We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing lads holiday”
Review of Hotel Don Bigote

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Don Bigote
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Loved every second, pools shaped like a sperm though, still a great holiday! I would advise anyone of my mates to stay here, the beach is close and there bare gyalden round the pool at all times, nobody should drink from the bathroom taps or you will die

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DannyBoyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,396)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Don Bigote
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

My friends and I visited the hotel last month as our end of exam holiday! We wanted a cheap holiday - and that is what we got! :D

We went half board, we were really surprised at how good the food was (to think its only a 2* hotel) loads of choice! However you have to pay for drinks in the evening! You could also get nice food for lunch really cheap 3.50 euros for cheese burger and chips! Very tasty!

The hotel is in perfect location! 2 mins from the beach and 5 mins from Magaluf. There’s loads of shops across the road. One in particular is very cheap and sells frozen bottles of water - perfect for a hot day.

The hotel was kept very clean and cleaners would come in daily, change the bed sheets and towels.

The staff were very nice and made sure that we were happy at all times. We rented a safe for 20euros for the week - bargain!

The pool was very clean and had entertainment around the pool at night - brill if you didn’t want to leave the hotel.

All together....it was a brill holiday, and much to our surprise the hotel was perfect for us and we really enjoyed!

Would highly recommend this hotel to any 18-25 who want a cheap hotel close to Magaluf! Perfect for the price!

Room Tip: Must get a pool view! Ask for extra pillows! Could order a fridge from reception too!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tryst14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed at the Don Bigote for my hen weekend 13th July - 16th July. We weren't expecting much due to the low price, however the hotel exceeded all of our expectations. Although the rooms were small with 3 people in them (would be ideal for 2), they were cleaned daily with new towels and sheets - for what we required, we couldn't have asked for more. The swimming pool area was lovely and very clean, with plenty of sunbeds available even in the peak times. The food avaliable at the hotel was basic, but very cheap, and there were plenty of cafes/restaurants close by if you wanted more choice. The location was great - we could get into Magaluf easily, but around the hotel there were plenty of more quiet bars, which were more suitable for us. I would definately recommend a trip into Palma, which is a lovely city!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael_Bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Good hotel for amount that we paid. Everywhere was very clean, food was decent, & location excellent. We would definitely return though not in the busy summer season. Last week in june was a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weluvholidays2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We paid a very low price for this hotel and as a result wasn't expecting much, However the hotel was always very clean, staff were always helpful and the food was particularly good. We stayed here from the 9th to 16th July and booked it mainly on the price and location as it was very close to magalluf. If you are a group of friends wanting to stumble into the hotel in the early hours of the morning; then this is definatly the hotel for you. If you are a family then all the drunken teenagers might be a put off. The hotel itself was really close to the beech and had many lovely shops, bars and resteraunts right on it's doorstep. The only annoying things about the hotel were the stubborn maids who were quite rude, but I don't think I've stayed in any hotel which has been any different, and the cramped room, but the only thing we needed the room for was sleep and it fufiled it's purpose brilliantly. So if your looking for a really good, cheap hotel close to the beech and magalluf then this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanOShea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

this is not a hotel for people with kids or the older person and i mean over 35 if you dont want to sleep then go its for stag nights and hen nights ive been to palma nova last six years now and never go again naked men running arround the pool and being kept awake all night by people running arround the corridors banging on doors shouting and throwing up on the bright side the staff were very friendly food good but at reception they just didnt want to know about any complaints and didnt respond so beware the bar staff well they were so kind and very helpful and a good laugh there was no faults there but they work hard for very little if you have time to change to another hotel then do it

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank bob01642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed at the Don Bigote 25th June to 5th July, we were a COUPLE along with a few FRIENDS all AGED BETWEEN 24-30yrs. Hotel was MUCH BETTER THAN EVER EXPECTED after reading trip advisor reviews. Hotel was clean and tidy - pool area was cleaned and washed down every day without fail and never ever untidy. Staff polite and helpful, prices at hotel were very cheap and basic pool side food - chips, sandwiches, breakfasts, ate here almost every day and food was great by the pool.

We were HALF BOARD and only made breakfast on our final day which was a mixture of cooked english breakfast items, cereals, croissants and pastries and then tea,coffee, juices. Evening meals were kind of a suprise as items are not labelled so its a bit of a guessing game but always soem kind of meat dish, vegetarian and fish - for the rating of the hotel the food was on par with this, dont expect fab food! Ate here about half the nights we were there. For any PIZZA fans there is a superb pizza shop just outside of the hotel to the right and it is AMAZING and open late.

LOCATION of the hotel is in a much quieter area, pubs etc but the main magaluf strip is about a 10minute walk - or you could get a taxi just along the road at the taxi rank (just past reflex) directly to BCM square, the waterpark, KATMANDU or to the restaurants in the other direction for no more than 6euro. There is a SPAR beside the taxi rank and it is the cheapest place around and sells EVERYTHING!!- drink in here is so cheap we were like kids in a candy store(&it also plays good music if youre getting ready for a night out) Rooms at the hotel range in size, we had a twin room which was fine for 2of us but the room of our friends was cramped as they had just added an extra bed in. We did see other rooms that had 3beds in that were huge in comparison.

Overall the holiday was fab, would stay in the Don Bigote again, no issues with the actual hotel or staff or location but would go on self catering or possibly b&b basis only.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view as its much nicer than the road - but beware that it can be noisy late afternoon...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#17 of 39 in Palmanova
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#11 of 39 in Palmanova
508 reviews
0.6 mi away
FERGUS Tobago
FERGUS Tobago
#32 of 39 in Palmanova
1,082 reviews
0.7 mi away
BelleVue Vistanova
BelleVue Vistanova
#38 of 39 in Palmanova
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Bigote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Bigote

Address: Calle Paris 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $42 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Bigote 2*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Don Bigote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Bigote Hotel
Hotel Don Bigote Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing