We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not returning”
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“not returning”
Reviewed August 21, 2006

We have just arrived back on19th Aug, not soon enough. On arrival the hotel looked very smart and clean. The room size very small for a family or four,two single beds and two camp beds pushed up together in a room for two people. Room cleaned every day. Food not really good unless you like chips and salad,waiters not very helpful. The hotel being "all inclusive" seemed very unorganised, lots of queing at bars,due to only one maybe two people serving at buy times. Notice to customers not to reserve sunbeds,but by 7.00am most beds covererd with numeruos towels. Balconeys very small. Good location for bars and shops.

Helpful?
5 Thank tinaw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    502
    260
    94
    67
See reviews for
469
484
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lichfield, england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2006

We stayed at the hotel palmanova the 1st week in August,

Having read all the reviews we were a little hesitant at the thought of staying here. On arrival i thought it a little old fashioned in looks, possible 1920's style hotel, but has been recently refurbished to a good standard.(art deco in places)

(The check in for rooms is after 2pm+ so if you arrive earlier make sure you pack your cossie towel and creams near top of the cases!)

As we arrived at lunch time we left luggage in room next to reception and got stuck into enjoyning the holiday.

In fairness the food was good, not of the convienience type i.e nuggets, fish fingers and burgers, but a good choice of meats, fish, fresh veg, pasta potatoes and the usual french fries, (no drinks served in dining room at lunch/dinner unless you want red/white wine or water , which is available on tap!!) You have to collect a drink from the out side pool bar and take it in with you.

One of the lifts had broken down the day we arrived, so after lunch we thought we would go to our room which was on the 6th floor and get unpacked, It took us ages to get the other lift, and when it came it was extreamly small! Could just about get 4 people + cases in,

Our room was not quite ready when we got upstairs, but waited untill the cleaners had finished, Which was about 10mins, staff looked alittle harrassed but gave them a big cheer when they had finished cleaning the room.

Have to admit the room was very clean, fresh beds and towels, spotless floors, Air-con took a while to get room temp down but by next day it was nice and cool in the room. For a family room it was a little small, 4 beds all along one wall but the beds were nice and firm and we decided to not complain as we were only sleeping there and not intending to spend much time in the room

Lift was repaired by wed morning, but we all decided to walk down to breakfast rather than wait for what seemed like forever.
Would recommend walking down at peak times as you spend ages waiting for the lift and then have to endure stopping on every floor on the way down!

The pool area and gardens were always clean and tidy, restraunt was also of a high standard, food was always fresh and hot and quickly re filled when it got low/empty, no one i spoke to had got holiday tummy, or had any real problems with the hotel.
There was a lifeguard / first aider pool side every day so you did feel safe, and if anything happened the pools were cleaned/put out of bounds until rectified. Pools were treated every night and whole area cleaned every morning.
Because we went high season it was very busy, it was impossible to get a sun bed unless you were up at 6am every day, very annoying if you were a late riser, also another annoying habit was those who reserved sunbeds and did not use them till late after noon (they were either on the beach or on trips).

The entertainment team were very good, not at all pushy, or arrogant, very good with the kids and polite. Hotel staff were good, maybe not as smiley as the entertainment staff, but always great at serving you quickly

Evening entertainment was good, kids stuff, bingo with good cash prizes, (we won $40 euro for the line!!) ( it was $180 for the house that night!!)

On the whole it's in a great location approx 5 mins from the lovely beach, approx 3 mins from golf fantasia which was always busy, but looked like great fun, If you wanted to book the golf or the water parks the reception did take bookings for you and some trips had a free curtesy bus there, (we went to western water park through the hotel and had a brilliant time, park bus took us and we caught public transport back)

Rooms are clean and fresh towels were put in every day, beds were made, floors swept. etc.

Probably the only down side were some of the other british residents, i was told that some of the older kids were getting drunk and been abusive at night time, some of the adults were not much better, using threatning behaviour in the rooms at night time, but i guess you can't stop some people once they've let their hair down.

I would recommened this hotel, it was clean, it is in a great location it serves good food, there is a good choice of food and they do manage a good full english breakfast, Carvery meat at night and a reasonable lunch menu.

I probably would go back again but not at peak holiday time, i found some of the kids very rude and foul, parents not bothered about what their little angels were up to,

  • Liked — location and cleanliness of hotel
  • Disliked — very small lifts, probably the biggest down side to a cracking little hotel
  • Tips/Secrets — pack your cossie on top of case in case room is not ready, you can still start sun bathing on the beach
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank spookyballooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2006

The Hotel in short is FANTASTIC!!! On Paper it says *** Stars but it easily deserves **** mainly because of it's entertainment and facilities including food and drink which is very good for the price, You can eat and drink as much as you want throughout the day (8am - 12 Midnight). There is a great variation of food from Salmon Starters to Strudels as Dessert....AMAZING!!!
The entertainment goes throughout the day from 11am ranging from Rifle and Pistol Shooting to Golf and Water Polo. The entertainers are very dedicated to their work especially to the Young children. A Mini Disco starts at 8:30pm which means the adults can go enjoy themselves in Magaluf and Palma safe in the knowledge that their children are being well looked after.
But with all hotels Palma Nova has its faults mainly with the undersized rooms. But The Views are great (sea and mountain)
I would STRONGLY RECOMMEND that you visit!

  • Liked — The Entertainment and Food
  • Disliked — The Room Sizes
  • Tips/Secrets — Wake Up Early To reserve The Sunbeds
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank crazycraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2006

Stayed at this hotel July 29th - August 5th and had a great time. Rooms were small but adequate for myself, husband and daughter. Food was of good standard but did get a little repetative towards the end of the week, especially breakfast. Staff in restaurant and bars not very friendly, not one of them smiled the whole week we were there. Good standard of cleanliness, our room was cleaned and clean towels every day. Pool area was clean and there was a lifeguard on duty every day however, we had to get up at 7 am to get sunbeds! Entertainment every day and night for kids and adults, the entertainment team were very friendly and ensured everyone was having a good time. The hotel is well located for the beach, several bars, restaurants and shops. Kids loved the games room and table tennis. Would recommend this hotel for families. Would go back but maybe not next year.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of hotel
  • Disliked — Unfriendly staff
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Leanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2006

great hotel overall ,5 mins walk to beach which is lovely and not overcrowded, shops bars and restuarants all short walk away, staff friendly ,clean rooms(air conditioning and new double glazed patio doors) and hotel areas, went all inclusive so plenty of food and good choice {not just chips} ,my 9 year old made loads of friends and there were plenty of activities for kids and adults but no pressure to join in. pool area bit cramped but did go in peak season .only negative would be the behaviour of a few of the hotel guests (can get thet in any hotel ) .would go back .

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — lifts a bit slow
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank jasminestaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2006

Stay away. went to hotel palma nova last october with my parnter and 9 month old baby. the state of the hotel room was disgusting, The cot we were supplied with was a death trap. Food was awful same thing everyday, if you like chips then you will be fine. The Cleaners were very rude and i was hurled abuse of them in the dinning area for my child spilling his drink. Was told this was a 4* but i would not even give it a 2*. Save your money and go somewhere else.

  • Liked — n/a
  • Disliked — plaster falling off the walls in hotel room and the cot supplied for my child
  • Tips/Secrets — always read reviews on hotels before booking
  • Stayed October 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lalexloola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2006

I stayed at this hotel in low season when hardly anyone was there but it didn't stop the hotel from having something to do every day and night. I absolutely loved it and I was 6 months pregnant.

The staff were so nice and friendly and I loved the fact that there was always food to eat, being pregnant and eating for two. Everybody was nice, including the guests and I would DEFINITELY stay here again.

Even though I couldn't drink, I heard and saw all my family and friends get drunk off the large amounts of alcohol that they give you. I enjoyed the hot chocolates and the ice creams that you could get. My whole family loved this place and we are all coming back again next year.

  • Liked — The brilliant atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Go to the cave and pearl excursion, the underground lake in the cave is amazing and very romantic!!!!
  • Stayed December 2002, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stephanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
1,842 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#29 of 39 in Palmanova
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Property: Globales Palmanova
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing