We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely holiday shame about the noise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Nottingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday shame about the noise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

You can't fault the hotel. The staff are lovely, the location is fantastic and the rooms are clean. The only setback for us were some of the guests, in particular the large groups of Spanish youngsters on the fifth floor. We didn't have on full nights sleep unfortunately, they would come in at all hours, banging their doors and shouting with no respect for others. I wouldn't let this put you off from staying here, I'd just be mindful if when you book and ask for a floor where it may be quieter.
This is our third time at this hotel and we will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a floor where it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clare-and-Rom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hi there, sorry about the disturbance, there are lots of end school groups at that time of year, and as you say sometimes they do not htink about other guests and bit hard to control them all. So pleased it did not spoil your review of the hotel, also for your most important comment that you will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    470
    251
    90
    66
See reviews for
448
454
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Myself and two friends stayed in this hotel 20th June-27th & loved it.
The transfer was only 30ish minutes from the airport which was great. The rooms are very basic, no hair dryer or fridge in the room but there is a safe which costs 25 euros plus a 5 euro deposit. The hotel I'm general was very clean and tidy definitely 10/10 for that. The pool looks small I'm the pictures but it's a normal sized pool. People do reserve sunbeds (even though it's not allowed) but we was hardly up in time to get them. There are plenty of tables and chairs to use though. The food wasn't the best but there was always something to eat chips, pasta and a different meat. Mexican night was by far the best!! Drinks were easy to get I recommend "love on the beach" LOVELY!! Entertainment was pretty good we often stayed to watch the night time performances and they were always a good laugh. Our rep was very helpful and told us where the nearest pharmacies and important things were. Danni, Tilly, Andi & Jazzy were all amazing, they made our holiday a better experience for us, telling us the best places to go etc. I miss them all. We often joined in with the daytime activities too water polo, mini golf etc!
There's a better mini golf just outside the hotel we didn't go but it looks amazing! The beach was a 5 minute walk and it is a lovely white sandy beach!
The strip in magaluf is amazing, it's about 5 euros in a cab from the hotel and it's a great night out if you like that sort of thing!
I would definitely go back to this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a seafront view of pool view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
you joined in the daytime activities brilliant, so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and your stay at the hotel, Mexican night and Spanish night are our two gala dinners try to make them that little bit special. Will pass youcomments on to the Entertainment team, Hotel Rep and of course the staff.

Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very good hotel, cant think of anyway I can fault this hotel. As in you get what you pay for with the food if you are staying all inclusive the food is basic with the majority of places you will go. that aside everything was good, and the location is very good as well just a 5 minute walk from the beach, shops pubs ect

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Jaime,
Quick review but straight to the point, the rating very much appreciated we try to work to keeping you the guests happy and know holidays are special.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel for a week between 17th & 24th june and it was lovely. the location is perfect, it is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. the food was pretty much the same every night which included chips, pasta and either veal or pork but i found something to eat every night and i'm a very fussy eater. the drinks situation was no problem at all! was never a queue and could easily go up and get yourself a drink!

the entertainment wasn't as good as the reviews made out to be. the 2 girls only spoke to large groups of teenagers and big families and didn't make a lot of effort with couples and older people. Andy did speak to us and seemed like a very nice person.

at the start of the week it was mainly older people staying in the hotel but towards the end there were more younger people than older. It was impossible to sleep at night unless the air con was on to block out the noise of people making noise throughout the hotel. any noise in the hotel was heard from our room.

none of the rooms have hairdryers or fridges if anyone would like to know!

the hotel is about a 3 minute walk to the beach and the golf fantasia is a must! lots to do with most excursions picking up from the hotel. it is about a 20 /30 minute transfer from the airport.

the rep for thomas cook was absolutely brilliant! he was such a laugh and very friendly and easy to approach!


overall was a good hotel and would most likely go back here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucyhgarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hi Thank you so much for your great review, glad you liked the hotel and the location, I will pass your comments on to the staff, and of course the hotel rep.
Hope to welcome you again to the hotel soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Me and 2 friends stayed at the Palmanova hotel 7-14th june! Couldn't have asked for a better holiday! The all inclusive bar opens at 10am and closes at 12am! Read some negative reviews in regards to the self service drinks but to be honest being young and drinking a lot this worked far better for us and you could help your self! Made some great friends here including Andi, Tilly & Sophie who are part of the entertainment team for the hotel they made us feel welcome immediately and always tried to involve everyone in the entertainment! Give them a payrise NOW!! While we got on with everyone in the hotel some elderly did make a few complaints for drinking by the pool and playing music! Never did we become rowdy and I would just like to point out that mabye if there was some music played by the pool everyone would be happy! A taxi to magaluf costs about €5 which is amazing some great nights there! Over all the hotel was amazing and that only was because of the entertainment team and friendly guests! See you again in August!
BABY BELFAST XXX

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shaunam144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Your review was a delight to read, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

I couldn't ask for somewhere better to stay. Location was amazing. And it is brilliant for children. The entertainment staff were just brilliant made u feel so welcome and u had such a laugh with them. Deff be back to this hotel. Your would be a fool not to pick it. Such amazing location. And like I said entertainment was amazing

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lucyndee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Lucyndee
Glad you enjoyed your holiday and the hotel services , we know holidays are special our staff and especially the entertainment team, do our best ot make tham comletely enjoyable, we are so pleased that you will be returniong hope it is sooner thatn later. Thank you for taking the time to make a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Well we (my Mum, my wife my daughter and myself) visited Majorca last year and stayed (after a Hotel issue) at a very nice 4* (French) hotel chain. Not being french it really didn't offer anything in the line of entertainment although location and weather was amazing. This year we wanted a similar holiday but with a little bit more.
We booked the holiday through Teletext holidays (total rip-off, charged us £15 per person for a balcony room, all rooms at this this hotel have a balcony - we did complain and get our money back from Teletext holidays, but beware they do this as standard and nothing to do with the Hi Hotel chain at all). OK the Hotel, 30 mins from the airport, such an east transfer, first impression, brilliant, the reception staff, although very busy, took their time to talk us though everything, and explained all that we needed to know. Unfortunately we turned up just after lunch had closed, but as All-Inclusive we had the option of Snack food pretty much all day long. Night 1 - I was very keen to walk down town and the hotel is literally 2 minutes from the shops, out through the back gate (near the pool) and your on the main road with all the shops and a stones throw from the beach. Decided to get an early night the first night and ready to get to the pool in the morning.
Well there are towels on the sunbeds, but there were plenty to go round, and people really weren't too cheeky, they were all there or there abouts with respect to their beds, and if they did leave for a long period of time removed their towels.
After the first full day in the sun and being entertained by some very energetic entertainment staff we headed into the disco area to see what the evening entertainment was all about. The entertainment staff (Sophie, Tilly and the boss Andi) are totally awesome and I couldn't rate them high enough. The were entertaining during the day around the pool with activities such as Archery, Shooting, Water Polo, Trivia and sooo much more but in the evening they really came into their own. I have never felt so much like "part of the family" so instantly as i did there. The entertainment staff were the highlight, when you go to Majorca, you expect the nice weather, the cheap booze and ciggy's but my lasting memories will be Andi's Laugh and sense of humor, (still don't think I look like one of the Mitchels). Tilly, she has a massive heart and loves to entertain the kids, fingerpainting is a must. Sophie, I know you were leaving this week, but I know you will be back, its in your blood and you are a natural. There was a new addition when were were there Dannie McScottish - a massive asset to the team, and definitely one of the family. So would I recommend the Hotel again or visit it again, simply put... YES, Food was ok, and always plenty of it, alcohol on tap and such friendly bar staff. and if I haven't said it already, the entertainment staff were 5* hope they are there when we return next year.

Room Tip: We had a room facing away from the pool so got afternoon / evening sun on the balcony. Remember eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Nik, THank you for your time in writing such a glowing review we are so glad that the hotel and your holiday lived up to your expectations and that you were happy with all the staff and entertainment, your commets will be passed on. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Property: Globales Palmanova
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing