We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Holiday”
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed July 7, 2014

amazing holiday at the hotel palmanova ESPECIALLY to andi,dani,tilly,and jazzy the entertainment during the day and around the pool and also the entertainment at night. I Really enjoyed the holiday the only bad thing about it is that i had to leave this morning GUTTED
GOOD LUCK TO TILLY WHO IS AWAY SOMEWHERE ELSE TO WORK

Room Tip: poolside view rooms are briliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hi David

Thanks for your comments and pleased that you had a great stay, will pass your comments on to our ents team and Tilly will be back, just needed her skills for aq while elsewhere.

Hope to see you again at the Palma Nova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

584 - 590 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have just stayed at this hotel for a week. Brilliant staff, lovely food always a good variety (love the bread and butter pudding!) waiters lovely, tables cleared very promptly, rooms very clean, entertainments team work so hard and so friendly. Sea five minute walk, golf is a "must do". Caught bus to Palma just €3 and to Magaluf €1.50. All inclusive amazing food and drink as much as you like .Only criticism is no fault of the hotel whatsoever, think it was because of end of school celebrations but the noise all night from party goers was most off putting. Think management should think of somehow devising a floor for the youngsters and a quiet section for us oldies it's ok during the day but very disturbed nights, but as I say can't fault the the hotel or staff in anyway whatsoever

Room Tip: High floor overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kittykat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

After reading your glowing comments, would like to apologise for the noisy individuals, the hotel does everything possible to try and keep them quiet, it does not seem fair htat the actions of a few inconsiderate people should affect your holiday. We will push for your suggestion. Many thanks for the four ticked circles and hope top welcome you again to the Palma Nova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Have recently returned from our third visit to the Hotel Palmanova and it was another enjoyable stay. Won't say anything about the location because it's obviously the same. The service was good - reception, maids and bar staff - and the much-maligned self-service drinks process for all-inclusive guests really wasn't as bad as some on here made out. It only takes a while if you're trying to get more than one shot of the same spirit. The only thing that soured our stay was some of the other guests which is mostly out of the hotel's control.

Twice on our floor we had to put up with noisy groups of younger guests. Given Palmanova's closeness to Magaluf it's to be expected that there'll be people coming and going in the early hours, but they could at least try to do it quietly. These groups didn't bother: running up and down the corridors and noisily banging on each other's doors. No need at all.

Perhaps the hotel could try and place family groups on the same floor as similar groups to minimise this kind of issue. Other than that there's not much to criticise (though a new TV in the bar area wouldn't go amiss...) We'd happily visit again and probably will.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from groups of noisy Spanish teenagers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fritzromanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hello Romy and Clarey,
Good to hear you enjoyed another stay at the Palma Nova, sorry to hear that other guests spoilt your sleep. YOu are correct though re the behaviour of some guest on returning to the hotel in the early hours. We do have security and try our best to keep everything under control. Your idea is worth looking into.

Thanks again and glad to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

9 of us stayed here 17th-24th June - with an age range from 16-78. The rooms were clean, plenty of towels, extra pillows in the wardrobe, as mentioned below there are no hairdryers in rooms but it was that hot it didnt really matter. There is air con for free in each room, there was also TVs with ITV, BBC, Channel 5 & ITV2. There was always plenty of food to choose from - although for me this was a little repetative you certainly would never go hungry. There was a Mexican night, Spanish Fiesta night, roast dinner on the sunday. Previous reviews have mentioned issues with the bar - in the pool bar there was still a turnstile but everyone was just slipping through this as the barcode machine seems to be temprementle. The bar inside no longer had the turnstile so you could easily get to the bar - it is all self service but very easy to use - I WOULD RECOMEND YOU TAKE YOUR OWN CUPS/BUY SOME GALSSES as you only get small plastic cups. I would also say take some music with you for by the pool in the day as the hotel can not play any - we took speakers and played music like that & people were asking us to turn it up so they could also hear. The entertainment team were amazing - really made us feel at home - there is Andi, Tilly, Jazzy & Dani who all go out of their way to ensure you are having a good time, have a really good laugh, if you are prepared to join in with games and have a laugh & get up on the stage at night then you do get to know them more & they will come & ask if you are ok or what your plans for the day/night are.
We went to the Golf over the road - it was really good - think it was about 10 Euros per adult. We also went into Magaluf - we walked in the day which took about 20-30mins as we were strolling coz it was so hot but got a taxi in at night which cost about 6 euros. There is a bar in Palma Nova strip called Stadium which we went to twice & they had singing acts on & then karioke.
All in all i would recomend this hotel & resort to anyone as i feel it suited all the people in our party.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hello read your review with interest I think you have touched on every aspect pleased the hotel got the ticks from everybody, obviously in the pool area plastic glasses have to be provided, but you can ask for glass in the bar in the evening. Will pass on all your good words to all staff, and the entertainment
Thank you for everything and your praises hope to see you again at the Palma Nova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

just back from a week in the hi palmanova hotel my 3rd time there nice friendly hotel 2mins from beach every thing you could want for a relaxing holiday and met some good new friends see you next year palmanova hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kittenmitten123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write your comments and thank you for the five circles most appreciated, and we will see you next year and hopefully along with the new friends you have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

You can't fault the hotel. The staff are lovely, the location is fantastic and the rooms are clean. The only setback for us were some of the guests, in particular the large groups of Spanish youngsters on the fifth floor. We didn't have on full nights sleep unfortunately, they would come in at all hours, banging their doors and shouting with no respect for others. I wouldn't let this put you off from staying here, I'd just be mindful if when you book and ask for a floor where it may be quieter.
This is our third time at this hotel and we will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a floor where it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clare-and-Rom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hi there, sorry about the disturbance, there are lots of end school groups at that time of year, and as you say sometimes they do not htink about other guests and bit hard to control them all. So pleased it did not spoil your review of the hotel, also for your most important comment that you will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Myself and two friends stayed in this hotel 20th June-27th & loved it.
The transfer was only 30ish minutes from the airport which was great. The rooms are very basic, no hair dryer or fridge in the room but there is a safe which costs 25 euros plus a 5 euro deposit. The hotel I'm general was very clean and tidy definitely 10/10 for that. The pool looks small I'm the pictures but it's a normal sized pool. People do reserve sunbeds (even though it's not allowed) but we was hardly up in time to get them. There are plenty of tables and chairs to use though. The food wasn't the best but there was always something to eat chips, pasta and a different meat. Mexican night was by far the best!! Drinks were easy to get I recommend "love on the beach" LOVELY!! Entertainment was pretty good we often stayed to watch the night time performances and they were always a good laugh. Our rep was very helpful and told us where the nearest pharmacies and important things were. Danni, Tilly, Andi & Jazzy were all amazing, they made our holiday a better experience for us, telling us the best places to go etc. I miss them all. We often joined in with the daytime activities too water polo, mini golf etc!
There's a better mini golf just outside the hotel we didn't go but it looks amazing! The beach was a 5 minute walk and it is a lovely white sandy beach!
The strip in magaluf is amazing, it's about 5 euros in a cab from the hotel and it's a great night out if you like that sort of thing!
I would definitely go back to this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a seafront view of pool view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

you joined in the daytime activities brilliant, so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and your stay at the hotel, Mexican night and Spanish night are our two gala dinners try to make them that little bit special. Will pass youcomments on to the Entertainment team, Hotel Rep and of course the staff.

Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace
Globales Palmanova Palace
#26 of 39 in Palmanova
1,158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Globales Mimosa
Globales Mimosa
#30 of 39 in Palmanova
421 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#10 of 39 in Palmanova
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $71 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing