We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Staying at the very end of the season before the hotel shut” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Globales Palmanova to your Saves list
Globales Palmanova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Staying at the very end of the season before the hotel shut”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I have just returned from a weeks stay at the hotel.
The hotel was in a quiet location with a short walk to palma nova beach and about 45-50mins coastal walk to magaluf.
The hotel was very clean and all the staff were very friendly. However every time I asked for a drink at the bar I always got served in plastic glasses. I'm 32 and was rather insulted as my 22 yr old friend always received proper glasses.
The food was nice, however slightly lacking on the vegetarian front but there were still options.
Evening entertainment was hilarious. The team of the three lads were very enthusiastic and very professional. They interacted with every person day and night. Jazzy brought a whole new meaning of bananas, oranges and a piece of string for me.... Brilliant !!!!
Thoroughly enjoyed the tranquil but fun experience that this hotel provided. I would return .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    414
    230
    84
    60
See reviews for
392
399
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Booked the Hi! Palmanova Hotel as a girls holiday as we wanted to visit magaluf but enjoy peace and quiet during the day. We had a fairly cheap deal just over £500 for 9 nights all inclusive.

The hotel itself is in great need of refurbishment looking tired and dull. It's the only hotel I've ever visited that doesn't use an outdoor pool bar at night and it's seriously lacking in atmosphere due to the poor entertainment and the vast majority of over 60s. As two women (in our twenties) we were scowled at, pushed out of the way of the bar and food area and glared at when ready to go out. We weren't spoken to by any of the older hotel population at all and they were very rude despite the fact that we were not making any noise or being lairy. Luckily we made friends with the few other younger people there. Definitely not a hotel for anyone young.
The quality of the food was shocking and the variety was none existent. Apparently the snacks were ok and the breakfast served was average. The food was rarely hot and in the first two days there were 5 of us that had sickness and diarrohea. We ate out practically everyday. The drinks were self service in the day, usual range of soft drinks (coke, fanta, sprite etc) the vodka tasted like chlorine and the ice cubes were vile. Not the best selection of spirits ive ever seen on the night. San miguel was nice although the wine was cheap and nasty.
Pool area was relatively clean except for the pool itself which was dirty and needed a good clean. No sunloungers, they were all reserved or broken if you went down anytime after 9. Got tutted at for using a table and chairs which had been piled on top of sunloungers that hadn't been used for 3 hours. Also got attitude for talking and laughing (not excessively loud) with my friend. Our lilos were also taken and used as sunlounger mattresses and we were scowled at when we asked for them back (even though we had paid for them €10 each).
Room was average always smelt nice and well presented however I doubt the floors were mopped once as there was constant sand and grit everywhere. Balcony wasn't touched. Beds only changed once after we stripped the beds on day 4. Towels were fresh everyday but on more than one occassion they were still dirty. Cleaners didn't pick up any rubbish or empty the bin properly. Raised a couple of issues with the hotel receptionist which fell on deaf ears.
Palmanova itself was lovely. Beautiful beach and the hotel is ideally located.

Over all we had an excellent holiday but thats because we met some brilliant people and made the most of Palmanova and magaluf, not because of the hotel. We would not go back and I would not recommend it either.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sage_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just returned from this hotel and we were very pleased with our choice of resort and hotel.
The whole area of Palma Nova is so pretty and clean, with the beach and sea lovely.
The location of the hotel was great, across the road from the mini golf, and just a short level walk to the beach, shops and nightlife.
The hotel itself was very nice with a lovely garden area to sit as well as a very nice pool area. There are notices up not to reserve sunbeds, but when we were there this was not adhered to, not a problem for us as we don't use them.
There was a bar at the pool where we could get self service drinks, this was great, but it did shut early at 6pm when the inside bar opened.
The food was as expected with all inclusive, very nice with the usual salad, cold meats and cheese, chips and the specials of the day, with sometimes boiled or roast potatoes. The was also a beef and Yorkshire pudding roast for the Sunday which was a lovely touch. The staff worked very hard to keep the food replenished and the restaurant clean and tidy. The only fault with the restaurant was that we could not get any drinks apart from wine or water. We had to get our drinks from the outside bars to take in, even soft drinks.
Our room, No. 420 was very nice with a lovely view to the pool and beach. We also had the pleasure of the afternoon sunshine. We were surprised the TV was a small 20" portable though.
A short walk will take you to the bus for Palma at 3.10 euros each way. From Palma, you can catch a bus all over the island at very reasonable rates. You can walk to Magaluf from Palma Nova, but a bus at 1.50 euros will get you there so much quicker.
If it is nightlife you are looking for, we went to The Stadium Show bar and The Sunset Bar, both were very good.
We would have given 5 stars for the hotel but it was let down somewhat on the entertainment, when we stayed in to watch it we found it so poor we ended going out.
Saying all that, we would recommend this hotel and would definitely return to the resort and hotel.

Room Tip: A pool view room gives plenty of sun in the afternoon, and a high room gives a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Suzannejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just got back from a lovely trip to Palma Nova.
Hotel great location, clean rooms, staff work really hard.
Walls very thin so if you are a lite sleeper not for you.
Food ok, sunbeds are an issue but you can get one if your quick and early.
Had a room on the first floor overlooking a very busy road, so traffic noise is an issue, try to get overlooking the pool.

Room Tip: overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LynnScott15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at this venue during the last week of September 2013. I can honestly say that I have never seen such a team of miserable staff. Very unhelpful, looked as though they just did not want to be there. If you are a young couple, who enjoys an unbeat place - would definitely not recommend. No atmosphere whatsoever. Was like an old peoples holiday home with the only entertainment being the odd quiz or bingo. Food was very sloppy and liquidisers like hospital food. Clean but boring and seriously lacking personality!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ser B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

enjoyed the hotel very clean rooms cleaned every day ,clean towels every. felt fully inclusive got all the attention, we were half board, meals couldn t fault something for every palette. enjoyed the fish.top marks to the town exceptional clean,beach a dream plenty of sunbeds.would go again excellant 2013 hols for my sisters and a friend also me.

Room Tip: we were on the 6th floor good view facing the sea and pool area. noise only from people walking past...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patmarionberniceann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed at the palma nova for a week end august beg of sept 2013,, had a great time couldn't fault it, always got sunbeds never a problem, food was great and staff were very friendly, the only thing that bothered me was times that things closed, pool and outside bar, would def stay there again,, julie, olivia, sophi, ellie from hull

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
0.4 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#31 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Property: Globales Palmanova
Address: C/ Miguel de los Santos Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelTravel.com, ETB, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing