We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant for kids and location”
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
palmanovahotel
1 review
“brilliant for kids and location”
Reviewed May 26, 2009

we stayed there in 1999,stayed again in september 2008 with grandaughter and she loved it,and we did as well.we have booked another 2 week stay in september this year with the grandaughter again i would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolePalmanovahotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    531
    276
    98
    71
See reviews for
508
520
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
county durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2009

maryrose was the best holiday we have had 6 of us we enjoyed the food top class maids so friendly every one mixed lovely and clean pool clean all staff very friendly we are going back and taken our grandkids with us just cant put it all in to words thank you from the french party we will be back thank you

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2009

Stayed at Palmanova hotel July 2008 going again July 2009, great staff, great food, great for kids everyone loved annimation team day and night, not at all pushy just good fun,
Reception staff really helpfull and friendly, hired disability scooter they looked after charger for me so we didn't have to carry it back and forth to the room, bar staff friendly also, drinks very good only downside, plastic glasses, chamber maids very good, room cleaned well every day, she forgot loo roll one day and housekeeper brought it up straight away, it will be our 3rd stay here, cant wait.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CumbriaLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bekdaz
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2009

Went in july 2007, hotel was clean an the staff was friendly. Food was great and sometimes they did themed nights. Location was great about 2 mins walk to the beach n town. Has a mini golf course next to it. The pool area was good although we didnt realy get a sunbed till the last day we were there, but hey you cant realy blame the hotel for that. All Inclusive was great the drinks were lovely and was able to have coctails. The only badish thing was the fact they were taking the stage near the pool down n there was a bit of noise, but it wasnt too bad and was still able to relax. Once it was down there was more space by the pool though lol! Made a few friends as the atmosphere was friendly and relaxed. Would recomend this hotel to anyone and it is children friendly.

  • Liked — The location and comfort.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bekdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2008

date :25 aug 2007
visited palma nova for a week with my husband and two children and stayed in hotel palma nova , must say that this hotel is really nice , and our room was huge so we was really lucky ,we had great views of the beach , food was nice and room was always kept clean.
the kids were always well entertained and my daughter loved the nightly mini disco.
palma nova itself is a great place for families and theres plenty to do .and magaluf is about 30min walk away .beaches are very clean that clean my son struggled to even find shells in the sand . would recommend this holiday to families. weather was brilliant !

Helpful?
1 Thank derbypalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster s,outh yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2008

stayed at hotel palma nova again but for 11 nights this time ,enjoyed it just as good as the last time,all staff very friendly,rooms excellently cleaned ,clean towels daily,food was very good lots of choices for all ,pool area clean ,only downfall this time was the entertainment at night there was not alot of shows like there was the last time we came but that didnt spoil anything ,overall a great holiday and booking yet again for next year .

  • Liked — always looked clean,central area for access to beach 2mins walk to seafront and all shops
  • Disliked — entertainment not as good as last time we came
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank audey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2008

I live in Magaluf and put my mum in this hotel when she came to visit. It was completly renovated about 2-3 years ago. The room was very comfortable and modern. The only negative comments I have on this hotel are:the lifts-the lifts are shockingly slow and considering the amount of floors in the hotel, this should really be addressed. I only ever ate dinner in the hotel; I found the selection to be a little limited. There didn't seem to be much on offer for children and there was never really a main meal as such. The desserts weren't the best either.
However, these were the only negative comments I have. The view was amazing, staff were friendly, everything was clean. I would definitely recommend this again.

  • Liked — The comfort of the room
  • Disliked — the lifts and dinner selection
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meeshnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace
Globales Palmanova Palace
#24 of 39 in Palmanova
1,115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.9 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#13 of 39 in Palmanova
1,940 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#30 of 39 in Palmanova
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Property: Globales Palmanova
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing