early, and talk rather loudly, so don't expect a lay in!!
Our evening meal was ok, not the widest choice. Drinks of any sort weren't included. Breakfast was the usual selection, with possibly Spains slowest toaster constantly being fed by the guests. If you are a toast connoisseur, go elsewhere for breakfast!
The pool was ok, but very cold. No slippy surfaces. But the beds didn't have any mattress, so most people seemed to put their Li-Lo on top.
All in all, definitely worth the £15 a night. It makes a good base as its only yards away from the beach, and 10 minutes walk to Magaluf.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NatnDaveEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Location is perfect. 5 mins from sea, shops, bars and restaurants! Hotel spotless, yes, rooms are small, air con (free) is noisy, huge choice of breakfast, lifts to all floors, maid service every day. What do some people want for £14 per night?? We had room overlooking pool, had sun from 10am till sundown, lovely balcony. Only negatives for us were miserable staff and lack of atmosphere in lounge in evenings. As we never stay in, this not a probem for us. Ask for room numbers 302 - 320 for all day sun!

Room Tip: Higher than 2nd floor, 202-220, 302-320 402-420 etc for all day sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 186442Weluvturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton on Sea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just back second visit its just a super place.
Food excellent location good
Rooms as you expect for the star rating but has air con although a bit noisy it was kept spotless which is more important to us than the size,had a nice bathroom requested a sink plug was given th us the next day no problem.

Think perhaps the older lady on reception could be a bit more friendly the other staff are excellent.
Do not know how they do it for the price that you pay
We are young at heart early sixties all ages there though.
The Venetian restaurant /bar in Palma Nova is our favourite place lovely couple that run it and there homemade ice cream is fab and only one euro a scoop.

Room Tip: we had room facing the front on the top floor which we asked for but if noise bothers you ask to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnnP859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

stayed here for 2 weeks 15th to 29th sept 2012 weather fab apart from last 2 days when it rained but was still warm. the rooms as everyone says are really small however they are really clean. we were on 5th floor overlooking the road and yes it got no sun after 9am ,but we heard no noise at night. On the food front breakfast was ok we never went hungry and dinner we never had a bad meal my hubby is a meat eater and he loved every choice of meat.The salad bar i thought was great always plenty of variety. Entertainment wise stopped in a couple of nights bingo (didnt win our friends did tho) race nite and karaoke with tony that was good. Location great 5 mins to beach buy a lilo its cheaper than beds and umbrella. Good choice of bars Cheeks,Retro,Scania which is just over the road from the hotel. As everyone says its about a 15 min walk into Magaluf and we thoroughly enjoyed it and we 4 are in our 50s and 60s loved to see the young ones enjoying themselves.Leos bar in magaluf we really enjoyed excellant staff and good priced drinks. First time we have been to Palma Nova i dont no if we would go again. Went to Santa Ponsa on a night out might stop there if we go back to Majorca. All in all had a good holiday but like anywhere you make your own entertainment cannot fault the hotel betty and dave fletcher from sunderland

Room Tip: try and get a pool view as they get the sun on an afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BettySunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

we stayed at this hotel from the 16th Sept for a week. Arrived just before lunch time and we were booked straight into our rooms.We was on the 5th floor overlooking the pool rooms are a very old fashion could do with a lick of paint but shower was good towels changed every day and maid was very helpfull..Food very o.k but found dinner very good .would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
603 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#23 of 39 in Palmanova
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
0.0 mi away
OLA Hotel Panama
OLA Hotel Panama
#11 of 39 in Palmanova
1,089 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Bigote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Bigote

Property: Hotel Don Bigote
Address: Calle Paris 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Bigote 2*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Don Bigote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Bigote Hotel
Hotel Don Bigote Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing