We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
nottingham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Having a late holiday we needed a break. What a pleasant holiday it was. The pool was nice to cool down [shame for few young yobs who thought the owned the pool] The location was good 3 minute walk to the beach. A slow 10 minute walk to the in bars of Palma nova and shops. The food was so-so to say the least for the first few days [cool and pathetic] to say the least but improved as the holiday carried on. Well worth the stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 1shilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
W appreciate that siometimes other clients can cause problems.
Pleased you enjoyed yourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    480
    255
    93
    66
See reviews for
454
464
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Hi Palma Nova with my friend looking for a rexlaxing holiday, and this hotel is just that. Its set in a quite residential area just set back from the main prom. behind Fantasia Golf. I wld say this hotel would suit older folks and families but not for lively youngsters. The hotel itself and the bedrooms were kept really clean with fresh towels most days. The food was ok mostly english style meals streak pie, roast beef etc but with plenty of salad, cold meat n pasta, you could also help youself to wine or cold water anything else came from the bar. At the pool there was also a self service bar with all drinks on tap, the only thing was that they dont play music round the pool because the neighbours dont like the noise !!!! but that didnt stop the entertainment gang who have quizzes and games all day as well as at nite when they put on a show. All in all we had a lovely relaxing holiday and the staff were really friendly and out Thomas Cook rep was lovely .

Room Tip: Pool facing room on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank gilfillan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Had a great time here and they brown cow coctails were to die for, would love the recipe so I can make them at home!!!! The staff were great and so were the fascilities. Please could you send me the recipe pretty please.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maxwell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
So pleased that you had a good time. thank you for your great comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 3 times now and its very good...never had any issues..The rooms have always been very clean and fresh...always found the staff friendly and food is fine something even for people who are fussy (like me) plenty of nice restaurants along the seafront if not. The pool area is slightly small which means it gets busy but the beach is less than a minutes walk. Ideal location and out the way of the noise from magaluf..Will be staying here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank john_gaffney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We really appreciate such positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here for 10 nights all inclusive on the 10th September 2013 till the 20th,really enjoyed it the food was very good and the bar service was fast, and drinks excellent. We asked for a top floor over looking the pool but it was really busy and full so we got a top floor room but over looking the mountains and the motorway, it was not too bad a little noisey but got the sun on the balcony late afternoon. It was the last week of the season and they were closing down the day after we left, room was very good and cleaned every day to a high standard, We struggled a bit trying to get a sunbed with it being full but the beach, shops and bars are just a 2 to 3 minute walk away The beach is good and sandy and flat easy access to the sea the only thing was you pay for the sunbeds and you pay for the umbrella a extra 3 euros, we just pulled the sunbeds away as others did. Overall the holiday was very good and the weather was really good, hot every day . I would return to this hotel as we really enjoyed it excellent staff very helpful and good standards of service.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking pool area are very good depending on which end as to whether you get the sun m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank royt35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Manager at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for such a positive revew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I have just returned from a weeks stay at the hotel.
The hotel was in a quiet location with a short walk to palma nova beach and about 45-50mins coastal walk to magaluf.
The hotel was very clean and all the staff were very friendly. However every time I asked for a drink at the bar I always got served in plastic glasses. I'm 32 and was rather insulted as my 22 yr old friend always received proper glasses.
The food was nice, however slightly lacking on the vegetarian front but there were still options.
Evening entertainment was hilarious. The team of the three lads were very enthusiastic and very professional. They interacted with every person day and night. Jazzy brought a whole new meaning of bananas, oranges and a piece of string for me.... Brilliant !!!!
Thoroughly enjoyed the tranquil but fun experience that this hotel provided. I would return .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Booked the Hi! Palmanova Hotel as a girls holiday as we wanted to visit magaluf but enjoy peace and quiet during the day. We had a fairly cheap deal just over £500 for 9 nights all inclusive.

The hotel itself is in great need of refurbishment looking tired and dull. It's the only hotel I've ever visited that doesn't use an outdoor pool bar at night and it's seriously lacking in atmosphere due to the poor entertainment and the vast majority of over 60s. As two women (in our twenties) we were scowled at, pushed out of the way of the bar and food area and glared at when ready to go out. We weren't spoken to by any of the older hotel population at all and they were very rude despite the fact that we were not making any noise or being lairy. Luckily we made friends with the few other younger people there. Definitely not a hotel for anyone young.
The quality of the food was shocking and the variety was none existent. Apparently the snacks were ok and the breakfast served was average. The food was rarely hot and in the first two days there were 5 of us that had sickness and diarrohea. We ate out practically everyday. The drinks were self service in the day, usual range of soft drinks (coke, fanta, sprite etc) the vodka tasted like chlorine and the ice cubes were vile. Not the best selection of spirits ive ever seen on the night. San miguel was nice although the wine was cheap and nasty.
Pool area was relatively clean except for the pool itself which was dirty and needed a good clean. No sunloungers, they were all reserved or broken if you went down anytime after 9. Got tutted at for using a table and chairs which had been piled on top of sunloungers that hadn't been used for 3 hours. Also got attitude for talking and laughing (not excessively loud) with my friend. Our lilos were also taken and used as sunlounger mattresses and we were scowled at when we asked for them back (even though we had paid for them €10 each).
Room was average always smelt nice and well presented however I doubt the floors were mopped once as there was constant sand and grit everywhere. Balcony wasn't touched. Beds only changed once after we stripped the beds on day 4. Towels were fresh everyday but on more than one occassion they were still dirty. Cleaners didn't pick up any rubbish or empty the bin properly. Raised a couple of issues with the hotel receptionist which fell on deaf ears.
Palmanova itself was lovely. Beautiful beach and the hotel is ideally located.

Over all we had an excellent holiday but thats because we met some brilliant people and made the most of Palmanova and magaluf, not because of the hotel. We would not go back and I would not recommend it either.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sage_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Property: Globales Palmanova
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing