We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Globales Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Globales Palmanova
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed at the palma nova for a week end august beg of sept 2013,, had a great time couldn't fault it, always got sunbeds never a problem, food was great and staff were very friendly, the only thing that bothered me was times that things closed, pool and outside bar, would def stay there again,, julie, olivia, sophi, ellie from hull

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    480
    255
    93
    66
See reviews for
454
464
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
FALKIRK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Husband and I were there from 3rd Sept till 14th !! Room never got cleaned, got fresh towels everyday. The shower curtain was pulled over but the bath was never cleaned out, I had to do that , Sheets were changed once in the time we were there, Because we stripped the bed and made it up with clean sheets took them off the Trolley ourselves, Under the bed must have had at least an inch of dust, and headboard, Floor was never swept apart from when a glass broke and needed the brush, I swept the floor, Food was ok we had salad every lunchtime chopped pork or salami for cold meat everyday, soon got fed up with that, We ate out a few times just for a change. Entertainment? well what can a say about that?? 3 lads who just did not have a clue, Example pin the tail on a donkey blindfolded OMG the worst yet. They walked about like cardboard cut outs. Why can`t Hotels not get it right with Entertainment. Staff were nice apart from 2 one in the bar was so grumpy, and the wee man in the dining room if he had smiled his face would have cracked, All he did was moan in Spanish, Pool was nice never had a problem getting beds as we started to do the same as everyone else get up at 8am and put a towel down, that was the only way you could get a bed, A couple fighting out on the corridor that was terrible, Hotel full of young teenagers I asked a lad why would he wanted to stay in this hotel while Maguluf is just up the road?? He said he got a decent sleep here and went to Magga every nite !! Worst of all OAP queuing at meal times for the door opening thought was terrible !! We have been but defo wont be back But as I say it was a cheep holiday and you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: We were in room 306 road side and a lot cooler ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drummerboyFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband just got back from hi palma nova hotel apart from a 12 hour delay going out we had a lovely time why are there bad reviews on here we couldn't fault it staff very friendly and helpful food good just serve yourself around the pool soft drinks alcohol and shorts and also hot drinks like to stay in a nice hotel but don't go looking for things to complain about all staff work really hard will defo go back here they are closing at beg oft for a refurb is great now though we really liked it

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I got this holiday at a really good price. So cant complain about good value. I went with my boyfriend and our friends. The location was really good, as its close to bars/restaurants/beach. The rooms were okay, nothing special, but it was always clean. My friend will eat absolutely anything but after a couple of days of being there, we all got sick of the food. For the size of the hotel, there was not much choice, what so ever... i feel that this was one of the major downsides to the hotel. As there wasn't much food selection... a couple of times we ate out at a curry house, its called A TASTE OF INDIA.. if you go and get fed up of the food, i would go here (highly recommended). There were alot of younger groups when we were there, but this didn't bother us and they always kept themselves to themselves and every now and then at night you may of heard them. The sun bed situation is quite similar to other hotels i've been to, you have to get up early to get a sun bed. Another point i must add is that the entertainment is poor, we only had a couple of drinks at night then had to go into palma nova because we got bored, which is a shame because we were looking forward to the free drinks at night and some good entertainment, so for that reason the holiday ended up costing us more than expected. The staff were also very rude towards us. One evening we arrived back at the hotel at 1am and there was a short woman on security, she followed my friends back to their room and about 20 minutes later whilst they was asleep, started banging on... asking to see their wristbands... that was very strange?? We was so appalled when we left, we had an early morning flight, so when we went to give our keys in there was a young man on reception and this 'security' lady... we handed him our keys and they both started talking in spanish and started laughing.. he didn't once speak to us in English.. he just took our keys and that was it.. no hello, goodbye or thank you. Before that happened we thought the holiday was ok, it is what you make it. But we left feeling very dissapointed and for that reason i will never return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view, otherwise you will be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Had a great stay at Palmanova Hotel, made even more enjoyable by the entertainment team, Rob and his team,Jazzy and Paul kept us entertained during the day with quizzes, shooting, archery and much more. In the evening there was live entertainment including an Elvis tribute who was really good and again Rob and the team got everyone dancing and playing entertaining games. It was brilliant sad to come home, would definitely go back if only for the entertainment!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrsc140412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

just come back from palmanova had a great time again as we do every year .we love this hotel the food is good very clean the staff are very nice some people moan about the food well iam a very fussy eater and there is something for eveyone and its the only hotel food that dosent make me ill as i have ibs i think some people expect to much from a 3 star hotel and yes there is a problem with the sunbeds but thats not the hotels fault its the people that get up and put the towels on them

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gillgeoff_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

After 1 week AI holiday at this hotel, the most annoying thing was the situation with the sunbeds! Sad people setting their alarms in order to go out and put towels on the sunbeds - even though there are lots of signs around the hotel saying sunbeds should not be reserved! The hotel needs to get a grip on the situation by actively removing towels/chairs/bags if the sunbeds are clearly not being used.

People obviously return year after year at the same time as the hotel guests were very 'cliquey' and saved each others' sunbeds even when their friends were on day trips!!!

As others have said, the walls in this hotel are very thin and generally the hotel rooms and some public areas i.e. the downstairs bar where most of the nightly entertainment is located, could do with a refurb.

The food was good and the entertainment lads worked their socks off. Good location close to shops, restaurants and the beach but really guests should be warned about the pickpockets and robbers in the locality.

Room Tip: Something to note, lift does not go to the 8th floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happilyreplete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Property: Globales Palmanova
Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing